iQor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

iQor Reviews

Updated 5 de Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
iQor CEO Gary Praznik (no image)
Gary Praznik
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Ghetto, rude people, position is hard(in 24 reviews)

  • "Natural stress of any call center enviroment(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iQor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    growth opportunities, perks, awesome workmates, nice office

    Cons

    night shift work schedule nothing really

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    iQor2019-03-26
  2. "IQor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management Role in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at iQor for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent place to work, great people. great business model if they can get it to work effectively

    Cons

    hard to get promotion when you get to a certain level.

    iQor2017-02-01
  3. "Awful company - ethically unsound and serious lack of respect for employees (now Akinika)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prefer Not to Say in Preston, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iQor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am afraid this organisation has no redeeming features that I could see

    Cons

    Lack of respect for employees, more concerned with ensuring seats in call centres filled than ensuring employees are happy in their roles and are right for the position Management in the main (particularly senior management) are ruthless, arrogant and solely focused on profit margins and figures, not people or culture - it is no exaggeration to say that most are sincerely lacking in people skills and basic morals,... which filters down from the attitudes of management at head office in America Saw countless examples of employees being treated like a herd of faceless, disposable cattle during my time, I left after a short period of time as I was appalled at the working environment The incredibly high turnover levels and recruitment patterns reflected employee dissatisfaction and lack of consideration on management's part as to whether individuals were actually happy/closely matched to the role requirements - this is not hard to foresee this high turnover rate when a main method of recruitment is to bypass an interview entirely and have the applicant simply complete a series of brief questions and short test online to get a job - the attitude is "you'll do until the next bunch come along" Head office and much of the company is based in America, and management in the UK pander to American processes to the extent that they will try to bypass UK employment law - I witnessed examples of this during my time with the organisation and it was very worrying

    Show More
    iQor2014-09-03
  4. "I worked at IQOR Global service (HP Care) as a laptop hardware Engineer in Bangalore for less than one year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laptop Hardware Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iQor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good ambiance and good seniors and manager's. Nd well support from them

    Cons

    Some time they make delay in salary payment and TA. and now They wind-up from india. It was a great team

    iQor2019-12-05
  5. "T'was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Tanza, Province of Cavite
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at iQor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are all nice, that's the least I could say.

    Cons

    Low salary, management was not organized at all. Maintenance of the comfort rooms and the work stations are poor

    iQor2019-11-30
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Desktop Support in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iQor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For technical skill development in Windows

    Cons

    Compliance activity mgmt McAfee and Trend micro

    iQor2019-11-26
  7. "Senior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iQor full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good.

    Cons

    Working hours not defined. Most of employees works more than 8 hr every day in Indian offices.

    Advice to Management

    Should be standard working hours to all.

    iQor2019-11-16
  8. "Call center insurance turned sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at iQor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and kind staff

    Cons

    Not very structured atmosphere

    iQor2019-11-15
  9. "Always Reducing Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iQor full-time

    Pros

    Good people. Fun environment. Can be challenging work.

    Cons

    Benefits and have been slowly reduced year over year.

    iQor2019-11-25
  10. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Account Specialist in Dasmariñas, Province of Cavite
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iQor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management is friendly and accommodating. It is a happy environment.

    Cons

    None so far at this moment.

    Advice to Management

    It would be better if there is a free Wi-Fi.

    iQor2019-11-07
Found 1149 reviews
</>Embed