inVentiv Health Clinical Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

inVentiv Health Clinical Reviews

Updated 1 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Alistair Macdonald
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Terrible Health insurance coverage(in 6 reviews)

  • "Project team lacks continuity in approaching the sponsor with issues(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior cra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LCRA in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical

    Pros

    Good opportunities available via outsourcing department

    Cons

    Progression pathways poor in the outsourcing department

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with the opportunities available

    inVentiv Health Clinical2017-10-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sr CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Clinical Research Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Completely outsourced to another company

    Cons

    Lack of development plan for the employee

    Advice to Management

    Provide more interactive courses, not online.

    inVentiv Health Clinical2017-08-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Big mistake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time

      Pros

      Career progression is available

      Cons

      A toxic company to work for, a bad atmosphere everywhere. A very lonely place.

      inVentiv Health Clinical2016-11-02
    • "Finance Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England

        I have been working at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Growing company with good hardworking team and people to work with, improving processes and systems worldwide with growing importance for effeciences.

        Cons

        Communication to staff is poor.

        inVentiv Health Clinical2016-08-07
      • Helpful (4)

        "Finance Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Maidenhead, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        If you are liked within the inner circle then you will have a easier ride, however be ready to work long hours and sacrifice your work life balance.

        Cons

        No progression, all senior roles are recruited externally. High Staff Turnover!

        Advice to Management

        Introduce individual employee training for progression. Managers need training on how to be a manager.

        inVentiv Health Clinical2016-02-04
      • Helpful (5)

        "Very unorganized. Worse IT ever!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Medical Writer in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The Pro that I see is that I am able to work without much interference from team/management, etc. I know what I am doing and can do most of my work on my own (don't need an actual team). I was able to continue working with 2 freelancers that I trusted from my previous company

        Cons

        IT is definitely the worst that I have ever seen. There is no IT department in the office so whenever there is a problem and there are problems every day (not being able to access server, being able to print, internet not working, computer crashing, programs on computer not working, lacking programs that you need for your work, etc), you have to call India. Overall the IT techs are nice, but 90% of the time they cannot...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        I have no idea who upper management is. My advice would be to show some interest in your employees

        inVentiv Health Clinical2014-10-16
      • "Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - IT Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        A very good company to work with. Great work environment.

        Cons

        Transfer to other team is not so easy.

        Advice to Management

        Management should listen to the employee's desire of work.

        inVentiv Health Clinical2018-12-01
      • "Overall"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Global company with plenty of potential

          Cons

          plenty of mergers in the last years

          inVentiv Health Clinical2018-09-10
        • "Clinical Research Associate I"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Clinical Research Associate in Barcelona
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Flexibility, pay, people, annual leave days.

          Cons

          Management not helpful quite often.

          inVentiv Health Clinical2018-09-04
        • "Business Analyst"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN

          I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Has very friendly working environment

          Cons

          not very strong in management/leadership

          inVentiv Health Clinical2018-09-18
        Found 103 reviews