inVentiv Health Clinical Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

inVentiv Health Clinical Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
inVentiv Health Clinical CEO Alistair Macdonald (no image)
Alistair Macdonald
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Terrible Health insurance coverage(in 6 reviews)

  • "Project team lacks continuity in approaching the sponsor with issues(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior cra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    LCRA in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical

    Pros

    Good opportunities available via outsourcing department

    Cons

    Progression pathways poor in the outsourcing department

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with the opportunities available

    inVentiv Health Clinical2017-10-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sr CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Clinical Research Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Completely outsourced to another company

    Cons

    Lack of development plan for the employee

    Advice to Management

    Provide more interactive courses, not online.

    inVentiv Health Clinical2017-08-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Big mistake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time

    Pros

    Career progression is available

    Cons

    A toxic company to work for, a bad atmosphere everywhere. A very lonely place.

    inVentiv Health Clinical2016-11-02
  4. "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England

    I have been working at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growing company with good hardworking team and people to work with, improving processes and systems worldwide with growing importance for effeciences.

    Cons

    Communication to staff is poor.

    inVentiv Health Clinical2016-08-07
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Finance Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are liked within the inner circle then you will have a easier ride, however be ready to work long hours and sacrifice your work life balance.

    Cons

    No progression, all senior roles are recruited externally. High Staff Turnover!

    Advice to Management

    Introduce individual employee training for progression. Managers need training on how to be a manager.

    inVentiv Health Clinical2016-02-04
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Very unorganized. Worse IT ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Writer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Pro that I see is that I am able to work without much interference from team/management, etc. I know what I am doing and can do most of my work on my own (don't need an actual team). I was able to continue working with 2 freelancers that I trusted from my previous company

    Cons

    IT is definitely the worst that I have ever seen. There is no IT department in the office so whenever there is a problem and there are problems every day (not being able to access server, being able to print, internet not working, computer crashing, programs on computer not working, lacking programs that you need for your work, etc), you have to call India. Overall the IT techs are nice, but 90% of the time they... cannot fix the problem and when they do it happens again the following day/week, etc. Everybody that I know learns to work around solving the issues but that leads to a lot of wasted time, etc. Along with the Pro listed above comes the flipside that you get no training, no support, etc

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I have no idea who upper management is. My advice would be to show some interest in your employees

    inVentiv Health Clinical2014-10-16
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical part-time

    Pros

    It is a great place to work

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working here

    inVentiv Health Clinical2019-09-18
  8. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very good company to work with. Great work environment.

    Cons

    Transfer to other team is not so easy.

    Advice to Management

    Management should listen to the employee's desire of work.

    inVentiv Health Clinical2018-12-01
  9. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical for less than a year

    Pros

    Global company with plenty of potential

    Cons

    plenty of mergers in the last years

    inVentiv Health Clinical2018-09-10
  10. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at inVentiv Health Clinical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has very friendly working environment

    Cons

    not very strong in management/leadership

    inVentiv Health Clinical2018-09-18
Found 104 reviews