kikki.K Reviews

Updated 7 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
kikki.K Founder  Kristina Karlsson
Kristina Karlsson
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Incredibly generous staff discount(in 23 reviews)

  • "Amazing manager, super fun environment, great products, overall great experience(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Shifts for casuals can particularly be short(in 12 reviews)

  • "Upper management is disorganised and lack communication(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Positive and Motivating"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at kikki.K part-time

    Pros

    - Friendly Team - Lovely Products - Good Staff Discount

    Cons

    - Long retail hours, always standing

    kikki.K Response

    August 20, 2018People & Recruitment Coordinator

    Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to post about your experience working with us. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your time working at kikki.K. Designing great products and creating a fun team atmosphere are really important to us, so we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed these aspects in your time with us. We wish you the very best for the next step in your career.

  2. "Retail Assisstant at Kikki.K"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Student in London, England

    I worked at kikki.K part-time

    Pros

    High emphasis on world class guest experience, friendly environment

    Cons

    Management was not always considerate of rota personalisation

    kikki.K Response

    October 27, 2020People & Recruitment Coordinator

    Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to post about your experience working with us. Please get in touch with us at peoplesupport@kikki-K.com as we would love to support you in this situation.


  3. "terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at kikki.K full-time

    Pros

    none, i would rate this company a 0

    Cons

    promised us a payout ended up going into liquidation

    kikki.K Response

    August 11, 2020People & Recruitment Coordinator

    Hi, Please get in touch with us at peoplesupport@kikki-K.com as we would love to support you in this situation. All Australian team members who were entitled to a payout have now been paid, so we’re really concerned to read this review. In New Zealand there is only one portion of payments yet to be processed, so again we are concerned to read this review. Thank you.

  4. "A great place with humble staff"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Covent Garden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at kikki.K part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kikki K in the UK is full of positivity and encouragement! They make sure you know their products and that you start to love them. It’s like a small family.

    Cons

    The only bad thing is as a part timer you’re offered shorter contract hours.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "senior management sort yourself out"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at kikki.K part-time

    Pros

    discount, pay and team members

    Cons

    everything other than the pro’s.

    Continue reading
  6. "Upsell, Upsell, Upsell"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at kikki.K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and good discount on products.

    Cons

    Constantly want you to upsell and have unrealistic and immoral targets. The product is overpriced.

    kikki.K Response

    June 26, 2019People & Recruitment Coordinator

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we’ll be sure to take this on board. Please do feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss your feedback further. Tack!

  7. "Don't work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at kikki.K part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Other sales assistant employees and keyholders are very kind

    Cons

    There is a real hierarchy system going on with this company which I am not happy about, people higher up on the system will talk down on you like you're a piece of dirt. A significant name in the company asked my colleague to carry her bags like some sort of slave.

    Continue reading

    kikki.K Response

    June 26, 2019People & Recruitment Coordinator

    Hej, Thanks for taking the time to give this feedback about your experience with us. We're disappointed to hear this feedback, as respectful and fair relationships are really important to us, We encourage you to get in touch with us to discuss your concerns further. Tack!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "No Appreciation - High Pressure"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at kikki.K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The lovely colleagues, nice products and decent discount.

    Cons

    Everything else... Everyone does way more and is expected to do way more than their title suggested, including me. There was never any appreciation for that. The culture was very unhealthy with extreme pressure to hit high targets and KPI’s, so much so that you felt bad if you didn’t reach them. There is no room for progression - multiple times they hired outside of the company. This is specific to the store I worked in - we were working our shifts alone most of the time which was managable but lonely and allowed a lot of theft no matter how vigilant you were. Had to ask the next kiosk over to watch the store so I could go to the bathroom. No management presence, and when there was it was just negative and they made you feel like you were nothing compared to them.

    Continue reading

    kikki.K Response

    June 6, 2018People & Recruitment Coordinator

    Hej, Thanks so much for taking the time to give this feedback about your experience with us. Respectful and fair relationships are really important to us, so we’re certainly disappointed to hear this feedback. Please do get in touch with us if you would like to discuss your concerns further. Tack!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at kikki.K part-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work. Flexible with your shifts and you can swop them with your colleagues if you want to. Shops are in very central areas so easy to reach them every day. they keep motivated all employees. Discounts in all products up to 40%.

    Cons

    All day on your foot. Operations systems are useless to do some transactions, generating delay at the till point.

    kikki.K Response

    April 11, 2018People & Recruitment Coordinator

    Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to post about your positive experience working with us. We’re so pleased that you are enjoying your time working at kikki.K! We will be using this feedback to help us as we strive to continually improve and make kikki.K a great place to work for everyone.

  10. "great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at kikki.K full-time

    Pros

    great atmosphere and faced paced eniroment which keeps you busy

    Cons

    management is unskilled which leads to lack of communication and frustrated staff

    kikki.K Response

    March 1, 2018People & Recruitment Coordinator

    Hej, thank you for leaving feedback on your time working with us so far. We're so pleased you are finding it to be a great experience. We are continually looking for ways to improve and provide a great place to work for all, so we'll absolutely take all your feedback on board for the future. Tack!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 95 English Reviews