mthree Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 of over 305 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
mthree President Todd Zipper (no image)
Todd Zipper
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mthree has been a great company to work for(in 46 reviews)

  • "paid training before interviewing with companies(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "didn't experience any cons at mthree(in 29 reviews)

  • "Lot of Patience is required to get through the Alumni programme (worth it though)(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    110.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=mthree~1390050
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Alumni graduate program - Brilliant stuff

      Nov 30, 2021 - Graduate Trainee Software Engineer in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Will enlist you into a 4-8 week training program that will get you working nicely and build experience/projects to add to your portfolio - Will ensure that you will get an interview with one (in my case several) of their clients (and the clients are big players!) - Always open to feedback and genuinely care about their trainees - They place a lot of trust in you. - Considering that they are handling multiple cohorts, with dozens (maybe hundreds) of trainees overall, they do a hell of a job of not leaving anybody behind. - Will also give you a decent amount of prep for interviews.

      Cons

      - Could give a bit more feedback for CVs (you'll have to write one using their format at the beginning of the program) an individual level.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thanks for your feedback, really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and pleased you have had a good experience. Will take onboard your comments around the CV feedback, any other suggestions please do get in touch directly. Kind Regards, Kat Snodgrass, Head of Alumni Talent EMEA Katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      alright

      Jan 19, 2022 - Software Developer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      alright for a good start, salary goes up by 6k every month

      Cons

      only 20 days of holiday

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic

      Jan 12, 2022 - Alumni Associate in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They provide amazing training on the Banking Services pathway, and they prep you well for interviews with their clients. They tend to do all lot of the work so the transition from trainee to associate is smooth as possible. Special shout out to Freddy and Hristiana, they both were amazing and helpful whenever I had questions or concerns about anything. George really helps to prep you for all your interviews and he gives you detailed feedback on where you can improve so that was a blessing. All in all, it's a good experience.

      Cons

      They sometimes take ages to let you know the outcome of a job interview. Make the salary increments clear for banking services pathway so that graduates know they won't be paid the same as the tech pathway. We were not given clear information regarding this when our cohort started.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to start

      Oct 7, 2021 - Production Support Analyst in Bournemouth, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Entry level Fair pay Actively assist your career

      Cons

      I have not seen any cons thus far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I passed the interviews and preliminary tests and currently waiting in the talent pool for training opportunities

      Nov 11, 2021 - Software Engineering in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Seems like a good option of getting placed at a leading company

      Cons

      Poor communication with my point of contact. Often not replying to emails for more than a week and ignoring phone calls. After one of these occasions of not hearing a response to an email for a week I tried to call. She answers the phone and after I said it was me she hung the phone up. Poor explanation on the process after I have been accepted into the talent pool. I’ve even told mthree that I’m having financially problems at the minute and there is still no further explanation or improvement of communication.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Hi there, Thank you for your message, please could you email katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com and I will look into this for you. The Talent pool is for candidates who have successfully completed our recruitment process and allows you to be considered for up-and-coming cohorts/training classes and roles that we may have in the near future. Being in the Talent pool does not guarantee you entry to one of our programs although it is a very important step towards securing a place. The above is the exact wording that is shared with all candidates once they pass assessment. We need to make sure we are bringing candidates into training that align with our pipeline of opportunities and the locations they are based in. I look forward to hearing from you so I can investigate further, Kind Regards, Katherine Snodgrass Head of Talent EMEA Katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Do your research

      Nov 1, 2021 - Graduate in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Entry into banking Some training given

      Cons

      Will not listen if you have concerns. Will always side with the company you have been placed at, even if you have raised valid concerns about the sanctity of the workplace. You are very much disposable. Do not help progress your career.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Hard work worth the pay

      Sep 7, 2021 - Production Support Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Builds connections to trading work Exposure to high risk scenarios Good cv experience

      Cons

      Long stressful hours Work weekends Not much personal development

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent training, but lack of feedback after interviews

      Jul 20, 2021 - Alumni Associate in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training Allows trainees to get foot in the door at major companies Mock interview allows for feedback before interviews

      Cons

      After interviews, there is a lack of feedback and you only get an update if you ask them, but you dont even get the told you got rejected, which leaves you hanging. I found out about my rejection twice from a fellow trainee which is not a nice way to find out.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Hi there, Thank you for your feedback and pleased you see the positives of the programme. We are always looking to improve processes and currently looking at ways we can make sure everyone is receiving as much feedback as possible in a timely manner. Any other points please do get in contact directly, Kind Regards, Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good for certain roles

      Jul 21, 2021 - Investment Banking - Graduate Scheme in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to network with industry experts Access to opportunities within investment banks

      Cons

      Roles that are offered are procedural and unexciting Pay outside of London is low

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am disappointed to hear you think the roles are unexciting. We have no tie ins to the programme and work really hard to make sure we are securing you placements which you enjoy and really help start your career. The success rate of individuals completing the placement and transferring over to the client you have been onsite with is over 90%. We would only have this success rate if graduates were loving the work they do and can see career progression. Our salaries are aligned with market rates in each location and the work you are doing. Any other feedback please do get in contact directly, Kind Regards, Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      great

      Jun 17, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great for new recent graduates

      Cons

      there are no cons to this

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thanks so much for taking time to write a positive review. All the best Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 146 Reviews

    Popular Careers with mthree Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at mthree? Share Your Experiences

    or