mthree Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 of over 266 reviews

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
mthree President Todd Zipper (no image)
Todd Zipper
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "The job has many benefits on top of the paid training program before going on-site with your team with an investment banking firm(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's a great opportunity to work at some of the best investment banks in the world (I was placed at Morgan Stanley)(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor compensation for 2 year contract (so have to wait 2 years to actually make money)(in 3 reviews)

  • "Last minute, not organized, lazy(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    542

    184 Comments

    Tech

    36.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=mthree~1390050
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to start

      Oct 7, 2021 - Production Support Analyst in Bournemouth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Entry level Fair pay Actively assist your career

      Cons

      I have not seen any cons thus far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Hard work worth the pay

      Sep 7, 2021 - Production Support Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Builds connections to trading work Exposure to high risk scenarios Good cv experience

      Cons

      Long stressful hours Work weekends Not much personal development

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good for certain roles

      Jul 21, 2021 - Investment Banking - Graduate Scheme in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to network with industry experts Access to opportunities within investment banks

      Cons

      Roles that are offered are procedural and unexciting Pay outside of London is low

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am disappointed to hear you think the roles are unexciting. We have no tie ins to the programme and work really hard to make sure we are securing you placements which you enjoy and really help start your career. The success rate of individuals completing the placement and transferring over to the client you have been onsite with is over 90%. We would only have this success rate if graduates were loving the work they do and can see career progression. Our salaries are aligned with market rates in each location and the work you are doing. Any other feedback please do get in contact directly, Kind Regards, Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent training, but lack of feedback after interviews

      Jul 20, 2021 - Alumni Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training Allows trainees to get foot in the door at major companies Mock interview allows for feedback before interviews

      Cons

      After interviews, there is a lack of feedback and you only get an update if you ask them, but you dont even get the told you got rejected, which leaves you hanging. I found out about my rejection twice from a fellow trainee which is not a nice way to find out.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Hi there, Thank you for your feedback and pleased you see the positives of the programme. We are always looking to improve processes and currently looking at ways we can make sure everyone is receiving as much feedback as possible in a timely manner. Any other points please do get in contact directly, Kind Regards, Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good

      Jun 12, 2021 - Intern in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good very good very very good

      Cons

      no cons, its a good company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thank you for your positive review, really pleased you are having a great experience, Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      great

      Jun 17, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great for new recent graduates

      Cons

      there are no cons to this

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thanks so much for taking time to write a positive review. All the best Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      (Double-Edged Sword) Company

      Jun 4, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can't think of any Pros other than getting a position in an investment bank.

      Cons

      Starting with "Don't be fooled by how nice and friendly they act when you join the company" The BIG Cons comes when you finish the training, in which I would call very average and basic to low level to anyone with a degree in "Computer Science / Software Engineering", and start working for a client. 1- They stop supporting you from your first day. By support I mean literarily everything from cost to even a chat or help or even a catch-up! 2- The pay is VERY LOW compared to how much they charge on you from the client (BANK). Its like they are giving you 40%-60% of what they charge the client. 3- I might have pointed this in point 1, but when you join a client you wont get any catch-up or support other than the one they do every 6 month for the appraisal in which I had to send multiple email for it to happen. 4- Lots of FALSE promises! An example that happened to me personally, I was promised Laptop as my client does WFH (Before COVID) but when I joined they refused to help/support on that promise and they were like I must go to MThree office and work from there during the WFH days of my client (BANK). 5- Last and most important thing, get ready to be cheated and threated at the end of your duration with the client ( usually 2 years) if you decides not to go permanent with the client. They have told the client everything about you from your pay to the last confidential information that you can think of. As a result, you can't negotiate the contract offered by the client (BANK) because the first sentence that the client (BANK) "We (BANK) are offering you more than MThree" and MThree says "The BANK is offering you more than us" The question is, how does both them knows what each is offering/paying for me/you ? :) And if you decide not to go with the client, they will threaten you of being made redundant. Such a bad dirty move from a company that calls itself "Friendly" I've never felt so cheated/bad in work or even in life like the way I felt with this company!

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Head of Engagement

      It is disappointing to hear you felt you have had a negative experience and I would be happy to discuss these points constructively with you one-to-one. With regards to support, we’re only successful if you are, so we need to make sure you’re supported during your placement and are happy to stay with our clients. We have a dedicated Engagement Team who are on hand to support you and all our employees once you’re on-site and throughout your journey with us. In addition to the 6 monthly appraisals mentioned we hold regular scheduled catch-ups, monthly events and Engagement lunch sessions. We are transparent with our salary structure, and this is communicated clearly in our training agreement which needs to be accepted before joining the programme. In addition to salary, we offer training and a range of other benefits that are competitive in the Graduate marketplace. Our Alumni programme does run for a set period, usually 2-years, which is communicated when you start your placement. At the end of the programme, there are several options as to whether you accept a contract with the client or stay on with us at mthree. It’s a two-way conversation to reach the best decision, although 94% of our Alumni stay on with the client, no-one should feel pressured to do something they aren’t completely happy with. We are transparent with our salary structure, so our clients do know this, however legally there isn’t a lot of other information we can share. As mentioned, please reach out and we can discuss this in further detail to understand more around made you feel this way - Georgia.Staley@mthree.com.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Bridging the gap

      Apr 17, 2021 - Graduate Alumni in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mthree training is a robust and comprehensive course to help bridge the gap between university knowledge to industry standards. Having done the course and now onto start my placement mthree have been very helpful with weekly check-ins on coursework and cv/interview prep it’s helped propel me in my career and would recommend it to anyone looking to get the first step in progressing their career. The guidance from the team was proactive invaluable to my success in a successful outcome

      Cons

      Perhaps more detailed feedback post interview could be helped

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for leaving the positive review and I am so pleased you felt supported throughout. I will defiantly share your feedback with the correct teams to take into consideration. Kind Regards, Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Go further than you thought possible!

      Apr 1, 2021 - Senior Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm proud to state I've with mthree for over 6 years. In that time we have built a best-in-class Emerging Talent Programme. Two things I'm most proud of are we focus on meaningful outcomes - both for our Alumni graduates and our clients. This ensures we stay true to our values and centres us on improvements for the benefit of our 'customers' not just mthree. Secondly, we have always believed in the value of inclusive, diverse teams - we strive to make a difference and provide opportunities to all, but particularly talent from underrepresented groups.

      Cons

      We don't get everything right all the time. Communication to our disparate and globally distributed colleagues is something we are working hard to improve.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Starting out after an amazing assessment process

      Apr 8, 2021 - Graduate Software Developer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - 4 to 6 weeks Paid training (equivalent of around starting salary) - Industry Leading Training - Friendly and Responsive Talent Coordinators - Assessment process which really benefits those who are passionate about fintech and can demonstrate it. - Blue chip clients (First client = Amadeus)

      Cons

      - Nothing as of yet since I am just starting out my career

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      mthree Response

      Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. I am really pleased you have enjoyed the process and we are really excited to work with you. Kind Regards, Kat katherine.snodgrass@mthree.com Head of Alumni Talent - EMEA

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 132 Reviews

    Popular Careers with mthree Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at mthree? Share Your Experiences

    or