networx recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

networx recruitment Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
networx recruitment CEO Andy Pierson
Andy Pierson
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, great rewards, great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Otley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at networx recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed my years with networx. 1) People are great - lots of talented and knowledgeable people 2) strong portfolio of good clients and brands 3) Solid operational model 4) flexible and adaptable to the changing needs of employees (personal and professional) 5) fantastic benefits and pay - really reward their people 6) great fun culture - work hard, play hard 7) you are surrounded by people who want... the same things - the recruitment process is robust to choose the right people. As I say, I really enjoyed my time with networx and only left for personal reasons and changes in circumstances.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a con as such, just a reality of the situation. To get great results, you must put the work in. It's a sales target environment and therefore it's relentless. You work hard, you'll succeed and be an employee for life. If you don't, it's simple, you won't succeed and you'll fail quickly.

    Advice to Management

    None as the business model works well. Great work, keep it up. Thank you :)

    networx recruitment2017-07-12
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Otley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great office environment and very supportive teams.

    Cons

    Very few and nothing major, but to be honest you get them everywhere you go.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    networx recruitment2016-09-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Client Relations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Relations Manager in Plymouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Working from home offers a great work life balance and you get rewarded for your efforts fairly.

    Cons

    Working from home requires a huge amount of self discipline and you have to be extremely self motivated.

    Advice to Management

    Don't always act on impulse

    networx recruitment2016-05-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Where do I start......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere, plenty of laughs but equally a brilliant work ethic from all. I personally feel like a valued and respected member of the team. Management are approachable and are very aware that the work life balance is important to everyone, they do their very best to accommodate individual situations.

    Cons

    Communication between departments needs work.

    Advice to Management

    Communication should be addressed but apart from that, keep on keeping on!!!.

    networx recruitment2016-04-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "CRM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work / life balance

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    networx recruitment2016-04-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for this company for a number of years and i really love working for them. My job is hard work and i am always busy but i enjoy it. They have really great products and services and one of the things i enjoy most is delivering real benefit to the clients that i work with. The technology we provide is one of the best out there in terms of candidate experience and flexibility and the customer support... we provide is excellent. When it come to our recruitment and candidate attraction services we genuinely can provide real cost and efficiency improvements to our clients and i have many very happy customers. I love the fact that we constantly evolve our service to take account of the latest trends. The directors and management in the business are passionate about their company and treat their staff with respect. The team i work with are experienced and work really well together to provide the best service possible. This is one sales role where i truly believe in what i am selling and know that we give the clients exactly what we say!

    Show More

    Cons

    As mentioned the work load can be high and clients can be demanding but this is not really the fault of the company and is partly because we go out of our way to provide the best service possible. Working from home can be tough on occasions and you need to be self motivated but once you are used to it i find i am more productive working from home and have the benefits not having to travel to and office everyday... before and after meetings etc..

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work growing the company and innovating recruitment!

    networx recruitment2016-04-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Networx - Great Company - Great Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment

    Pros

    Great place to work.... supportive, fun and always progressing and growing as a business.. If you are a hard worker there are real opportunities to achieve

    Cons

    As with many small businesses there is no defined career path or ability to train in new areas but they do welcome new ideas and people taking on more responsibility...

    networx recruitment2015-06-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Cool place where they take care of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An actual office where you look forward to coming in. You get the feeling that they do want to take care of you and keep you for life.

    Cons

    Same as everywhere else but you get them less often. Some people don't appreciate how long something can take to do and think you are just padding your day.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your staff a bit more when they find something they think is cool and want to implement. We want to innovate and have people copy us and to do that you have to experiment, evaluate and if necessary scrap the idea and move on.

    networx recruitment2015-06-19
  9. "Jobs at networx!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment

    Pros

    Excellent Supportive Team Working Environment!

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful but everyone helps one another!

    networx recruitment2015-06-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have worked way up since starting and enjoy my responsibilities - feel supported here

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times but what job isnt!

    networx recruitment2015-06-17
Found 22 reviews