networx recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

networx recruitment Reviews

21 reviews

Filter

Filter


Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Have worked way up since starting and enjoy my responsibilities - feel supported here

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times but what job isnt!

    networx recruitment Response

    19 Jun 2015 – Director

    We are glad you feel supported as everyone is important to our business. We try to alleviate the pressure with recruiting more support to help the team.


  2. "Jobs at networx!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Supportive Team Working Environment!

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful but everyone helps one another!

    networx recruitment Response

    19 Jun 2015 – Director

    Thank you for your kind words

  3. ""Great place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM in Leeds, England
    Current Employee - CRM in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great product and service, great people and a very fair business.

    Cons

    Sales has its pressures, which sometimes is difficult to handle

    networx recruitment Response

    19 Jun 2015 – Director

    Thank you, short, but to the point


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Working at networx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time

    Pros

    The support from management is fantastic
    Good incentives
    Relaxed and unpressured working environment
    Lots of positive guidance from senior level colleagues
    The product and service is very easy to be passionate about as it is so good
    Very flexible

    Cons

    I feel very positive about my work and the company so this is difficult.

    The line between technical support and working on vacancies can sometimes be very blurred and there is a divide between IT and other areas of the company.

    Sometimes (only sometimes) a lack of understanding of remit and level of workload between CRM's and Account Managers

    Salary levels could be marginally better.

    Advice to Management

    I am pretty happy with management and wouldn't want anything really to change

    Possibly make sure all areas of the business are more aware of new system developments and how they work so the first lines of contact are more informed when recieving queries.

    Increasing the technical support team in order to seperate IT related queries and giving CRM's and Operations more time to manage vacancies effectively.

    networx recruitment Response

    19 Jun 2015 – Director

    These are very good points which will be brought up at our next meeting on Tuesday. Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you are happy in your work environment.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    At networx you are treated as an individual and given the opportunities that you work for. The harder you work, the more you get back, this is both in benefits and personal growth. If you have the right attitude you can do well.

    Cons

    Has a few "toxic" employees dotted about. Communication throughout the business could be better.

    networx recruitment Response

    19 Jun 2015 – Director

    "Toxic" employees is a great description! If we were all the same the world would be a boring place. We are fully aware that not all people see what is in front of them, the "grass is greener... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "CRM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM
    Current Employee - CRM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great company, friendly, family feel and very collaborative.

    Cons

    Workload gets high at times due to the success of the company and managing different aspects of the job. Always having to learn new technology due to evolving recruitment system so not so much a con but adds to work load!

    Advice to Management

    Keep the communication channels open all the time even when it is crazy busy!

    networx recruitment Response

    19 Jun 2015 – Director

    Communication is key to success, we are guilty at times for not communicating everything to all. It is something we are consciously trying to improve throughout the business.


  7. "High volume sales role. Sink or swim culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRM (Client Relationship Manager) in Otley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Former Employee - CRM (Client Relationship Manager) in Otley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at networx recruitment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Autonomous role, working mainly from home with 1 day a week at the head office in Otley. Regular staff incentives. Good system - well designed ATS.

    Cons

    High staff turnover. Strong cliques exist despite being a relatively small business. Very ego-centric workforce, especially amongst the longer-serving sales reps. Sales-focussed culture - high volume, cold-calling, sales role with less focus on service delivery. Hit & miss success rates for actual online recruitment service.

    Advice to Management

    Define the organisational culture & values to help recruit the right people more effectively. Be more transparent about the sales-culture and the high level of cold-calling. Encourage more coaching & mentoring by senior sales reps to break down cliques within the business.

    networx recruitment Response

    16 Jun 2015 – Director

    Sales can be a tough environment, we are always honest at interview stage and throughout training. Sometimes certain individuals are not cut out to be in this kind of sales or it might be their... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Honest, straight talking, professional and focussed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Relations Manager in Birmingham, England
    Current Employee - Senior Client Relations Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Excellent Support, Quality products/services and excellent ethics

    Cons

    Remote working doesnt appeal to everyone

    networx recruitment Response

    16 Jun 2015 – Director

    Yes working from home in a sales environment is not for everyone. It can be tough, when you need to bounce off someone, sometimes speaking on the phone is not enough.


  9. "My review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at networx recruitment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Family oriented, nice office, great benefits, pretty much anything you could ask for.

    Cons

    There was many cons. They were quick to judge and to use anything and everything against you true or not to let you go if they were ready to let you go. It didn't really matter your performance because when I was there I was one of the top employees in production and still let me go for false accusations. The company may be different now but the manager who was running it was very rude to his employees and very not like you would expect in a business setting

    networx recruitment Response

    6 Nov 2017 – Manager

    We are not sure if the review you have done is for the right networx? We question this as we do not have a "Production team", we are based in the UK and if you did work for networx and you were the... More


  10. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Everything....the emviroment, the bonuses, and benefits

    Cons

    I didn't find them sooner