networx recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

networx recruitment Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
networx recruitment CEO Andy Pierson
Andy Pierson
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Cool place where they take care of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An actual office where you look forward to coming in. You get the feeling that they do want to take care of you and keep you for life.

    Cons

    Same as everywhere else but you get them less often. Some people don't appreciate how long something can take to do and think you are just padding your day.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your staff a bit more when they find something they think is cool and want to implement. We want to innovate and have people copy us and to do that you have to experiment, evaluate and if necessary scrap the idea and move on.

    networx recruitment2015-06-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have worked way up since starting and enjoy my responsibilities - feel supported here

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times but what job isnt!

    networx recruitment2015-06-17
  3. "Jobs at networx!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment

    Pros

    Excellent Supportive Team Working Environment!

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful but everyone helps one another!

    networx recruitment2015-06-17
  4. ""Great place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CRM in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment

    Pros

    Great product and service, great people and a very fair business.

    Cons

    Sales has its pressures, which sometimes is difficult to handle

    networx recruitment2015-06-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Working at networx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time

    Pros

    The support from management is fantastic Good incentives Relaxed and unpressured working environment Lots of positive guidance from senior level colleagues The product and service is very easy to be passionate about as it is so good Very flexible

    Cons

    I feel very positive about my work and the company so this is difficult. The line between technical support and working on vacancies can sometimes be very blurred and there is a divide between IT and other areas of the company. Sometimes (only sometimes) a lack of understanding of remit and level of workload between CRM's and Account Managers Salary levels could be marginally better.

    Advice to Management

    I am pretty happy with management and wouldn't want anything really to change Possibly make sure all areas of the business are more aware of new system developments and how they work so the first lines of contact are more informed when recieving queries. Increasing the technical support team in order to seperate IT related queries and giving CRM's and Operations more time to manage vacancies effectively.

    networx recruitment2015-06-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment

    Pros

    At networx you are treated as an individual and given the opportunities that you work for. The harder you work, the more you get back, this is both in benefits and personal growth. If you have the right attitude you can do well.

    Cons

    Has a few "toxic" employees dotted about. Communication throughout the business could be better.

    networx recruitment2015-06-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "CRM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company, friendly, family feel and very collaborative.

    Cons

    Workload gets high at times due to the success of the company and managing different aspects of the job. Always having to learn new technology due to evolving recruitment system so not so much a con but adds to work load!

    Advice to Management

    Keep the communication channels open all the time even when it is crazy busy!

    networx recruitment2015-06-15
  8. "High volume sales role. Sink or swim culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRM (Client Relationship Manager) in Otley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at networx recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomous role, working mainly from home with 1 day a week at the head office in Otley. Regular staff incentives. Good system - well designed ATS.

    Cons

    High staff turnover. Strong cliques exist despite being a relatively small business. Very ego-centric workforce, especially amongst the longer-serving sales reps. Sales-focussed culture - high volume, cold-calling, sales role with less focus on service delivery. Hit & miss success rates for actual online recruitment service.

    Advice to Management

    Define the organisational culture & values to help recruit the right people more effectively. Be more transparent about the sales-culture and the high level of cold-calling. Encourage more coaching & mentoring by senior sales reps to break down cliques within the business.

    networx recruitment2015-05-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Honest, straight talking, professional and focussed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Client Relations Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at networx recruitment

    Pros

    Excellent Support, Quality products/services and excellent ethics

    Cons

    Remote working doesnt appeal to everyone

    networx recruitment2012-02-02
  10. "My review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at networx recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented, nice office, great benefits, pretty much anything you could ask for.

    Cons

    There was many cons. They were quick to judge and to use anything and everything against you true or not to let you go if they were ready to let you go. It didn't really matter your performance because when I was there I was one of the top employees in production and still let me go for false accusations. The company may be different now but the manager who was running it was very rude to his employees and very not... like you would expect in a business setting

    Show More
    networx recruitment2017-10-31
Found 22 reviews