next Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

next Reviews

Updated 5 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
558 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Christmas period is long hours and disruptive(in 92 reviews)

  • "Only national minimum wage paid for high intensity customer service(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Development Manager in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great varied work in a fast paced environment with challenges and recognition for hard work. Forward thinking business looking to innovate both in technologies and in working practices. There is always something going on at head office such as Christmas markets, charity days, bake sales, product launches and themed days (peppa pig visited the nursery a few months ago). On site nursery Flexible working hours Additional holiday available to buy Share schemes Continual investment into head office - refurb of already impressive restaurant, additional parking being added, joining offices by building bridges to connect departments to aid collaboration (

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day to work on all the innovative projects.

    Continue reading
    next2019-12-17

    next Response

    January 22, 2020

    Hi and thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that you are enjoying working at Next so much and never get bored! Hopefully with our newly introduced flexi time it is helping you manage your work life balance and workload too! We take your advice on board and are continually working to improve and invest in new technologies.

    Continue reading
  2. "New starter - loving it so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Enderby, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, everyone willing to help. Super busy with alot going on all of the time. Benefits and facilities are fantastic. On site car parking is fine if you're an early starter

    Cons

    No cons which I have experienced so far

    next2020-03-04
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales in Leeds, England

    I have been working at next full-time

    Pros

    N/A good employer good management

    Cons

    N/A good employer flexible

    next2020-04-05

    next Response

    April 7, 2020

    Thanks for those positive vibes!

    Continue reading
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Treated fairly, Pay is good for younger people

    Cons

    No real progression or guidance on how to get higher

    next2020-03-27
  5. "People are amazing but job isn’t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team treats you as a family

    Cons

    Management has there favourites and picks seniority over performers

    Continue reading
    next2020-03-25
  6. "My best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great staff, flexible hours and a brilliant system for offering shifts and taking shifts, the online portal is amazing for anything work related and you can view paylips etc a brilliant team who supported me all the time i was there and was always kept busy days in delivery were always good being able to socialise whilst working and in our store we got to listen to music in the delivery bay whilst working. allowed to show creativity when entrusted with reorganizing displays or other tasks. management were always down to earth lovely people who didnt belittle employees or abuse power

    Cons

    sometimes difficult to get hours

    Continue reading
    next2020-03-23
  7. "love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    Everyone is so friendly & helpful.

    Cons

    A lot of hard work & effort is required.

    next2020-03-22
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good work environment

    Cons

    Quite busy at times, not the best pay

    next2020-03-23
  9. "Difficult management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can pick up extra shifts often

    Cons

    Management can be very difficult e.g. refuse to let you swap shifts, they also have clear favorites, which is quite annoying, they stand around chatting with them while you're struggling with a number of customers. My main manager was also very horrible and was not approachable.

    Continue reading
    next2020-04-03
  10. "Next"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    People were lovely, friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Hours often early and extra

    next2020-04-01
Found 2156 reviews
</>Embed