next Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

next Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
521 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Having to work long hours on the sale days(in 88 reviews)

  • "the money could be better, but that's national minimum wage for you(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Development Manager in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great varied work in a fast paced environment with challenges and recognition for hard work. Forward thinking business looking to innovate both in technologies and in working practices. There is always something going on at head office such as Christmas markets, charity days, bake sales, product launches and themed days (peppa pig visited the nursery a few months ago). On site nursery Flexible working hours Additional holiday available to buy Share schemes Continual investment into head office - refurb of already impressive restaurant, additional parking being added, joining offices by building bridges to connect departments to aid collaboration (

    Show More

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day to work on all the innovative projects.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in technologies and working practices, these improvements are making a great place to work an amazing place to work.

    next2019-12-17
  2. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support in Enderby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is cool and flexible depends on the team joining. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing bad at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Great work thank you.

    next2019-11-29
  3. "Great impressions!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Recruitment Consultant in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly team - Supportive management - staff discount and uniform allowance - Great food selection and healthy options - fast paced, never get bored - Allowed to get involved and stuck in with different projects

    Cons

    None! There just needs to be more hours in the day so that you can get involved in more projects!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    next2020-01-22
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    good management team good staff discount

    Cons

    none as its a good place to work

    next2020-01-21
  5. "Great start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Leicester, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Facilities and friendly environment

    Cons

    Nothing that i have noticed so far

    Advice to Management

    None so far

    next2020-01-21
  6. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Knaresborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, great discount, good training and busy atmosphere

    Cons

    Lots of parcels to pick up, but that could have just been our store.

    Advice to Management

    Keep giving the training and guidance to people - it helps set you up for the future.

    next2020-01-21
  7. "Good company to work for with good perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commuter Pilot 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good staff discount Excellent food Fast paced environment

    Cons

    Lack of communication is often seen throughout the business

    Advice to Management

    Look after your employees more

    next2020-01-20
  8. "NEXT sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good community for young people entering work

    Cons

    Easy to get rid of and replaced

    next2020-01-17
  9. "Invalauble and they were eager to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coach and Customer Assistant in Newport, South East England, England

    I worked at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    different areas of work to do kept you busy and supplied a learning platform to advance in. Great perks, uniform allowance and bonuses for great work if mystery shopper identifies you or if the store has a good performance percentage.

    Cons

    I didn't mind, but if you take on more responsibility like introducing new lines on the shop floor or stock takes then be prepared for early mornings. However, this is up to you, although boxing day sales is a must.

    next2020-01-15
  10. "Over four years at next"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Close to home. Had good managers over the years

    Cons

    There was a lot of restricting going on when I left,job roles ceasing

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your good staff

    next2020-01-15
Found 2054 reviews
</>Embed