next Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,887 of over 4,417 reviews

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
963 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly staff very welcoming strong ethos(in 214 reviews)

  • "Flexible working hours are useful(in 212 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working long hours during Christmas time(in 171 reviews)

  • "Hard targets & they expect a lot from staff on minimum wage(in 107 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A great recruitment process experience and even better place to work!

      Jun 22, 2021 - Internal Communications Coordinator in Enderby, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Head Office site is absolutely stunning (even when it's raining) and the people are so welcoming, friendly and willing to help! The flexible working approach keeps me motivated and means that I can manage my work-life balance better. The work and day to day responsibilities keep me motivated and help me work towards becoming a better working professional. My manager is so supportive as are the wider team and the regular feedback and approach to learning in the workplace means that everyday I feel like I am developing into a better working professional. There is a very collaborative and progressive culture at Next and it's so refreshing to be in such a motivating environment. The whole experience from being offered my job to being 1 month in, has certainly lived up to what I had expected if not offered me so much more!

      Cons

      I can't think of anything that I could fault about working for Next HQ, no downsides to working here at all! It would've been nice to have the opportunity to visit HQ as part of the recruitment process but understand that due to COVID restrictions in place- this was not possible and perhaps in normal times, this opportunity would've been there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      What a fantastic review. Thank you so much for all of your positivity and we really hope that the positivity continues throughout your whole time at Next! We are so pleased you are settling in well and are feeling motivated and supported.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company with new opportunities

      Dec 7, 2021 - Test Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New Opportunities Great Work culture and team spirit

      Cons

      Not very flexible Have to work bank holidays

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      That's for your review!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Dec 6, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Enderby, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great to work for and benefits

      Cons

      Busy a lot of the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A great place to work.

      Dec 6, 2021 - Buyer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A really forward thinking and growing business, particularly on branded. A great friendly and enthusiastic team. Loads more exciting opportunities and launches ahead.

      Cons

      Being based in Leicester the location is not the most convenient for me, but other than that very little bad words to say.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      Thanks for your positive review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your time at Next and all of the great things you've been enjoying about your role. We are pleased you are enjoying being able to work from home when you need to and that you worked with a friendly and enthusiastic team!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Dec 5, 2021 - Warehouse Operative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are really good I think

      Cons

      Not really any down sides

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Dec 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff very welcoming strong ethos

      Cons

      Can’t think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Customer service

      Dec 3, 2021 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can offer your shift or buy a shift online and they put extra shifts for you to buy on a place called shift market. Good pay 25% off bonus

      Cons

      They decreased the amount of managers but seems like they have reloeased that and they will hire more managers next April2022

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      Fantastic to see that you are enjoying your time at Next. It's great that you are using the shift marketplace, this is something we hope will offer our people flexibility. Keep up the good work!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Dec 3, 2021 - Retail Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not bad, good to pick up shifts. Good to start

      Cons

      Staff can be cliquey and rhde

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Dec 3, 2021 - Social Media Specialist in Leicester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - A fantastic team who get on really well and work well together - Manager has regular check-ins for wellbeing and work projects - Given new responsibilities to help me progress - Great benefits such as bonus scheme, discount, restaurants on site - Fun activities to ensure staff are happy at work

      Cons

      - Sometimes have too much to do, not enough time to complete work Can't really think of anything!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it! Great to see that you are working with a friendly group of people and have a manager who is helping you when you need it!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good

      Dec 1, 2021 - Retail Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked with a good team

      Cons

      The pay is not the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,887 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with next Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at next? Share Your Experiences

    next logo
    or