next "minimum wage" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

next Employee Reviews about "minimum wage"

Updated 8 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
578 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Christmas period is long hours and disruptive(in 90 reviews)

  • "Minimum wage and not enough hours(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "minimum wage"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Next"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    Good work area, nice people.

    Cons

    Minimum wage but you are told that.

    next2020-02-08

    next Response

    February 12, 2020Internal Recruiter

    Thank you for your positive review and that you are enjoy coming to work and get on with your colleagues. With regards to salary we promote career progression throughout Next.

    Continue reading
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good shift swap system online

    Cons

    Low pay rate, minimum wage

    next2019-11-14
  3. "Sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly work environment - management is nice

    Cons

    Minimum wage and not enough hours

    next2019-11-06
  4. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible working hours, good holidays, friendly peers

    Cons

    minimum wage and only increases by age/position

    next2019-10-28
  5. "Ok for a retail job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Llanelli, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Shift marketplace - you can pick up shifts and offer shifts up if you have something on

    Cons

    Minimum wage Can be boring

    Continue reading
    next2019-10-26
  6. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    25% discount Pay goes up after 6 months

    Cons

    The managers are rude Do not appreciate staff at all Pay is just above minimum wage

    next2019-11-04
  7. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly staff - Busy store - Good environment for students as sociable and mostly young employee's

    Cons

    - Very bad Pay - minimum wage. This meant as a 20 year old only being paid £6.21 an hour which is very low compared to other companies such as Asda, Tesco, Joules etc -Management quite unprofessional, patronising and don't listen to availability - Given full-time hours on a part-time shift and expected to work them - Communication lines between staff and management terrible - particularly as a new member of staff -No proper training given - No organisation

    next2019-11-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great for part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    Great staff discount on uniform My experience with management has been good Coffee from the machine is sooooo cheap in the staff room Availability and helpfulness of training

    Cons

    Lockers are provided but you can’t really use them because they are old and require a pound coin and I don’t think they’ve been updated since the pound coin changed... The staff toilets are always disgusting at the two branches I’ve worked at Minimum wage considering the price of the clothes

    next2019-10-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "An overall positive experience for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    easy to get shifts covered or changed, friendly staff, easy to move to other stores if moving.

    Cons

    weeks that you can't take holidays due to sales, minimum wage.

    next2019-10-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t work for them, unprofessional, treat staff badly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get some free clothes And discounts

    Cons

    Paid minimum wage and high turnover of staff

    next2019-10-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 56 reviews
</>Embed