next "uniform allowance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

next Employee Reviews about "uniform allowance"

Updated 1 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
582 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Christmas period is long hours and disruptive(in 90 reviews)

  • "Minimum wage and not enough hours(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "uniform allowance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Stressful and profit driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can pick up shifts easily or give them up too on the system . Uniform allowance is good and managers are friendly

    Cons

    Have to work sale days Almost impossible to book off holiday stressful around christmas Always making you approach customers to the point of annoying them

    Continue reading
    next2020-02-01

    next Response

    February 4, 2020

    Thanks for the feedback. Seem like enjoyed some of our employee benefits. We're sorry to hear you struggled with booking holiday as we've got the shift marketplace scheme that offers our retail teams to swap and organise shifts and holiday around them.

    Continue reading
  2. "Invalauble and they were eager to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coach and Customer Assistant in Newport, South East England, England

    I worked at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    different areas of work to do kept you busy and supplied a learning platform to advance in. Great perks, uniform allowance and bonuses for great work if mystery shopper identifies you or if the store has a good performance percentage.

    Cons

    I didn't mind, but if you take on more responsibility like introducing new lines on the shop floor or stock takes then be prepared for early mornings. However, this is up to you, although boxing day sales is a must.

    next2020-01-15

    next Response

    January 22, 2020Internal Recruiter

    Hi and thank you so much for your review. It seems that there were a lot of pros in your time working at Next which is great to hear. We always reward hard work and are always keen for our employees to learn new skills! We are glad you enjoyed utilising your uniform allowance too! We have lots of different shift patterns and try to be as flexible as possible dependent on what the workload for that particular time period is.

    Continue reading
  3. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good discount and uniform allowance flexible shifts

    Cons

    pay grade management are too under pressure

    next2020-01-15
  4. "Next PLC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    staff uniform allowance flexible hours

    Cons

    can be long hours at times

    next2019-12-18
  5. "Rubbish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Cheshunt, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uniform allowance although not enough

    Cons

    Rubbish pay , rubbish hours and awful manager

    Continue reading
    next2020-01-21

    next Response

    January 22, 2020Senior Social Media Editor

    Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. Sorry to hear you've not enjoyed working for us. But because of your comments and what you have shared we can take it on board and make sure or current and future employees get the best experience possible. On the plus side it seems as though the uniform was a nice benefit, 75% discount from one the best fashion retailers in the UK.

    Continue reading
  6. "Drop you after years of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Greenwich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    25% discount 75% uniform allowance

    Cons

    Do not accommodate for working mums

    Continue reading
    next2020-01-11
  7. "I enjoyed my time there but the company is a mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to temporarily change availability for non contracted days. Ability to get shifts covered and offer shifta on the marketplace or accept overtime. Staff discount and uniform allowance Ability to do work in all departments (as and when needed) including delivery/stockroom or parcels.

    Cons

    Management can sometimes be too expectant of staff, requiring members of staff to complete big tasks in short amounts of time. Management often not on shop floor. Hourly rate is lower than most high street stores. They often cut hours. They often call you in for overtime or to cover a shift (which is good) but get annoyed if you arr not able to do so.

    Continue reading
    next2019-11-13
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    25% off and 75% off uniform allowance

    Cons

    Holidays had to booked the year in advance. Very unflexible with shift swaps. Poor management in terms of staff

    next2019-12-02
  9. "Not a bad place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Brentwood, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Builds up customer service skills Aids with becoming part of a team and working efficiently as one\ Good for retail experience Staff discount were good particulary with uniform allowance

    Cons

    Depending on your management it can be a stressful place to work at like any retail jobs

    Continue reading
    next2019-11-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 131 reviews
</>Embed