npower "agile working" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

npower Employee Reviews about "agile working"

Updated 10 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
npower Chief Executive Officer Paul Coffey
Paul Coffey
76 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "agile working"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Analyst 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at npower full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic workforce full of knowledge and understanding of a very complex industry. Lots of charity work and support including Macmillan and local charities. Agile working from home or most convenient office is a real bonus to working parents, great flexibility.

    Cons

    Company losing money by the millions due to a very tough market, so most of its fantastic workforce are sadly about to be made redundant.

    npower2019-12-01
  2. "Many of the Usual Issues, but generally a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in Worcester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Agile working, flexible working, good focus on employee satisfaction and wellbeing. Opportunities are generally pretty good if you can work through the politics and processes. Experts and hard workers are normally recognised.

    Cons

    Short-term focus, dependence on management consultants, very political. The biggest con is that the company is being taken over by EON, so long-term prospects have disappeared.

    Continue reading
    npower2020-01-10
  3. "Sadly it's done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Who Knows in Worcester, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    To climb the ranks in npower you simply need the ability to breath and blind confidence with little to no ability..not that there are any skilled jobs within the company...just 'managers' who outsource...Also agile working is great...and redundancy is enhanced...

    Cons

    Won't exist much longer......5 more words..

    Continue reading
    npower2019-12-31
  4. "times were better before 2015"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Consultant in Solihull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at npower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly people, nice offices, national locations, agile working allowed

    Cons

    over worked, for not very competitive salaries, in a broken industry where npower was behind others so the culture and vibe wasnt always positive

    npower2019-09-11
  5. "There is no future here - Avoid like the plague"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Partner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at npower full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Agile working but only if your boss buys into it. There are numerous stories of bosses wanting their team sat in front of them. Free car parking.

    Cons

    Just left npower after working for them for over 10 years and so glad I finally managed to get out AND get the enhanced redundancy package. Heres an insiders guide. When npower announced a 900 reduction in head count in February, nearly everyone on the affected support functions applied for voluntary redundancy. There were departments where literally nobody wanted to stay and consulting managers had to tell people they had to stay and work in a failing company. People were in tears at the thought of having to stay at npower. Thats how bad it is. The company is in fire sale mode, cutting over 60% of support functions to try and keep the company going until Eon take over. Then the whole awful mess is Eon's problem.

    Continue reading
    npower2019-08-04
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time

    Pros

    Agile working is very good for work/life balance

    Cons

    Re-organisation of departments can be quite stressful

    npower2019-02-24

    npower Response

    April 18, 2019Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.

    Continue reading
  7. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time

    Pros

    agile working - work life balance

    Cons

    silo working - short term strategy

    npower2019-02-17

    npower Response

    April 18, 2019Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.

    Continue reading
  8. "Agile working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Agile working. Output important, not where you are. Some great offices with onsite parking Support from managers

    Cons

    Complex organisation View of Energy industry a challenge

    Continue reading
    npower2018-05-18

    npower Response

    May 18, 2018Resourcing Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. We agree agile working is important to us, giving our employees flexibility. Keep up the good work!

    Continue reading
  9. "Passionate company with big aspirations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time

    Pros

    Agile working Good spread of locations Autonomy to develop new ideas Competitive salary Progression opportunities

    Cons

    Some areas work in silo's Negative reputation because of the Energy industry

    npower2018-05-10

    npower Response

    November 6, 2018Resourcing Manager

    Hi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.

    Continue reading
  10. "Best company I’ve ever worked for! So understanding and treat their staff with respect."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at npower

    Pros

    Agile working Trusted Continuous learning Supportive Good pay Development Helpful Honest Opportunities Great networking Provides support to out of work activities Helps with personal issues Great company benefits

    Cons

    Only con is the new canteen not being open longer at Limewood which I can live with. More options for parking but that’s all as we are agile so not really an issue.

    Continue reading
    npower2018-05-09

    npower Response

    May 18, 2018Resourcing Manager

    Hi, thank you so much for your 5-star review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us and long may it continue

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews