permanent tsb Reviews

Updated 20 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
permanent tsb CEO Jeremy Masding
Jeremy Masding
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, never ending, mind-numbing work(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very poor management in certain areas(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at permanent tsb full-time

    Pros

    Good work hours (depending on the area you work in)

    Cons

    Very little opportunity for promotion, pittance pay rises, no perks. A lot of people working here are very stuck in their ways.

    permanent tsb2017-02-17
  2. "GOOD"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Blackrock, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at permanent tsb part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment people are very friendly if you try to talk to them

    Cons

    not enough training you will have to learn as you go

    permanent tsb2020-05-15
  3. "Too much pressure to get sales"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Dundalk
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at permanent tsb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with a great team, had steady hours

    Cons

    Too much pressure on staff to get sales and reach unrealistic targets, was told taking exams was a condition of my employment but had to pay the company back for them when they didn't renew my contract, management and higher ups clearly had their favourites

    Continue reading
    permanent tsb2020-05-20
  4. "Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skills in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at permanent tsb part-time

    Pros

    Nice and loving and generous and priceless

    Cons

    Hippie's, hippie's, hippie's, hippies, hippie's

    Continue reading
    permanent tsb2020-04-25
  5. "A great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at permanent tsb full-time

    Pros

    permanent tsb is a great company to work for. I have worked in the company in different roles and have had great managers, great colleagues and fantastic exposure. The people are approachable, at all levels, right up to the CEO. The culture is what makes permanent tsb and the inclusivity is like nowhere else I've worked. I would definitely recommend a career with permanent tsb

    Cons

    Although necessary, sometimes the risk and compliance documents can be time consuming.

    permanent tsb2020-04-17
  6. "A great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Cash Desk 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at permanent tsb part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work, warm and friendly environment with good communication between staff and management. Encouraging and thorough staff evaluations. Very welcoming place to new staff which took the initial stress out of beginning a new job.

    Cons

    Difficult to explain the rules and requirements involved with transactions in place to customers while working on the cash desk.

    permanent tsb2020-03-27
  7. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at permanent tsb full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people in the it dept.

    Cons

    A lot of red tape

    permanent tsb2020-03-24
  8. "Review"

    2.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asu Officer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at permanent tsb full-time

    Pros

    Nice location, nice canteen downstairs

    Cons

    Salary embarrassing in entry role, and not much better after

    permanent tsb2020-03-10
  9. "Avoid"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at permanent tsb full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The office location is great and the canteen is subsidised.

    Cons

    They are very behind on the time’s in terms of flexibility if you’re not on a flexi-time contract - these are generally given to customer service roles and not head office roles. They don’t like people working from home, they clock watch your time even at manager level (if you need to leave 15 minutes early then you have to make up those fifteen minutes etc) and they never consider part time roles for working parents. Some departments are worse than others but my experience is that it’s a very chauvinist place to work and I wouldn’t recommend it to any working mothers in particular. I hope this review helps any parents considering working here.

    Continue reading
    permanent tsb2020-03-09
  10. "Nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at permanent tsb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good fun, nice people, enjoyable

    Cons

    Banking isn't very interesting, but you can't hold that against PTSB

    permanent tsb2020-02-19
Found 146 reviews