permanent tsb "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

permanent tsb Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated 4 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
permanent tsb CEO Jeremy Masding
Jeremy Masding
88 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, never ending, mind-numbing work(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very poor management in certain areas(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Nice and Friendly People but a lot of Favouritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at permanent tsb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly, Flexi Time, Bank Holidays

    Cons

    Workload, low pay, favouritism by managers.

    Continue reading
    permanent tsb2020-03-04
  2. "Bad money, boring work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at permanent tsb for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent kitchen, nice people.

    Cons

    Low pay, never ending, mind-numbing work

    permanent tsb2020-02-20
  3. "open24"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Blackrock, Dublin

    I worked at permanent tsb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good for starters , good people to work with

    Cons

    low pay , no increased in salary , high staff turnover

    Continue reading
    permanent tsb2019-10-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at permanent tsb full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Canteen in head office Entry level jobs available with little or no experience Job security after becoming permanent

    Cons

    Low pay, especially at entry level. At other levels pay is still below market range. Toxic environment - underperformance not managed and tolerated Toxic management approach - at first they might seem nice, but it's all fake, they will backstab you at first occasion Nobody is responsible for anything - this can be a pro as well, depending on how you look at it Passing on the responsibility to another person or team is their preferred way of dealing with things Team building games are a farse and you have to pretend you are participating so you look good

    Continue reading
    permanent tsb2019-07-15
  5. "Customer Service Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at permanent tsb

    Pros

    I feel PTSB cares more about its customers than most other banks and appreciate that customers, especially older customers, want to speak to a person rather than a machine.

    Cons

    Low pay. The public don't particularly like bank employees (particularly after the recession)! My branch manager did not offer much support to employees or back them up when there were issues with customers.

    Continue reading
    permanent tsb2019-02-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Branch Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at permanent tsb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, interesting and competitive product range. Lots of personal development opportunities (APA, QFA, BFS)

    Cons

    Low pay relative to the market. The company loses a lot of good staff to other companies due to benefits. I got my QFA and left for this reason.

    Continue reading
    permanent tsb2016-03-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at permanent tsb part-time

    Pros

    Good environment , nice colleagues , hours ok

    Cons

    Low pay , difficult climate , no money being spent on staff

    Continue reading
    permanent tsb2016-03-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews