phs Group Account Manager Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
13 Ratings
  1. "Joined up sales team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get rewarded from doing a good job. Achievable bonus structure.

    Cons

    We still have major service issues. We are being told it’s better but our customers are saying otherwise. It doesn’t help account managers at all. Seems like the ceo has a favourite and fails to see it.

    phs Group Response

    January 28, 2020People Team

    Thank you for the 5 star review. I agree we do reward our well for a job well done. The operations team have been working extremely hard this year to deliver for our customers. Good news its working our customers think our service is great. We are now achieving more visits than ever.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Review."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people, great atmosphere.

    Cons

    Management tend to leave you to it a lot of the time. You find that your team support you more than the managers.

    phs Group Response

    April 3, 2020People Team

    Hi, thanks for the review. I agree that the people at phs are lovely. That's what makes our culture and atmosphere so amazing. Sorry to hear that you dont feel supported by your manager, this is something I will follow up and cascade to the senior management team. Stay safe.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Career opportunities within phs do exist, if staff are willing to embrace the challenge"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Recognition of experience and expertise is recognised and valued

    Cons

    Workload can be onerous at times but support is available, if staff reach out

    phs Group Response

    August 29, 2019People Team

    Hey, its great to see that you've been working at phs for over 1 years. I hope you were able to celebrate with your work mates. We do try to support all our colleagues to develop its part of our ongoing plans to support the people of phs. I will note and escalate your cons to senior leadership team.

  4. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Strategic Account Executive in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at phs for for 12 and a half years & have been part time for the last 5 years. The company is flexable with Child care arrangments & during school holidays.

    Cons

    Would be good if the divison had more recognistion in group communications.

    phs Group Response

    August 12, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review . Wow... 12 years that's great to hear. I hope you are planning your 13 years celebration. We are working on how we communicate as a group and I will be sure to send this to our internal comms team.

  5. "Best Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Strategic Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant Job, Well Paid, Friendly Colleagues, lovely atmosphere all around

    Cons

    i haven't got no cons i have worked here for 3 years and always been a valued member of staff

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    August 29, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving such a positive review. I agree we are a friendly bunch of people here at phs. I will definitely forward your great review to our senior leadership team. Thanks again

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent workplace, business strategies and people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Career opportunities Support Team work Tools to do the job

    Cons

    Currently admin heavy however change is in progress

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We are definitely looking at our process to reduce admin. Again thanks for the review.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very generous commission scheme. - Structured training and continual development. - Great culture and overall fun place to work.

    Cons

    - Pressure to meet targets as with any sales job however the support is always there if you need it.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hey, I love coming to work everyday and you get to meet some amazing phs people along the way. I to think we have good structured training programmes to support with your development. Thanks again for the review.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good work environment with some great incentives to match. All of the management staff are really supportive and want each staff member to do the best they can. The office environment is really welcoming and everyone chips in to make sure your well supported. The C-suite staff are heavily involved in the day to day activities and take advice on board and make a huge effort to make sure we have all of the tools and resources we need to do our jobs.

    Cons

    none that are worth worrying about

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the great review and for keeping it balanced. The senior leaders of the business are very hands on and make a great difference. Thanks again for the review.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Working at PHS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere , great training and you feel like part of a team

    Cons

    None that I have seen so far

    phs Group Response

    May 29, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving phs a 5 star review. We are very happy that you think we provide great training. We have definitely worked hard at getting this right. Thanks again for the review.

  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional company with a brilliant office atmosphere. The incentives are brilliant and as employees we are really made to feel valued by the management.

    Cons

    Would be nice to be able to purchase additional holidays.

Found 21 reviews