phs Group Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 26 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO Matthew Brabin (no image)
Matthew Brabin
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    6 Months In!

    23 Mar 2021 - Hygiene Field Account Manager in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training process is fantastic. You get all the equipment and tech straight away, which is excellent and allows you to really get off to a fantastic start. I started during a pandemic and the support I've had from management and colleagues has been brilliant. I got the feeling very quickly that PHS really care about their employees.

    Cons

    No cons so far. Been working from home which has been difficult at times, but that isn't PHS related.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that things are going so well. We do our best to ensure everyone has their IT equipment and what they need from day 1. And we're certainly doing all we can to support our great teams during this challenging time. Thanks again - Keep up the great work! Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall a great company to work for

    24 Feb 2021 - Field Account Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We have a wide range of solutions that we can tailor for clients. My manager is approachable, supportive and understands the challenges we face. phs have a real focus on development, not only company development but self development too.

    Cons

    We are a service related industry and we will miss things but its how we respond that counts. We need to look internally on how different parts of the business can work together better, to take ownership and get things put right for the customer.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you have a good relationship with your manager, and that you can see your career being developed within the company. We're always looking at how we can improve our internal processes. If you want to give any more feedback, please do get in touch. Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fire fighter

    26 Apr 2021 - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home and flexibility in managing your own diary

    Cons

    Constant service issues and sorting out customer complaints

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear it sounds like you were dealing with some issues whilst working with us. I'd love to understand more about the problems you came across. If there's anything you'd like to share in more detail - I'd love to hear it and understand more. If you'd like to speak confidentially, my email is below. Thank you again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Well managed company offering good support and rewarding hard work

    24 Nov 2020 - Field Account Manager in Norwich, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Initial induction process gives good preparation and skills to perform role well. The company has clear and concise commission structure to enable employees to reach achievable targets and rewards well over performers. Works within a resilient industry and offers products and solutions on par and better than its competitors. Communication and support from middle and upper management is good and feedback encouraged as the company has an ethos of constantly trying to improve. The duel role of sales and account management ensures variety and no two days are the same. Plenty of opportunity for personal growth and overall would recommend the company to anyone looking for a career in the hygiene industry

    Cons

    Balancing the sales and account management aspects can be challenging, as can resolving issues with multiple departments. Probably an industry norm but clients sometimes only wish to engage when they have issues which can make relationship building difficult. Fuel allowance needs re-evaluating.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi! Thank you for your feedback, We've worked really hard to ensure our induction works for everyone, and like transparency when it comes to our commission structures. It's great to hear you're liking the combination role! I'd be keen to understand the issues that you face with some of the other departments, perhaps different focuses? I'd love to understand more! Feel free to email me! Thank you again, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    OK

    25 Jan 2021 - Field Account Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Commission good if you can manage to get to 100% of your target. I have a great RSM who understands the balance required between the pressures of higher management and the need for us to do our jobs without too much pressure

    Cons

    Pressured by higher management to sell particular lines, even if it's not what the customer wants, then on a call involving everyone at the end of period, those who haven't sold the particular item are made to feel bad against their peers who have sold the item. The FAM role is far too convoluted, we end up doing so much more than just Sales & Admin, and it hugely detriments the ability to hit targets and make money having to waste so much time dealing with things that most other companies use Customer Service and Accounts for

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to hear you have a supportive RSM. If you're comfortable doing so, I'd love to hear more from you regarding the process that you don't feel is working. Of course, all conversations are entirely confidential. We should be selling our services based on the customers needs. Thank you again, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Solid company - Great Ethos

    25 Jan 2021 - Field Account Manager in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, Management structure, Flexibility. Real family feel to the company. Access to senior management/ executives is simple, which means you can get the answers you need when you need them. you have the autonomy to mange your base as you see fit, you have the options to negotiate price and terms. Immediate team are great, really inclusive and always on hand to help.

    Cons

    some system limitations, service delivery can be an issue.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for your feedback, it's great to hear it's all going well. Our senior Management Teams do all they can to ensure they're as accessible as possible. If you'd like to share more information regarding your thoughts around service delivery, please feel free to email me. All conversations will of course be confidential. Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Start

    27 Jan 2021 - Field Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is willing to help and get the job done!

    Cons

    None so far, looks like it should remain that way

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You're right - phs is one team and we do our best to support each other. I'm really pleased to hear the recruitment process and training was as smooth as we would hope and like! Keep up the great work, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that is truly by your side

    5 Nov 2020 - Field Account Manager in Nottingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never felt so valued as a team member, our manager is so supportive and motivating, my team members are the same, there is an ethos throughout the company that we all matter and are important. Our head of sales, works hard for us to be recognised and rewarded for our effort each month. I feel part of a family that cares about each other.

    Cons

    I`m struggling really, sometimes it can be frustrating waiting for responses from head office, but in the main a great company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi, Thank you so much for your review! It can be frustrating when things take longer than necessary - If you have any feedback, I'd love to hear it! Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    17 Nov 2020 - Field Account Manager in York, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    such a range of products to offer to customers especially during these hard times. Positive and helpful account managers always there to help.

    Cons

    not enough of our customers know of the fantastic flooring range we supply.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi! Thank you for your review. It's great to see our product range being recognized by staff, and the teamwork culture we want to be known for! It's a shame people don't know enough about our flooring range - If you have any ideas about how we can change this, drop me an email! Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work

    5 Nov 2020 - Account Manager in Essington, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    feel very valued by my manager

    Cons

    Getting things done by head office takes longer than the customer requires tings doing

    1 person found this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi, Thank you so much for your review - And your long service! It can be frustrating when things take longer than necessary - If you have any feedback, I'd love to hear it! Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with phs Group Job Seekers

Field Sales Account Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

phs Group logo
or