phs Group Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Customer Service Reviews

Updated 23 May 2018
3 reviews

Filter

Filter

Customer Service

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
0 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "well established company, great people, great products, free lunch, dress down Fridays" (in 7 reviews)

  • "Great people, good leadership who care about making a positive change for our Customers" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Terrible Service - Terrible Customer Service and Terrible Managers" (in 4 reviews)

  • "head office a little cramped & short on parking" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Caerphilly, Wales
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Listen to their employees and consult with them before making changes.
    Lots of positive changes happening.
    The people make this business and there is a good work/life balance.
    Lots of opportunities if you want to progress.
    Interesting business to work for.

    Cons

    Lots of changes to senior management which impacts on consistancy.

    phs Group Response

    18 Apr 2018 – Mark - phs team

    Thanks for your outstanding review. We’re so glad to see you have a great list of ‘Pros’. We agree our people make our business and glad to hear you have a good work/ life balance which is important... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Caerphilly, Wales
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Free Lunch
    Convenient
    9-5 Mon-Fri
    Overtime offered regularly

    Cons

    Far to Much Expected for such a low salary.
    Unable to do job properly as walls are put up.
    Management Make it up as they go along and pluck random "new processes" out of thin air and then complain when un trialled processes rolled out across 60+ people go wrong.
    Management don't listen to staff who ultimately know what they are doing
    Treated like naughty school children

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people doing the job, We know what we are talking about.
    Pay a fair wage for the volume and variation of work dealt with.

    phs Group Response

    24 May 2018 – Mark - phs team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's disappointing to hear about your experience, we'll make sure to pass all of your comments on as we value and consider feedback we are... More

  3. Helpful (2)

    "No much better than a call centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Caerphilly, Wales
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Monday to Friday and food is free

    Cons

    Micromanaged, goal posts are constantly moved, Training is non existent and if you are male you will join 62 females from 65 staff