phs Group Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Customer Service Reviews

Updated 1 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
23%
Recommend to a Friend
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Listen to their employees and consult with them before making changes. Lots of positive changes happening. The people make this business and there is a good work/life balance. Lots of opportunities if you want to progress. Interesting business to work for.

    Cons

    Lots of changes to senior management which impacts on consistancy.

    phs Group2018-02-15

    phs Group Response

    April 18, 2018Mark - phs team

    Thanks for your outstanding review. We’re so glad to see you have a great list of ‘Pros’. We agree our people make our business and glad to hear you have a good work/ life balance which is important to us. We are also pleased to hear you feel there are lots of opportunities for progress. If you’d like to discuss the changes in the business further and get a feel for why there has been change, please drop your HR team a line. Thanks again for your review and for your 10 years + service!

    Show Less
  2. "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The staff are nice Free Lunch

    Cons

    No Career Progression Low Pay Outdated management tactics

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the talent within the company & encourage employee career progression. Don't always rely on outside talent.

    phs Group2019-05-01

    phs Group Response

    May 5, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for leaving a review. I have forwarded your review directly to the senior management team. Over the past few months we have put together a full talent plan at phs. Everyone is starting to see the benefit. We will always look internally for talent before we look externally.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Lunch Convenient 9-5 Mon-Fri Overtime offered regularly

    Cons

    Far to Much Expected for such a low salary. Unable to do job properly as walls are put up. Management Make it up as they go along and pluck random "new processes" out of thin air and then complain when un trialled processes rolled out across 60+ people go wrong. Management don't listen to staff who ultimately know what they are doing Treated like naughty school children

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people doing the job, We know what we are talking about. Pay a fair wage for the volume and variation of work dealt with.

    phs Group2018-05-23

    phs Group Response

    May 24, 2018Mark - phs team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's disappointing to hear about your experience, we'll make sure to pass all of your comments on as we value and consider feedback we are given. Thank you again.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "No much better than a call centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group

    Pros

    Monday to Friday and food is free

    Cons

    Micromanaged, goal posts are constantly moved, Training is non existent and if you are male you will join 62 females from 65 staff

    phs Group2016-10-29
Found 4 reviews