phs Group Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 238 of over 243 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO Matthew Brabin (no image)
Matthew Brabin
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to work with great people with a strong team ethos led by an experienced leadership team(in 10 reviews)

  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Getting things done by head office takes longer than the customer requires tings doing(in 8 reviews)

  • "Numerous changes in Senior Management has lead to a disastrous growth plan(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Nov 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good caring company. Enjoying my time here.

      Cons

      Not very many cons at all. Alot of driving sometimes

      1 person found this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hi there, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoy working for phs Group and feel like we are a caring organisation. It really does make such a difference working for a business you feel cares about you. Kindest Regards, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Phs group

      Oct 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Own van and early finish

      Cons

      Rubbish wage and expect everything from you

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to provide our employees with a work life balance and to be able to take home your company van home just makes life that little bit easier. I would like to discuss some of the cons you have noted down so that I can look into them a little more and take your feedback on board. Could you please reach out for a confidential chat. Many Thanks, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Top Workplace

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment Teamwork was good too

      Cons

      None was a really happy place to work

      1 person found this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you enjoyed working for us and that the working environment is very collaborative here at the phs Group. Many thanks, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stay Away

      Nov 11, 2021 - Washroom Service Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None None None None None

      Cons

      Wages are never paid correctly, You are only warned about "Mandatory Overtime" when it's being forced upon you without warning, hard to get hold of anybody in the office......... and so much more

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry to hear about your experience and would like to understand a little more about some of the points you have made so that I can look into this. Could you please reach out for a confidential chat. Kindest Regards, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      I work with hydraulics, NOT sanitary bins!

      Oct 1, 2021 - Field Service Engineer in Walton-on-Thames, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good productivity bonus scheme, £50k/pa easily achievable in London area. Based from home, management quite flexible, and very approachable.

      Cons

      Basic salary below average. Waste compacters can smell...

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review. Great to hear your points and giving others an idea what to expect out of the Field Service Engineering role. Best Regards, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      no

      Sep 27, 2021 - Field Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company to work for

      Cons

      none all good great place

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed working for us. Many thanks, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      .

      Oct 28, 2021 - Credit Controller in Milton Keynes, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing good about the company

      Cons

      Abusive, unprofessional, no progression, inefficient

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      OK

      Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ok benefits inc car and phone

      Cons

      The culture is shocking and management don’t have a clue

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. This experience isn't what we would expect for our employees. Please contact me with more information so this can be looked into. Thank you, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing!!

      Aug 9, 2021 - Legal Clerk in Caerphilly, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is such an amazing company to work for. They are very supportive and accommodating. The team work and management is unmatched. The work ethic is undeniable. The company is one of the best companies I’ve ever worked for.

      Cons

      Nothing I can fault as the company 100% cater to the needs of not only the business but ensure they’re staff are happy and well looked after and provide a great working environment.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you had such a positive experience working with us. Thank you again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 6, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Caerphilly, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really enjoyed the work, very different and lots to learn but good support and good management team to help you when you need it. Able to rotate between home and office working after you've been there for 6 months and took Covid really seriously - very safe place to work. Good to learn about business to business and will look to go back after my year out.

      Cons

      Would like more holiday days but no major issue, just be nice to have more days but then that's the same everywhere I've worked!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - It's great to hear about your experience with us. You're right - We are proud of our reaction to Covid-19 and how we've worked to keep our teams safe. Thank you again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 238 Reviews

    Popular Careers with phs Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

    phs Group logo
    or