phs Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "well established company, great people, great products, free lunch, dress down Fridays(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great people, good leadership who care about making a positive change for our Customers(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Terrible Service - Terrible Customer Service and Terrible Managers(in 4 reviews)

  • "head office a little cramped & short on parking(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Having only worked for PHS for a few years they are the best in the industry. If you work hard this will be noticed and rewarded and progression is something that is readily available if you work hard and want to progress. Everyone works as a team across all departments and everyone wants everyone to succeed, in all my sales roles previously it has been pretty cutthroat and somewhat lonely, but this is not the case...

    Show More

    Cons

    I've loved every second of working for PHS. Companies in the past have promoted based on a "who you know" mentality but at PHS everyone is given equal opportunities. One small negative and this is me being picky, is that as I work in the field for 9 hours a day It would be nice if we could have small lunch allowance as clearly not having access to a kitchen or a canteen can prove quite on a monthly basis.

    Advice to Management

    Without exception every manager I have had has always been supportive

    phs Group2018-05-15

    phs Group Response

    May 16, 2018Mark - phs team

    Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review. It's great to read all of your feedback and glad you enjoy working at phs. We will make sure we pass on your feedback. Keep up the good work!

  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am a new starter with the company but so far no complaints. The training program is extremely informative but also lots of fun, everyone is friendly & they love what they do.

    Cons

    None so far, all good

    phs Group2019-04-24
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Culture and the people make the business. Having joined 9 months ago it has been a great Career move. It is fast-paced, challenging and rewarding and the sales-centric and people-centric

    Cons

    I would have to say that I have enjoyed every minute so no cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing in the right direction

    phs Group2019-04-24
  4. "The Best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for PHS Group for just under 12 months now, and I have thoroughly enjoyed working for such a professional company who works in partnership with their customers to achieve the best service and innovation for the right price to the customer. The back of office support is second to none. The Management is exceptional and work with you to encourage you to grow and blossom

    Cons

    PHS is such a vast company and I would expect an employees benefit scheme like many other companies have as standard, with discount cards, savings cards, health insurance and purchase of extra holidays

    Advice to Management

    I would like to see more benefits being added for employees to access, in previous employment I have been able to purchase up to three weeks holiday paid each month, so that is does not affect your wage so much. I also had savings cards for M & S, Primark and Boots, among just a few that gave us discount, so I paid for example £7 to gain £10 on my card. I also was able to purchase holiday insurance and health insurance...

    Show More
    phs Group2019-04-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Would not recommend Time wasters Poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Bangor, Gwynedd, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to give a pro about Terrible company

    Cons

    Poor pay Terrible managers Never get back to you Waste your time and trips

    Advice to Management

    Learn to manage

    phs Group2019-04-19
  6. "One of the worst companies I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Leader in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Really none that I can think of

    Cons

    Lie to customers constantly telling them they are being serviced when they are not. False reporting of reports and kpi’s to customers. Hard core of staff that control everything and block progress. Poor senior leadership, people in position through “buddy” system and relationships rather than being good at their job. Ineffective yes people surround CEO. CEO clearly doesn’t know the real truth around how bad it is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the staff that face the customer every day. Don’t lie about where you are or you can’t move forward. Stop asking staff at meetings and events to put positive reviews on Glassdoor as this is just lying. Do you relay understand the depth of unhappiness amongst your teams Don’t lie to your staff, treat them like the grown ups they are.

    phs Group2019-04-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Tamworth, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      None any more!! its all gone down hill.

      Cons

      The whole management is so horrible here now and good people are being driven out the business..

      Advice to Management

      Management and HR are horrible and have no loyalty to staff.

      phs Group2019-04-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not very good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Service Engineer in Bristol, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Have got their hand in a lot of markets and have got the potential to grow

      Cons

      Not very well paid, not generous with employee benefits etc

      phs Group2019-04-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Inconsistent and unreliable."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Support in Caerphilly, Wales
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The people, the workers and that’s it.

      Cons

      The ceo and coo.anyone can get a straight answer. Phs is refreshing in the number of u turns they make for every decision.

      Advice to Management

      Leave, save yourself.

      phs Group2019-03-27
    • Helpful (3)

      "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Golborne, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Nothing, shockingly poor company to work with.

      Cons

      you are expected to work long hours, poor salary!! Management has no clue, if your face fits then you will progress if not then you will be made to leave. Engineers with no qualifications being made to attend jobs with no training. worse company I have ever worked with!! avoid at all cost!

      Advice to Management

      stop pretending, get rid of the people who are incompetent instead of the one's who actually have the qualifications to complete jobs. GET A BACK BONE!!!!

      phs Group2019-03-24
    Found 105 reviews