phs Group Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to work with great people with a strong team ethos led by an experienced leadership team(in 10 reviews)

  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Getting things done by head office takes longer than the customer requires tings doing(in 8 reviews)

  • "Numerous changes in Senior Management has lead to a disastrous growth plan(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Overall a great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We have a wide range of solutions that we can tailor for clients. My manager is approachable, supportive and understands the challenges we face. phs have a real focus on development, not only company development but self development too.

    Cons

    We are a service related industry and we will miss things but its how we respond that counts. We need to look internally on how different parts of the business can work together better, to take ownership and get things put right for the customer.

    phs Group Response

    March 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you have a good relationship with your manager, and that you can see your career being developed within the company. We're always looking at how we can improve our internal processes. If you want to give any more feedback, please do get in touch. Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

  2. "Good people at Edinburgh site"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Van Driver in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enough work hours to get good money

    Cons

    dont think i found any

    phs Group Response

    February 15, 2021People Team

    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. You're right - There are often over time opportunities available, and we offer full time working positions. Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk


  3. "Don't recommend"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most colleagues are great. Monday-Friday working week.

    Cons

    They put too much work on you. Lack of communication. You get blamed for everything that goes wrong even if you aren't in the wrong. Salary is rubbish for the high risk work you do. 360 routes are hardly ever 360 and are aren't very efficient.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 22, 2021People Team

    Hi there, Thanks for the review. I will be passing this information to the senior leadership team to take a look at. Our senior team take a keen interest to all reviews to ensure we have a better work place. In the meantime if you have any further information please feel free to contact me confidentially henryfield@phs.co.uk Thanks Henry Resourcing Manager

  4. Helpful (1)

    "A Rewarding Career with Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Collections and Collections Team III Manager in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast paced with no two days the same

    Cons

    It's a very complex business with many IT systems which can create its own challenges.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. You're right - It's a very fast paced environment here, with plenty to do and plenty of variety. We're always looking at ways to improve our processes and making things simpler. Hopefully you'll benefit from more of this work soon. Keep up the great work, Henry Field Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

  5. "Great Start"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is willing to help and get the job done!

    Cons

    None so far, looks like it should remain that way

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You're right - phs is one team and we do our best to support each other. I'm really pleased to hear the recruitment process and training was as smooth as we would hope and like! Keep up the great work, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  6. COVID-19

    "Phs Greenleaf highly Recommended"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New management team driving the division and supportive of staff Great product and services that are a joy to sell Opportunities to develop Well placed to deliver wellness solutions Rewards for selling are good

    Cons

    COVID is a challenge as you need to see clients face to face Training could be more suited to the division Systems need updating

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Greenleaf has been doing some amazing work recently, you're right. Much of that is down to the fantastic sales professionals like yourself. If there's anything specific you'd like to share regarding training - Confidentially of course - Please feel free to send me an email. Keep up the great work, Henry Field Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

  7. "Pay"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Stock Controller 

    I worked at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing what so ever

    Cons

    Terrible management, boring job TERRIBLE PAY

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 22, 2021People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you have had a negative experience at phs Group. We strive on making things better but we need your help to do this. If you could email me confidentially with more information at henryfield@phs.co.uk. I can then investigate this for you. Thanks Henry Resourcing Manager

  8. "Highly Recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A truly financially rewarding role if you achieve and exceed the achievable targets set by the Company. Adult to Adult relationships between Managers and Team Members. A fantastic induction training program and ongoing training to support your future goals.

    Cons

    I have only been in my role for 7 months, during that this time I have not come across any Company 'Cons'.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear things are going so well. A lot of hard work has gone into creating the great inductions that we have in place, it's fantastic to see that recognised. Keep up the great work! Henry Field Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

  9. COVID-19

    "Fantastic Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Luton, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started working at PHS during the first lockdown, and was worried about support and lack of interaction. This is definitely not something that needed to concern me as everyone has been amazing. The training was delivered professionally and remotely, and I really do not feel that I missed out on the 'classroom' environment. All my work colleagues have been mega supportive and really helped me to become part of their successful team. My manager, Laky, shares his time, knowledge (and sometimes bad jokes!) to ensure we are all up to date with the latest products and news and supports me when I need it. The monthly updates are a great way to keep in touch will all aspects of the business. All in all a fantastic company to work for!

    Cons

    I haven't come across any

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - It's great to hear the role is going well! It's great to hear how supportive your manager is too. Sounds like a great start to your phs career! Keep up the great work, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  10. "Solid company - Great Ethos"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, Management structure, Flexibility. Real family feel to the company. Access to senior management/ executives is simple, which means you can get the answers you need when you need them. you have the autonomy to mange your base as you see fit, you have the options to negotiate price and terms. Immediate team are great, really inclusive and always on hand to help.

    Cons

    some system limitations, service delivery can be an issue.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for your feedback, it's great to hear it's all going well. Our senior Management Teams do all they can to ensure they're as accessible as possible. If you'd like to share more information regarding your thoughts around service delivery, please feel free to email me. All conversations will of course be confidential. Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

Viewing 1 - 10 of 197 English Reviews

Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

phs Group logo
or