phs Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "well established company, great people, great products, free lunch, dress down Fridays(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great people, good leadership who care about making a positive change for our Customers(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Terrible Service - Terrible Customer Service and Terrible Managers(in 4 reviews)

  • "head office a little cramped & short on parking(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having only worked for PHS for a few years they are the best in the industry. If you work hard this will be noticed and rewarded and progression is something that is readily available if you work hard and want to progress. Everyone works as a team across all departments and everyone wants everyone to succeed, in all my sales roles previously it has been pretty cutthroat and somewhat lonely, but this is not the case...

    Show More

    Cons

    I've loved every second of working for PHS. Companies in the past have promoted based on a "who you know" mentality but at PHS everyone is given equal opportunities. One small negative and this is me being picky, is that as I work in the field for 9 hours a day It would be nice if we could have small lunch allowance as clearly not having access to a kitchen or a canteen can prove quite on a monthly basis.

    Advice to Management

    Without exception every manager I have had has always been supportive

    phs Group2018-05-15

    phs Group Response

    May 16, 2018Mark - phs team

    Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review. It's great to read all of your feedback and glad you enjoy working at phs. We will make sure we pass on your feedback. Keep up the good work!

  2. "Excellent!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cleaning Operative in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good place to work for!

    Cons

    Nothing to tell to be honest!

    Advice to Management

    Just carry on!!

    phs Group2019-02-18

    phs Group Response

    February 20, 2019Mark - phs team

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for your positive comments and glad you feel it's a good place to work. We'll be sure to pass on your advice to our management team. Thanks again.

  3. "Would not recommend Time wasters Poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Bangor, Gwynedd, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nothing to give a pro about Terrible company

    Cons

    Poor pay Terrible managers Never get back to you Waste your time and trips

    Advice to Management

    Learn to manage

    phs Group2019-04-19
  4. "Absolutely horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Tamworth, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      None any more!! its all gone down hill.

      Cons

      The whole management is so horrible here now and good people are being driven out the business..

      Advice to Management

      Management and HR are horrible and have no loyalty to staff.

      phs Group2019-04-08
    • "Not very good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Service Engineer in Bristol, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at phs Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Have got their hand in a lot of markets and have got the potential to grow

      Cons

      Not very well paid, not generous with employee benefits etc

      phs Group2019-04-07
    • "Inconsistent and unreliable."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Support in Caerphilly, Wales
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The people, the workers and that’s it.

      Cons

      The ceo and coo.anyone can get a straight answer. Phs is refreshing in the number of u turns they make for every decision.

      Advice to Management

      Leave, save yourself.

      phs Group2019-03-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Golborne, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nothing, shockingly poor company to work with.

      Cons

      you are expected to work long hours, poor salary!! Management has no clue, if your face fits then you will progress if not then you will be made to leave. Engineers with no qualifications being made to attend jobs with no training. worse company I have ever worked with!! avoid at all cost!

      Advice to Management

      stop pretending, get rid of the people who are incompetent instead of the one's who actually have the qualifications to complete jobs. GET A BACK BONE!!!!

      phs Group2019-03-24
    • Helpful (2)

      "Leadership needs reforming"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at phs Group full-time

      Pros

      I had a good team

      Cons

      Old style leadership, no investment for people

      phs Group2019-03-01
    • "Good Place To Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Manager in Exeter, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Rewarding Enjoyable Every Day is different Generally a good company to work for

      Cons

      Don't think I have any cons.

      phs Group2019-02-10

      phs Group Response

      February 22, 2019Mark - phs team

      Hi there! Thanks very much for leaving phs a review. It's great to hear you feel your job is rewarding and enjoyable. In our industry every day certainly is different but that's what keeps it interesting! We'll make sure that your comments are passed over to management teams in your ...

      Show More
    • "Very professional. Management under skilled"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at phs Group

        Pros

        Employees are treated very well

        Cons

        Monthly pay and start time

        Advice to Management

        There's a lot of good people employed by yourselves. Job done let them finish work. I regret leaving but I was promised better than I got in my pay slip. You get up at 4am to complete your route you should be paid for the commitment of it. Can't fault the way it's professionally run as a business. Can I come back ??????

        phs Group2019-02-09

        phs Group Response

        February 22, 2019Mark - phs team

        Hi, thank you for your review. We always hear great things about our people and we love getting that feedback so thank you for raising it! We'll pass your comments onto senior management, they'll be pleased to hear you felt the business was run professionally. Please keep any eye ...

        Show More
      Found 101 reviews