phs Group Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 of over 250 reviews

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO Matthew Brabin (no image)
Matthew Brabin
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxed working environment with music playing all day - we have been known to have the odd dance when we get the sales in(in 11 reviews)

  • "You get to work with great people with a strong team ethos led by an experienced leadership team(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Getting things done by head office takes longer than the customer requires tings doing(in 8 reviews)

  • "There is no structured routes as the 360 software is not working(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Caerphilly HQ

      Jan 6, 2022 - Credit Controller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to start your career in collections

      Cons

      So many clients, and work load.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Group HR Director

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to place a review. It's good that we have lots of customers but if you are concerned about your workload then do talk to your manager about it and we will help.

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't apply for these

      Jan 16, 2022 - Washroom Service Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some good people work here.

      Cons

      Everything other than the people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Abysmal

      Jan 2, 2022 - Floorcare in Sheffield, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Be able to take the van home

      Cons

      route planning is shocking, salaried to 19k but put you on a minimum 45 hour contract so less than minimum wage.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Group HR Director

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to tell us what you think. its important that we know, and we can them do something about it. We are working to improve our routing. We know this is important and we're keen to fix it. We pay additional pay for hours worked over 40 per week so do speak to your manager if there is a problem with your pay. Talking and listening to our people is important and we encourage our managers to spend time doing this

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Nov 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good caring company. Enjoying my time here.

      Cons

      Not very many cons at all. Alot of driving sometimes

      1 person found this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hi there, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoy working for phs Group and feel like we are a caring organisation. It really does make such a difference working for a business you feel cares about you. Kindest Regards, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    5. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Phs is the worst company to work for

      Dec 26, 2021 - Independent Contractor in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      none at all the company is robbing the employees wage every week earn more working at delivery for amazon

      Cons

      wage is laughable they don't pay anywhere near the going rate in 2022

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Group HR Director

      Hi we're sorry to hear this. I see that you're an independent contractor so you should discuss your pay with the contractor who place you with phs

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Ok

      Dec 1, 2021 - Sales in Belfast, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money good hours very good

      Cons

      Service horrendous Over priced products

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Although I've taken some positives out of your reviews, I would like to get a better understanding of your rating. If you would be comfortable giving me more detail on your feedback confidentially, please do email me. Best regards, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Lots of talk no action.

      Dec 14, 2021 - Field Technician in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get a wage They won’t go under as they have a big owner Some good managers at a local level

      Cons

      The culture is poor, lots of talk about improvement but they want more and more from people that are knackered Managers powerless and scared of senior team No benefits they even dress up 20 days holiday as a benefit Operations paid minimum yet they pay agency £2per hour more Lots of customers complaining New owners/senior team have not improved anything lots of people leaving in the past few months for better jobs

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Group HR Director

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to tell us what you think. We are interested in what our colleagues think and we are taking action following the survey we ran last year. Some changes have already been announced and more will be announced in the next few weeks. I agree with you that colleagues who are treated well provide a great service and this is something we want to see right across the business

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Too much hard work for too little money

      Dec 1, 2021 - Washroom Service Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Van home nothing else really

      Cons

      Rubbish wage, forced overtime , bad route planning

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience and would like to understand a little more about some of the points you have made. If you are comfortable, please contact me with more information so this can be properly looked into. With regards to pay and routing this is something we've been reviewing and have recently launched new incentives, benefits/discounts, career progression opportunities and changed how we route and schedule customer visits. We now work on smaller regions to help minimise the travel for our drivers, also our drivers now get to rate their route which helps provide our schedulers with feedback. This allows us to identify issues and rectify them in order to make sure our drivers are completing routes in a safe and efficient manner. Best Regards, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Phs group

      Oct 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Own van and early finish

      Cons

      Rubbish wage and expect everything from you

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to provide our employees with a work life balance and to be able to take home your company van home just makes life that little bit easier. I would like to discuss some of the cons you have noted down so that I can look into them a little more and take your feedback on board. Could you please reach out for a confidential chat. Many Thanks, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Top Workplace

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment Teamwork was good too

      Cons

      None was a really happy place to work

      1 person found this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you enjoyed working for us and that the working environment is very collaborative here at the phs Group. Many thanks, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 245 Reviews

    Popular Careers with phs Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

    phs Group logo
    or