phs Group Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 235 of over 240 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO Matthew Brabin (no image)
Matthew Brabin
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to work with great people with a strong team ethos led by an experienced leadership team(in 10 reviews)

  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Getting things done by head office takes longer than the customer requires tings doing(in 8 reviews)

  • "Numerous changes in Senior Management has lead to a disastrous growth plan(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Phs group

      Oct 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Own van and early finish

      Cons

      Rubbish wage and expect everything from you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Top Workplace

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment Teamwork was good too

      Cons

      None was a really happy place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you enjoyed working for us and that the working environment is very collaborative here at the phs Group. Many thanks, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      I work with hydraulics, NOT sanitary bins!

      Oct 1, 2021 - Field Service Engineer in Walton-on-Thames, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good productivity bonus scheme, £50k/pa easily achievable in London area. Based from home, management quite flexible, and very approachable.

      Cons

      Basic salary below average. Waste compacters can smell...

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      no

      Sep 27, 2021 - Field Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company to work for

      Cons

      none all good great place

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed working for us. Many thanks, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      OK

      Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ok benefits inc car and phone

      Cons

      The culture is shocking and management don’t have a clue

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. This experience isn't what we would expect for our employees. Please contact me with more information so this can be looked into. Thank you, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing!!

      Aug 9, 2021 - Legal Clerk in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is such an amazing company to work for. They are very supportive and accommodating. The team work and management is unmatched. The work ethic is undeniable. The company is one of the best companies I’ve ever worked for.

      Cons

      Nothing I can fault as the company 100% cater to the needs of not only the business but ensure they’re staff are happy and well looked after and provide a great working environment.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you had such a positive experience working with us. Thank you again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Phs is a good business to work for

      Aug 6, 2021 - Head of Credit in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great bunch of people to work with and lots of collaboration between the different areas of the business. Very nice offices with good facilities and free car parking on site.

      Cons

      As a growing business Phs is a very fast paced and busy working environment which may not suit everyone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The free parking is very beneficial to people that are used to working in city centre locations that have to pay for parking - And the teams really do help make the job great! Thank you again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 6, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really enjoyed the work, very different and lots to learn but good support and good management team to help you when you need it. Able to rotate between home and office working after you've been there for 6 months and took Covid really seriously - very safe place to work. Good to learn about business to business and will look to go back after my year out.

      Cons

      Would like more holiday days but no major issue, just be nice to have more days but then that's the same everywhere I've worked!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - It's great to hear about your experience with us. You're right - We are proud of our reaction to Covid-19 and how we've worked to keep our teams safe. Thank you again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Jul 8, 2021 - Head of Business Intelligence 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great bunch of people to work with

      Cons

      Standard number of holidays included bit on the low side

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You are right - There's a strong team ethos within the business. We offer 23 days holiday plus bank holidays, I'll ensure your feedback is passed on regarding this. If there is anything else you'd like to share, please do email me. Thanks again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager, HenryField@phs.co.uk

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 7, 2021 - Telesales Account Manager in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many benefits to working here. great culture, fun incentives, and great support. £20 for each 5* trust pilot review

      Cons

      Low pay, Ok earning potential, Unrealistic KPI's but they dont crack the wip on you for these either.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear about your experience working with us. You're right - We do offer some great benefits an incentives. The KPI's can be challenging and stretch people. If you'd like to explain more please do feel free to drop me an email. Thanks again, Keep up the great work! Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 235 Reviews

    Popular Careers with phs Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

    phs Group logo
    or