phs Group Reviews

Updated May 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 258 of over 263 reviews

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO Matthew Brabin
Matthew Brabin
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxed working environment with music playing all day - we have been known to have the odd dance when we get the sales in(in 11 reviews)

  • "You get to work with great people with a strong team ethos led by an experienced leadership team(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Getting things done by head office takes longer than the customer requires tings doing(in 8 reviews)

  • "There is no structured routes as the 360 software is not working(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Caerphilly HQ

      Jan 6, 2022 - Credit Controller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to start your career in collections

      Cons

      So many clients, and work load.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Group HR Director

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to place a review. It's good that we have lots of customers but if you are concerned about your workload then do talk to your manager about it and we will help.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Nov 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good caring company. Enjoying my time here.

      Cons

      Not very many cons at all. Alot of driving sometimes

      1 person found this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hi there, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoy working for phs Group and feel like we are a caring organisation. It really does make such a difference working for a business you feel cares about you. Kindest Regards, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Hit and miss (mainly miss).

      May 15, 2022 - Telephone Account Manager in Tamworth, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bonus is good if you get given a good postcode area.

      Cons

      Staff turnover is high. Spend weeks training but does not really prepare you for the actual job. Prepares you for what the big boss thinks is the job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Portable Appliance Test Engineer

      Apr 21, 2022 - PAT Test Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I got on very well with my supervisors, and they were very helpful.

      Cons

      They kept changing their work practices.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Solid company

      Apr 5, 2022 - Electrician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and use of a car

      Cons

      Lower pay and can travel quite far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hi there, We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review and glad you felt we were a established company to work for. Kindest Regards, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Agency but still terrible

      May 9, 2022 - Warehouse Operative in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There’s a food truck nearby on breaks.

      Cons

      Pay. Management (Head office, Location manager is great) Head office doesn’t care at all about their employees only making money. Working in either extremely hot or extremely cold working conditions, there’s no in between. Everyone I spoke to there doesn’t like the way the company is being run since bidvest has taken over. There is only TWO warehouse staff and the company pay minimum wage and expect maximum effort e.g. to pack routes of over 15 drivers (over time routes included) as well as and also expect you to unload drivers, load their new routes, complete deliveries and stock takes etc.. ALL in one working day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good company

      Mar 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are friendly and helpful

      Cons

      Not many contractual benefits available

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hello, Thank you for your review, and it's lovely to hear you felt the team spirit we have here at phs Group. We conducted an employee survey last year which resulted in majority of our employees wanting better benefits. We took this on board and have recently launched new benefits which include a discount platform which saves you money on your weekly shop, electrical goods and much more. We have also introduced a buy and sell holiday scheme and phs shop which provided you with discounts on household products. Kindest regards, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Mar 1, 2022 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people that I work with

      Cons

      No cons to report here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hi there, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Brilliant to hear your feedback, as it makes such a difference to your day knowing you have great colleagues surrounding you. Take care, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Unfortunately the role advertised wasn’t the role I had.

      Mar 30, 2022 - Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Daily working hours No weekend work Car allowance

      Cons

      Was told the role’s main focus was new business and pool growth unfortunately due to the inadequate service/customer service processes my role was basically fire fighting all of the customer service issues due to missed services. Account managers have no control over anything just to send complaints to customer service but the customers contracts stipulate 2 day SLA’s it was more like 10-14 days. When enquiring about potential more sales focused roles told to look elsewhere.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hello there, Thank you for taking time to leave us an honest review. Sorry to hear your experience wasn't one we'd hope for. I have passed on your feedback internally, so this can be looked into. If there is anything else you'd like to share with myself confidentially, then please do contact me at eliscollins@phs.co.uk We wish you all the best with future endeavors. Kindest regards, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Not a bad company to work for

      Feb 22, 2022 - Driver in Weston-super-Mare, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Self working only having to visit depot once a week rest of time start and finish from home

      Cons

      Vehicles are to large for some locations, but that is slowly being adapted to transit type vans

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Hello, Thank you for your feedback, lovely to hear! We pride ourselves with a good work/life balance so glad to hear this is something you appreciate. Yes we are currently changing our fleet of van which are a lot more condensed which will help with them tricky locations where you don't have much room to maneuver. Take care, Elis Collins Resourcing Manager eliscollins@phs.co.uk

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 258 Reviews

    phs Group Reviews FAQs

    phs Group has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 263 reviews left anonymously by employees. 59% of employees would recommend working at phs Group to a friend and 52% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -16% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, phs Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at phs Group. This rating has decreased by -18% over the last 12 months.

    59% of phs Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated phs Group 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with phs Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

    phs Group logo
    or