phs Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 143 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
66 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "The Best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have worked for PHS Group for just under 12 months now, and I have thoroughly enjoyed working for such a professional company who works in partnership with their customers to achieve the best service and innovation for the right price to the customer. The back of office support is second to none. The Management is exceptional and work with you to encourage you to grow and blossom

    Cons

    PHS is such a vast company and I would expect an employees benefit scheme like many other companies have as standard, with discount cards, savings cards, health insurance and purchase of extra holidays

    Advice to Management

    I would like to see more benefits being added for employees to access, in previous employment I have been able to purchase up to three weeks holiday paid each month, so that is does not affect your wage so much. I also had savings cards for M & S, Primark and Boots, among just a few that gave us discount, so I paid for example £7 to gain £10 on my card. I also was able to purchase holiday insurance and health insurance...

    Show More
    phs Group2019-04-24

    phs Group Response

    April 26, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving such a balanced and open review. Your right we do work closely with our customers to give the best solution. I will pass the great suggest that you've made to the senior management team for consideration.

  2. "Disappointing/ Not valued as a person/Finger pointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    No longer an employee. No more stress.

    Cons

    Treat you like the proverbial. No respect. No work-life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on your employees not your P&L. There is so much potential.. you have lost all core values, that's why there is no employee retention.

    phs Group2019-06-17
  3. "Once Great, Now Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Manager in Tamworth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None I can think of.

    Cons

    Worked for PHS for 15 years. Used to be great and a prosperous place to work. Years of bad management, no pay rises and then poor pay rises if you consider 1% per year good. Not so good on a low salary. Put on staff more and more with no reward. As the CEO told the entire business in his business update they are looking for better quality staff at less cost. Says it all really. They have not a clue and as previous...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Very untrustworthy management. Not good when you cannot approach your manager without it getting around the office. Useless.

    phs Group2019-06-11
  4. "Great industry leading company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with clear career paths for those who want to progress within sales. Clear business plan which is cascaded to every employee. We all know our role within the business and how we can personally contribute to the companies growth strategy.

    Cons

    Lots of change, but change is good!

    phs Group2019-06-06

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the 5 star review. We do have a very clear business plan in place to make sure our customer and phs people benefit. Thanks again for the review.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good work environment with some great incentives to match. All of the management staff are really supportive and want each staff member to do the best they can. The office environment is really welcoming and everyone chips in to make sure your well supported. The C-suite staff are heavily involved in the day to day activities and take advice on board and make a huge effort to make sure we have all of the tools...

    Show More

    Cons

    none that are worth worrying about

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing

    phs Group2019-05-31

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the great review and for keeping it balanced. The senior leaders of the business are very hands on and make a great difference. Thanks again for the review.

  6. "Very rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Very generous commission scheme. - Structured training and continual development. - Great culture and overall fun place to work.

    Cons

    - Pressure to meet targets as with any sales job however the support is always there if you need it.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing I would change about the job, I love coming to work each day.

    phs Group2019-05-31

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hey, I love coming to work everyday and you get to meet some amazing phs people along the way. I to think we have good structured training programmes to support with your development. Thanks again for the review.

  7. "Excellent workplace, business strategies and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Career opportunities Support Team work Tools to do the job

    Cons

    Currently admin heavy however change is in progress

    phs Group2019-05-31

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We are definitely looking at our process to reduce admin. Again thanks for the review.

  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Free Canteen / Large parking area for all i started 10 years ago and have progressed through the company and have worked my way to team manager the agents that work in the department are passionate and want to get things right which is an added bonus and we have people that are still working for us that have been with the company 40/ 30 years years so that is telling you something

    Cons

    work load is easing due to the head count

    Advice to Management

    benefits / Salaries to be looked into

    phs Group2019-05-30

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for the 5 star review. We have invested heavily in people to ensure we have the right people in the right place. I will be sure to pass on the advice to the senior leadership team.

  9. "Great company, Great Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Waterlooville, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work Environment, Good pay structure, Good development path to progress

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    phs Group2019-05-28

    phs Group Response

    May 29, 2019People Team

    Hi, Thanks for leaving a review. I think we have a good work environment as well. We like to make sure that everyone has a say in what we do and how we do it. Its part of the phs values.

  10. "Been working for PHS for 6 months now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Account Manager in Brighton, England

    I have been working at phs Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    really enjoying my time with the company so far learning a a lot.

    Cons

    none that i can think off

    Advice to Management

    management are supportive and give good direction

    phs Group2019-05-28

    phs Group Response

    May 29, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. You will definitely learn a lot at phs and I hope that you've enjoyed your first 6 months. Thanks again for the review.

Found 143 reviews