phs Group Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 227 of over 231 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO Matthew Brabin (no image)
Matthew Brabin
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to work with great people with a strong team ethos led by an experienced leadership team(in 10 reviews)

  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Getting things done by head office takes longer than the customer requires tings doing(in 8 reviews)

  • "Numerous changes in Senior Management has lead to a disastrous growth plan(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Awful love to work

      Jul 30, 2021 - Customer Service in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I couldn’t even think of one

      Cons

      Management in Caerphilly customer service is shocking. Get spoken to like children Awful place to work Don’t go there

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I'd like to look into this and understand more about what happened. Please reach out for a confidential chat. Thank you, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love it

      Jul 13, 2021 - Customer Service in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training nice people generally

      Cons

      None so far fingers crossed 🤞

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We do offer a strong training program to ensure our colleagues can thrive. It's great to see that recognised. Keep up the great work, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Jul 8, 2021 - Head of Business Intelligence 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great bunch of people to work with

      Cons

      Standard number of holidays included bit on the low side

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You are right - There's a strong team ethos within the business. We offer 23 days holiday plus bank holidays, I'll ensure your feedback is passed on regarding this. If there is anything else you'd like to share, please do email me. Thanks again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager, HenryField@phs.co.uk

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 7, 2021 - Telesales Account Manager in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many benefits to working here. great culture, fun incentives, and great support. £20 for each 5* trust pilot review

      Cons

      Low pay, Ok earning potential, Unrealistic KPI's but they dont crack the wip on you for these either.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear about your experience working with us. You're right - We do offer some great benefits an incentives. The KPI's can be challenging and stretch people. If you'd like to explain more please do feel free to drop me an email. Thanks again, Keep up the great work! Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Too much pressure

      Jul 5, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Local with on site parking.

      Cons

      Too much pressure for such low money

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry to hear you feel the role is too pressured. I'd be keen to understand more about the specifics of the role. I'd value the opportunity to understand in more detail. If you'd be comfortable sharing confidentially, please email me. Thank you again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Heavy workloads for little reward!

      Jul 2, 2021 - Driver in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Take the van home and good colleagues

      Cons

      Workload is too heavy with a lot of forced overtime needed to complete daily workloads. Routing system says work can be completed in about 6 hours, in reality more like 9-10 hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please do be assured that all reviews are read, and fed back to the relevant people. I'd be keen to understand more about the routing system issue you've mentioned. If you would be comfortable having a confidential chat, I'd be grateful for the opportunity to understand more. Thank you again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jun 29, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Bedwas, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay with decent working week.

      Cons

      Very sedentary and can get very repetitive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do work hard to enure there is a good work/life balance for our teams. Thank you again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awful company

      Jun 29, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free canteen that’s about it

      Cons

      The whole place. Treated like kids.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'd be interested to understand more about your comments about being treated like children. It sounds like you've not had the experience with us we would want for our colleagues. Please feel free to contact me confidentially if you would be comfortable sharing more about your experience. Thank you again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic

      Jun 10, 2021 - Field Service Supervisor in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support throughout division Excellent bonus scheme, very achievable Real team ethos Desire to improve for customers and employees Good progression

      Cons

      Holiday entitlement could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi There. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You're right - We have a strong focus on teamwork here and creating a strong team environment, it's great to see that recognised. Keep up the great work! Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Your just an employee number here , nothing more.

      Jun 9, 2021 - Pat Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bonus money can be good but need to put a lot of time in. Company car for personal use.

      Cons

      Bonus is not always achievable and sporadic so never the same each month. Can travel for up to 5 hours day sometimes just getting to and from jobs. Average 30,000 miles a year. Work involves being on your knees 75% of the time. Very poor planning department , can be sent 100 miles away for just an hours work. Turn up to places and work already be done by another college or two people been sent to same 1 man job many times. There is no career progression with this role. After 4 years left company and role was still the same as day 1.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      phs Group Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You are right about the physical nature of the role, there will often be times that you are on your knees testing portable appliances, it's a physical role. The role can involve travelling as well. I would be keen to understand more about your experience of traveling 100 miles for 1 hour work, or turning up to places where work has already been carried out. Please feel free to email me for a confidential conversation. Thank you again, Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 227 Reviews

    Popular Careers with phs Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

    phs Group logo
    or