phs Group Reviews

Updated 7 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO Matthew Brabin (no image)
Matthew Brabin
4 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Partner in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people who work for phs are very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly The work is interesting and varied, every day is different There are opportunities to move across divisions and internal promotion in a variety of roles/departments There is over time available for certain roles communication is good in phs from the top down

    Cons

    The workload is high although manageable

    phs Group Response

    March 8, 2021People Team

    Hi there, Thank you so much for leaving a review. You're right - There's a lot of opportunities internally to move around the business, and promotions, and some of our roles do allow for overtime opportunities. Keep up the great work! Thank you again, Henry Field Resourcing Manager, HenryField@phs.co.uk

  2. "OK"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission good if you can manage to get to 100% of your target. I have a great RSM who understands the balance required between the pressures of higher management and the need for us to do our jobs without too much pressure

    Cons

    Pressured by higher management to sell particular lines, even if it's not what the customer wants, then on a call involving everyone at the end of period, those who haven't sold the particular item are made to feel bad against their peers who have sold the item. The FAM role is far too convoluted, we end up doing so much more than just Sales & Admin, and it hugely detriments the ability to hit targets and make money having to waste so much time dealing with things that most other companies use Customer Service and Accounts for

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to hear you have a supportive RSM. If you're comfortable doing so, I'd love to hear more from you regarding the process that you don't feel is working. Of course, all conversations are entirely confidential. We should be selling our services based on the customers needs. Thank you again, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk


  3. Helpful (3)

    "A good business can not be maintained by just a few good people"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Team 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some really skilled and experienced people within the company. Hard work ethic and drive to succeed. Some incredible managers, but sadly all too few.

    Cons

    Ingrained negative cultural attitudes. Bullying culture set by CEO trickles down and used by the weaker elements of the management teams. Nepotistic churning of management teams, people moved to parts of the business who have little or no experience in the sector creating a management style of helicoptering and delegation adding greater pressure on the experienced parts of the team. No benefits other than the statutory requirements, which the company likes to imply is given generously. Making the business too lean so that it has become a stressful, negative environment. By centralising most elements of the business along with the ingrained cultural attitudes parts of the business, the employees and customers suffer. This is aggravated by management and departments self congratulating themselves on social media. The company likes to imply they are an inclusive, diverse driven company but this is mostly smoke and mirrors, aspiration rather than where they are actually functioning. The company is struggling within sectors that are only going to see more cuts due to the changes in the way we will work in the future.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    November 6, 2020Resourcing Manager

    Hi, First of all - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I'd like to address as much as I can. You're absolutely right - There are some great people in the company, with experience key to our success. I can see you're an ex-employee - Sadly, I can't see when you left. We've had a new CEO come in in 2018, offering new perspectives and a clear direction for the business. Regarding benefits - We do recognize there are more benefits out there than we currently offer, and it's something we are regularly looking at opportunities to develop. Our holiday allowance is above the statutory - We offer 28 days leave, plus paid leave over Christmas (Where Christmas isn't an option, time in lieu is offered.) - This means we're offering over 30 days per annum. We also have life assurance, discounts, and are currently looking at other avenues. If you have any suggestions, I'd love to hear from you. It's a shame to hear you don't feel the company is committed to diversity and inclusion. I can promise you, phs is dedicated to ensuring a diverse, inclusive workforce. I don't mind sharing that I am the resourcing manager, and I am both a member of the LGBT community, and live with an invisible disability. I can personally assure you, we have a focus on inclusion. However, if this isn't felt within the business - I'd like to know what I can do to change that. Diversity and Inclusion is a personal passion and focus for me, and the commitment and focus on this within the business has come directly from the CEO – I’m happy to have a chat and talk through anything you’d like to share/recommendations. Several of the comments within your review mention management styles and leadership. Going back to my original comment - I can't see when you left the business, but the business is evolving - Especially in this new landscape Covid-19 has created. If there is anything specific you'd like to feedback, or anything you'd like to share or discuss - I'd really appreciate the opportunity to have a chat. Thank you again, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  4. "Customer is king"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working ethics and plenty of support

    Cons

    Can be very busy on times

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    March 22, 2021People Team

    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We work hard to ensure we have a supportive environment. You are right - It can be very busy here, we certainly deliver at pace! Thank you again, and keep up the great work! Henry Field Resourcing Manager, henryfield@phs.co.uk

  5. "Good company"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Healthcare Driver in Exeter, England, England

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    Flexible with work time and home time

    Cons

    No pay rise. Unrealistic routes

    phs Group Response

    April 26, 2021People Team

    Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review. Our working times are great for those with families and those that need flexibility, due to our early finish times. I'd be interested to know more about your experience regarding your routes. If you want to give more specific feedback, please contact me directly - Confidentially of course. Thank you Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

  6. "Solid company - Great Ethos"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Account Manager in Manchester, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, Management structure, Flexibility. Real family feel to the company. Access to senior management/ executives is simple, which means you can get the answers you need when you need them. you have the autonomy to mange your base as you see fit, you have the options to negotiate price and terms. Immediate team are great, really inclusive and always on hand to help.

    Cons

    some system limitations, service delivery can be an issue.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for your feedback, it's great to hear it's all going well. Our senior Management Teams do all they can to ensure they're as accessible as possible. If you'd like to share more information regarding your thoughts around service delivery, please feel free to email me. All conversations will of course be confidential. Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  7. COVID-19

    "Phs Greenleaf highly Recommended"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New management team driving the division and supportive of staff Great product and services that are a joy to sell Opportunities to develop Well placed to deliver wellness solutions Rewards for selling are good

    Cons

    COVID is a challenge as you need to see clients face to face Training could be more suited to the division Systems need updating

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Greenleaf has been doing some amazing work recently, you're right. Much of that is down to the fantastic sales professionals like yourself. If there's anything specific you'd like to share regarding training - Confidentially of course - Please feel free to send me an email. Keep up the great work, Henry Field Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

  8. "I Made the right Choice"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDE - Business Development Executive in Leicester, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing cultural and very customer focused. innovation is key and understanding how to improve customer experience is a real focus. flexibility to make amendments to give customers the right service...sustainability 95% diversion to EFW and innovation to imporve look, feel and functionality of our ever evolving needs.....we are by your side

    Cons

    wish i had started 6 months Huge range of products!...where do i start!

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear how well things are going. Sustainability is really important to us, it's brilliant to hear it means as much to you as a colleague. Keep up the great work, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  9. Helpful (1)

    "A Rewarding Career with Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Collections and Collections Team III Manager in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast paced with no two days the same

    Cons

    It's a very complex business with many IT systems which can create its own challenges.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. You're right - It's a very fast paced environment here, with plenty to do and plenty of variety. We're always looking at ways to improve our processes and making things simpler. Hopefully you'll benefit from more of this work soon. Keep up the great work, Henry Field Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don't recommend"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most colleagues are great. Monday-Friday working week.

    Cons

    They put too much work on you. Lack of communication. You get blamed for everything that goes wrong even if you aren't in the wrong. Salary is rubbish for the high risk work you do. 360 routes are hardly ever 360 and are aren't very efficient.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 22, 2021People Team

    Hi there, Thanks for the review. I will be passing this information to the senior leadership team to take a look at. Our senior team take a keen interest to all reviews to ensure we have a better work place. In the meantime if you have any further information please feel free to contact me confidentially henryfield@phs.co.uk Thanks Henry Resourcing Manager

Viewing 11 - 20 of 209 Reviews

Popular Careers with phs Group Job Seekers

Field Sales Account Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

phs Group logo
or