phs Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Reviews

Updated 1 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
75 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Strategic Account Executive in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at phs for for 12 and a half years & have been part time for the last 5 years. The company is flexable with Child care arrangments & during school holidays.

    Cons

    Would be good if the divison had more recognistion in group communications.

    phs Group2019-07-31
  2. "Great place to work with oppertunites to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Sales Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    A friendly and supportive company to work for. I have worked for the company over 16 years, i have progressed over the years and really enjoy my role and the environment

    Cons

    More benefits would be great, although i know this is already being looked at

    phs Group2019-07-31
  3. "Best Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Strategic Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant Job, Well Paid, Friendly Colleagues, lovely atmosphere all around

    Cons

    i haven't got no cons i have worked here for 3 years and always been a valued member of staff

    Advice to Management

    keep doing the great jobs you do!!

    phs Group2019-07-30
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Refreshing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really refreshing place to work People are great Good direction and strategy Looking to the future and growing the business Focus on career development and opportunities Good engagement and communication from senior management and CEO

    Cons

    Company benefits Working environment needs some modernising Changes are coming which are way overdue but excited for what the future holds

    Advice to Management

    Need to look at company benefits and work environment.

    phs Group2019-07-12
  5. "Nearly 16 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wholesale & Distribution Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, pleasant working environment, fair pay.

    Cons

    System upgrade required - which is in being look at. No flexible working scheme, and not able to carry holiday's over to next FY.

    phs Group2019-07-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great industry leading company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with clear career paths for those who want to progress within sales. Clear business plan which is cascaded to every employee. We all know our role within the business and how we can personally contribute to the companies growth strategy.

    Cons

    Lots of change, but change is good!

    phs Group2019-06-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent workplace, business strategies and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Career opportunities Support Team work Tools to do the job

    Cons

    Currently admin heavy however change is in progress

    phs Group2019-05-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very generous commission scheme. - Structured training and continual development. - Great culture and overall fun place to work.

    Cons

    - Pressure to meet targets as with any sales job however the support is always there if you need it.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing I would change about the job, I love coming to work each day.

    phs Group2019-05-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good work environment with some great incentives to match. All of the management staff are really supportive and want each staff member to do the best they can. The office environment is really welcoming and everyone chips in to make sure your well supported. The C-suite staff are heavily involved in the day to day activities and take advice on board and make a huge effort to make sure we have all of the tools and resources we need to do our jobs.

    Show More

    Cons

    none that are worth worrying about

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing

    phs Group2019-05-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Free Canteen / Large parking area for all i started 10 years ago and have progressed through the company and have worked my way to team manager the agents that work in the department are passionate and want to get things right which is an added bonus and we have people that are still working for us that have been with the company 40/ 30 years years so that is telling you something

    Cons

    work load is easing due to the head count

    Advice to Management

    benefits / Salaries to be looked into

    phs Group2019-05-30
Found 157 reviews