phs Group Reviews

Updated 4 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
82 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office Employee in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great People Great Managers Great Environment Great Opportunities

    Cons

    Very busy with lots of responsibility but in a good way! Employee Benefits are not the best but this is currently being worked on.

    phs Group Response

    November 18, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a 5 star review. I agree we have great people working at phs. I will pass your information regarding the benefits to the senior leadership team. We are always reviewing our benefits to be competitive. Thanks again.

  2. "Great Company to work for great environment and culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team ethic and culture Good leadership team very supportive Great Commission Structure - Realistic

    Cons

    Employee Benefits could be better - These have improved this year but believe for a corporate company more could be offered

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    October 21, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a balanced review. We do have great team ethic and our leadership team are very supportive. We regularly look at our benefits. I will pass this feedback to senior leadership team. Thanks again.


  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work hard and the opportunities are there

    Cons

    Staff benefits could do with some improvement

    phs Group Response

    September 4, 2019People Team

    Thank you for the 5 star review. We're glad you think phs is a great place to work!

  4. "Ship steady after ambulant waters."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobilisation Manager in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent and exciting leadership. Strong customer focus. Quality products. Innovative solutions. Still feels like a family business.

    Cons

    Package could be better. Head office location means lower wages than in city location.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    September 3, 2019People Team

    Over a decade at phs! Thank you for your loyalty and of course your recent review. We have done a lot of work recently to improve our leadership and customer focus so we're happy you've seen an improvement too. There have been some discussions around employee benefits so hopefully this time next year there will be even more available. Thanks again.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Career opportunities within phs do exist, if staff are willing to embrace the challenge"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Recognition of experience and expertise is recognised and valued

    Cons

    Workload can be onerous at times but support is available, if staff reach out

    phs Group Response

    August 29, 2019People Team

    Hey, its great to see that you've been working at phs for over 1 years. I hope you were able to celebrate with your work mates. We do try to support all our colleagues to develop its part of our ongoing plans to support the people of phs. I will note and escalate your cons to senior leadership team.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great, company is changing with the times

    Cons

    Wage could be fairer amongst office staff,

    phs Group Response

    August 29, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the review. We are definitely changing for the better of our customers and people. Its very challenging but we are delivering on what we set out to achieve. I will pass on your cons to our CEO.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly supportive Stable Great company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They leave you to get on with work. They are not a micro management organisation

    Cons

    Cant think of one at this moment in time.

    phs Group Response

    August 12, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a 5 star review. I will be sure to pass on your comments. Thanks again.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Soul destroying"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Driver in Walsall, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group

    Pros

    None at all now with all changes

    Cons

    All gone down hill recently

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    January 14, 2020People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you've had a poor experience recently at phs. We have gone through some positive change in the last few years to support our people and our customer. I will definitely investigate this further regarding the advice to management as you should not be spoken down to. If you would like to email hrgeneral@phs.co.uk confidentially then we can assist further.

  9. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Strategic Account Executive in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at phs for for 12 and a half years & have been part time for the last 5 years. The company is flexable with Child care arrangments & during school holidays.

    Cons

    Would be good if the divison had more recognistion in group communications.

    phs Group Response

    August 12, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review . Wow... 12 years that's great to hear. I hope you are planning your 13 years celebration. We are working on how we communicate as a group and I will be sure to send this to our internal comms team.

  10. "Great place to work with oppertunites to grow"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Sales Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    A friendly and supportive company to work for. I have worked for the company over 16 years, i have progressed over the years and really enjoy my role and the environment

    Cons

    More benefits would be great, although i know this is already being looked at

    phs Group Response

    August 29, 2019People Team

    Wow you've worked @ phs for 16 years. Here's to getting to the 20 year mark. Thanks again for leaving a balanced review and I will surely pass on your Cons to the leadership team.

Found 168 reviews