phs Group Reviews

Updated 7 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO Matthew Brabin (no image)
Matthew Brabin
4 Ratings
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Wouldn't go back

    16 Apr 2021 - Field Service Engineer in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good engineers to work with

    Cons

    Management dont listen to engineers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there, Thank you so much for leaving a review. It sounds like you didn't have the best experience with us. I'd be keen to understand more. Please feel free to send me more specific feedback so I can understand more about your experience - Confidentially of course. Thank you. Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    17 Mar 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Majority of people are helpful, enjoyable to be around and great work colleagues

    Cons

    Feedback is not always taken on board. There is very little opportunity to progress

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It sounds like you have a good team - That's great to hear! Im sorry to hear that it sounds like not all feedback is listened to. We have recently launched a anonymous, online Feedback form on the intranet that allows for feedback to be given as well. If there's anything you'd like me to look into, or any specific examples you'd like to give, confidentially - I'd love to hear from you! Thank you again, keep up the great work. Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Start

    27 Jan 2021 - Field Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is willing to help and get the job done!

    Cons

    None so far, looks like it should remain that way

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You're right - phs is one team and we do our best to support each other. I'm really pleased to hear the recruitment process and training was as smooth as we would hope and like! Keep up the great work, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company to work for

    8 Feb 2021 - Office Administrator in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work environment, good salary

    Cons

    Remote location but good transport connections

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good people at Edinburgh site

    7 Feb 2021 - Van Driver in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enough work hours to get good money

    Cons

    dont think i found any

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. You're right - There are often over time opportunities available, and we offer full time working positions. Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast Paced Business - Great On-boarding

    29 Jan 2021 - Customer Services Manager in Golborne, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Received the tools to do my job from home, very good structured on-boarding mix of training and networking and immediately involved with making change and a contribution. Excellent support from the top, really enjoying interacting with new colleagues across the business and working with a team of hard working ladies in Key accounts, Business Support and Customer Service

    Cons

    Pace at times is relentless with back to back meetings

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's been a focus of the business to ensure our teams have all the support they need to do their roles remotely, I'm glad this has been recognised. It can be a really fast paced environment, if you want to discuss this confidentially - Feel free to drop me an email. I'm pleased to see the wellbeing initiatives being picked up - Wellbeing is very important to use, our priority must be keeping our teams safe, and healthy. Thank you Henry Field Resourcing Manager, HenryField@phs.co.uk

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that is truly by your side

    5 Nov 2020 - Field Account Manager in Nottingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never felt so valued as a team member, our manager is so supportive and motivating, my team members are the same, there is an ethos throughout the company that we all matter and are important. Our head of sales, works hard for us to be recognised and rewarded for our effort each month. I feel part of a family that cares about each other.

    Cons

    I`m struggling really, sometimes it can be frustrating waiting for responses from head office, but in the main a great company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi, Thank you so much for your review! It can be frustrating when things take longer than necessary - If you have any feedback, I'd love to hear it! Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good job

    11 Mar 2021 - Van Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for people who value steady job

    Cons

    Not the best money for the job

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review. You're right - We do offer steady employment for people. Thank you again, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pay

    18 Feb 2021 - Stock Controller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing what so ever

    Cons

    Terrible management, boring job TERRIBLE PAY

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you have had a negative experience at phs Group. We strive on making things better but we need your help to do this. If you could email me confidentially with more information at henryfield@phs.co.uk. I can then investigate this for you. Thanks Henry Resourcing Manager

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Job Security

    5 Nov 2020 - Sales Manager in Skelmersdale, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recession Proof - offering job security during these difficult times. Worked here 10+ years and the current CEO is by far the most effective. New Owners - experienced in our sector with a strategy to support our growth.

    Cons

    Big organisation - so communication could be better - it has improved over recent years though.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 21 - 30 of 209 Reviews

Popular Careers with phs Group Job Seekers

Field Sales Account Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

phs Group logo
or