phs Group Reviews

Updated 31 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
81 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Refreshing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really refreshing place to work People are great Good direction and strategy Looking to the future and growing the business Focus on career development and opportunities Good engagement and communication from senior management and CEO

    Cons

    Company benefits Working environment needs some modernising Changes are coming which are way overdue but excited for what the future holds

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    July 15, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review, I'm glad you think we are great people at phs. Having great people certainly makes the day go quicker. Thanks for the advice to the management I will certainly pass this on.

  2. "Nearly 16 years!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wholesale & Distribution Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, pleasant working environment, fair pay.

    Cons

    System upgrade required - which is in being look at. No flexible working scheme, and not able to carry holiday's over to next FY.

    phs Group Response

    July 15, 2019People Team

    Wow almost 16 years. Time flies when you're having fun. Thanks for leaving a review i will be sure to pass the Cons on to the senior management team.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great industry leading company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with clear career paths for those who want to progress within sales. Clear business plan which is cascaded to every employee. We all know our role within the business and how we can personally contribute to the companies growth strategy.

    Cons

    Lots of change, but change is good!

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the 5 star review. We do have a very clear business plan in place to make sure our customer and phs people benefit. Thanks again for the review.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent workplace, business strategies and people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Career opportunities Support Team work Tools to do the job

    Cons

    Currently admin heavy however change is in progress

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We are definitely looking at our process to reduce admin. Again thanks for the review.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very generous commission scheme. - Structured training and continual development. - Great culture and overall fun place to work.

    Cons

    - Pressure to meet targets as with any sales job however the support is always there if you need it.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hey, I love coming to work everyday and you get to meet some amazing phs people along the way. I to think we have good structured training programmes to support with your development. Thanks again for the review.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good work environment with some great incentives to match. All of the management staff are really supportive and want each staff member to do the best they can. The office environment is really welcoming and everyone chips in to make sure your well supported. The C-suite staff are heavily involved in the day to day activities and take advice on board and make a huge effort to make sure we have all of the tools and resources we need to do our jobs.

    Cons

    none that are worth worrying about

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the great review and for keeping it balanced. The senior leaders of the business are very hands on and make a great difference. Thanks again for the review.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Free Canteen / Large parking area for all i started 10 years ago and have progressed through the company and have worked my way to team manager the agents that work in the department are passionate and want to get things right which is an added bonus and we have people that are still working for us that have been with the company 40/ 30 years years so that is telling you something

    Cons

    work load is easing due to the head count

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for the 5 star review. We have invested heavily in people to ensure we have the right people in the right place. I will be sure to pass on the advice to the senior leadership team.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Working at PHS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere , great training and you feel like part of a team

    Cons

    None that I have seen so far

    phs Group Response

    May 29, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving phs a 5 star review. We are very happy that you think we provide great training. We have definitely worked hard at getting this right. Thanks again for the review.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Comments on working for PHS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant in Hayes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support and encouragement with career plan. I was promoted within 11 months. also like the incentives and commission structure. Service is improving, making winning accounts easier

    Cons

    I have no cons to report

    phs Group Response

    May 29, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving us a 5 star review. Great job on the promotion. We have worked hard to ensure everyone has the opportunity to grow within phs. Thanks again.

  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional company with a brilliant office atmosphere. The incentives are brilliant and as employees we are really made to feel valued by the management.

    Cons

    Would be nice to be able to purchase additional holidays.

Found 167 reviews