phs Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
57 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Tamworth, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      None any more!! its all gone down hill.

      Cons

      The whole management is so horrible here now and good people are being driven out the business..

      Advice to Management

      Management and HR are horrible and have no loyalty to staff.

      phs Group2019-04-08

      phs Group Response

      April 24, 2019People Team

      Hi, thanks for leaving us a review. We are sorry to read your comments. If you would like to talk about this further please askDTS. In the meantime we will pass this review to the senior management team.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Not very good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Service Engineer in Bristol, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Have got their hand in a lot of markets and have got the potential to grow

      Cons

      Not very well paid, not generous with employee benefits etc

      phs Group2019-04-07

      phs Group Response

      April 24, 2019People Team

      Hello, thanks for the review. I'm glad that you agree that we have potential to grow. With regards to pay and benefits we look at our benefits and overall reward package on a yearly basis. This is something that I will pass to the senior team to discuss.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Inconsistent and unreliable."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Support in Caerphilly, Wales
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The people, the workers and that’s it.

      Cons

      The ceo and coo.anyone can get a straight answer. Phs is refreshing in the number of u turns they make for every decision.

      Advice to Management

      Leave, save yourself.

      phs Group2019-03-27

      phs Group Response

      April 24, 2019People Team

      Hello, thanks for leaving a review. I agree that the people are definite advantage of phs. We have gone through significant positive change in the last 12 months. This has made us stronger than ever. I will forward your comments over to the senior management team.

    • Helpful (3)

      "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Golborne, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Nothing, shockingly poor company to work with.

      Cons

      you are expected to work long hours, poor salary!! Management has no clue, if your face fits then you will progress if not then you will be made to leave. Engineers with no qualifications being made to attend jobs with no training. worse company I have ever worked with!! avoid at all cost!

      Advice to Management

      stop pretending, get rid of the people who are incompetent instead of the one's who actually have the qualifications to complete jobs. GET A BACK BONE!!!!

      phs Group2019-03-24

      phs Group Response

      April 24, 2019People Team

      Hello, thank you for leaving us a review. We are disappointed to read your comments and that you felt you couldn't think of any pros of working at phs. I have already forwarded your comments to the senior management team.

    • "Excellent!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cleaning Operative in Exeter, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at phs Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good place to work for!

      Cons

      Nothing to tell to be honest!

      Advice to Management

      Just carry on!!

      phs Group2019-02-18

      phs Group Response

      February 20, 2019Mark - phs team

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for your positive comments and glad you feel it's a good place to work. We'll be sure to pass on your advice to our management team. Thanks again.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Leadership needs reforming"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at phs Group full-time

      Pros

      I had a good team

      Cons

      Old style leadership, no investment for people

      phs Group2019-03-01

      phs Group Response

      April 24, 2019People Team

      Hi, Thanks for the review. I would agree that the best part of phs is being part of the phs family team. Over the past 12 months we have invested heavily in our people in order to provide a great customer service. I will escalate your comments to the senior management team.

    • "Good Place To Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Manager in Exeter, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Rewarding Enjoyable Every Day is different Generally a good company to work for

      Cons

      Don't think I have any cons.

      phs Group2019-02-10

      phs Group Response

      February 22, 2019Mark - phs team

      Hi there! Thanks very much for leaving phs a review. It's great to hear you feel your job is rewarding and enjoyable. In our industry every day certainly is different but that's what keeps it interesting! We'll make sure that your comments are passed over to management teams in your ...

      Show More
    • "Very professional. Management under skilled"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at phs Group

        Pros

        Employees are treated very well

        Cons

        Monthly pay and start time

        Advice to Management

        There's a lot of good people employed by yourselves. Job done let them finish work. I regret leaving but I was promised better than I got in my pay slip. You get up at 4am to complete your route you should be paid for the commitment of it. Can't fault the way it's professionally run as a business. Can I come back ??????

        phs Group2019-02-09

        phs Group Response

        February 22, 2019Mark - phs team

        Hi, thank you for your review. We always hear great things about our people and we love getting that feedback so thank you for raising it! We'll pass your comments onto senior management, they'll be pleased to hear you felt the business was run professionally. Please keep any eye ...

        Show More
      • "Phs compliance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Phs Compliance in Inverness, Scotland
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Company car private use extra days of in Xmas shut down. Left alone tondo the job unless you not hit target. quite easy job not much stress

        Cons

        Tracker on car , 1hr unpaid travel time to jobs,

        phs Group2019-02-12

        phs Group Response

        February 22, 2019Mark - phs team

        Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your comments and will ensure we pass them over to the management teams within your business area. Thanks again for your review.

      • Helpful (2)

        "Despicable company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        -Taking the work van home meant there was no commute

        Cons

        - Pay was very low, not much higher than minimum wage. - Pay was always incorrect, any amendments necessary would be added to next month (rather than bacs) which itself would be incorrect. - None existent HR/Payroll support. - No management structure at branch level - Lack of instructions or directions, if you used initiative and it didn't work out well you were ridiculed, if you used initiative and it worked...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        The branch I worked at was a disaster it would require completely re-organising.

        phs Group2019-02-08
      Found 130 reviews