phs Group Reviews

Updated 7 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO Matthew Brabin (no image)
Matthew Brabin
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company which really cares about its staff

    4 Nov 2020 - Executive Assistant in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent regular communications from the CEO. Competitive salary and progressions opportunities. Internal recruitment and promotion is encouraged and actively supported. Really nice, down to earth people who respect each other and work as a team.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any if I'm honest.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Thank you so much for your review. You're right - We do get some great communications from the CEO - It's been vital to getting the business through the last few months in the new world Covid-19 has created. Thank you again Henry Field Resourcing Manager

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    24 Nov 2020 - Business Development Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership team Great products Great culture Everyone very supportive and friendly Rewarding pay Easy pay structure

    Cons

    Car allowance on the low side

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi! Thank you for your feedback, We're really pleased you feel the leadership is positive - We try to make sure there is as much communication as possible from the leadership team. I'm sorry to hear the car allowance isn't where you'd like it to be. Id there is anything else you'd like to feedback, please do feel free to email me! Thank you again, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    17 Nov 2020 - Field Account Manager in York, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    such a range of products to offer to customers especially during these hard times. Positive and helpful account managers always there to help.

    Cons

    not enough of our customers know of the fantastic flooring range we supply.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi! Thank you for your review. It's great to see our product range being recognized by staff, and the teamwork culture we want to be known for! It's a shame people don't know enough about our flooring range - If you have any ideas about how we can change this, drop me an email! Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with the right things happening.

    26 Oct 2020 - Resourcing Manager in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company, like many, has had a lot to deal with in 2020 - They've reacted well and made the right adjustments to keep the business moving in the right direction.

    Cons

    There could be more benefits.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Big company with a local feel

    17 Nov 2020 - Regional Sales Manager in Norwich, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company to work for with a real team mentality across all functions. Supportive upper management structure.

    Cons

    Nothing to report so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi! Thanks so much for your feedback, it's great to hear that you're enjoying your time with us. Anything else you want to share - Feel free to email! Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    6 Nov 2020 - Executive Assistant in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture, fair remuneration, plenty of learning and development opportunities, good companywide communications (i.e. blog, conference, live broadcasts, intranet), Christmas hamper, reward and recognition, supportive colleagues/teams

    Cons

    They only offer a very basic pension

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback it's great to hear you're enjoying your time with us. I'm looking forward to the Christmas Hamper deliveries too! Thank you again, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work

    5 Nov 2020 - Account Manager in Essington, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    feel very valued by my manager

    Cons

    Getting things done by head office takes longer than the customer requires tings doing

    1 person found this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi, Thank you so much for your review - And your long service! It can be frustrating when things take longer than necessary - If you have any feedback, I'd love to hear it! Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place To Work

    31 Jul 2020 - Manager in Warrington, North West England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compliance is fast paced and can be challenging but it is highly rewarding. You get to work with great people with a strong team ethos led by an experienced leadership team. Lots of development opportunities for the right people - clear business direction, supportive leadership, vibrant atmosphere, market leaders.

    Cons

    None - approaching a ten+ year work anniversary and very proud to be a part of the Compliance and wider Phs group.

    1 person found this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Thanks for your review. We’re really pleased you enjoy working for us, and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great to work for

    17 Nov 2020 - Sales Representative in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interview and training was excellent. Nice manager and team

    Cons

    Service issues let our sales down and we can not get out at moment so not really getting to do a real sales job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi! Thank you so much for your review. It's great to see our interview process and training that we provide being recognized. We're really proud of the teams we have within phs, and the community it creates. I'm sorry to hear there is a service issue that you feel is letting you down. I'd love to hear more to see if there is anything I can do to help - All feedback helps. Feel free to drop me an email. Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    27 Nov 2020 - Pat Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team, full contract, company car

    Cons

    Basic salary, small bonuses, that's it

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    Resourcing Manager

    Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear your team are one of the benefits of working with phs - We work hard to ensure we have a good team feel within the company. If there is any other feedback you'd like to pass on - Please do feel free to email me! Thank you again, Henry Field, Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

Viewing 31 - 40 of 209 Reviews

Popular Careers with phs Group Job Seekers

Field Sales Account Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

phs Group logo
or