phs Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
75 Ratings
  1. "Review for Direct365 - part of PHS Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Buyer in Skelmersdale, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open office with a relaxed and fun environment. Friendly staff. Approachable and friendly management team including our MD who has a " my door is always open" policy. Plenty of opportunities to better yourself and improve your skills. Always made to feel valued and appreciated.

    Cons

    No cons other than pay could be improved

    Advice to Management

    Continue as you are, they are all approachable including team leaders and listen to any staff queries.

    phs Group2019-05-02
  2. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I’m in my 20th year, I came to PHS in 2007 from an acquisition after starting in the industry as a driver in Dec 2000. At that time of acquisition I was in a Depot supervisor’s role, I have progressed to by current role. If you are keen to progress, PHS show investment in people, if you work hard the rewards in progression are available in the division you work in and across the Group

    Cons

    Employee Benfits, to include Private health care.

    Advice to Management

    The communication has improved during the past years, do not let this slip.

    phs Group2019-05-03
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Accountant in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only worked at phs Group for a short time, however so far it has been a great experience. The work is varied and interesting, with a lot of exposure to different parts of the business, and the support I have recieved to get me settled into the business has been great. Everyone I have worked with has been friendly and willing to help whenever I've needed it as well. I find my hours relatively flexible and if I find myself working later for a few days, I know that I am able to work more flexibly on other days to get some of this time back.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't really think of particular 'cons' to working here so far, I'm sure there are times where I may think there are, but so far I haven't had any real issues!

    phs Group2019-05-02
  4. "PHS Teacrate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Depot Manager in Coleshill, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Career Development. A good bunch of people working within the company.

    Cons

    Can do long hours to cover absences

    phs Group2019-05-02
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company for almost 20 years and have seen many changes, started as driver and now in management, but the one thing that is constant is the drive and enthusiasm of the management and staff to ensure things get done. I work within a small team out of the Durham depot and we have always had great support from our other divisions. Fantastic flexibility in the job is a real advantage also.

    Cons

    Can be quite a bit of reactive works needing doing which can interfere with personal life on occasion, but these are rare and are to be expected within the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the fantastic staff!

    phs Group2019-05-02
  6. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with a great Team, Fantastic Training and ongoing support

    Cons

    Work hard - Play Hard but not really a Con

    phs Group2019-05-01
  7. "New Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Business Consultant in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started with PHS just over a month ago and am loving my job so far. PHS have a great training program which gives you all the tools you need to be successful in the role. I would highly recommend working for this company their are plenty of routes you can take in terms of progression, great team and all around lovely company.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment, I have only been here a month.

    phs Group2019-04-30
  8. "15 Happy Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Brokers 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    After 15 years of working for PHS I can honestly say it is an enjoyable experience with daily challenges and fantastic results. My colleagues and Management Team are supportive and we all work together. Everyday brings something New!

    Cons

    On Occasion we do suffer with lack of communication but moral is strong and we get there....

    Advice to Management

    Remember that those on the ground have good knowledge and a can do attitude.

    phs Group2019-04-29
  9. "Key Accounts - Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Head in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working within the Key account team at phs Hygiene has been extremely rewarding over the past 12 months. The culture is fast paced but very supportive from CEO to Operatives in the field with everyone working closely together. Phs is very good at recognising good performance, with my team receiving great recognition on their achievements. Key accounts have a fantastic client base which is second to none within the Industry. Overall a great career move.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast pace wont suit everyone

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum going on improving clients experiance with phs

    phs Group2019-04-29
  10. "Regional Sales Manager Hygiene Midlands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager Hygiene Midlands 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    phs Group is a great place to work! I have never before worked for a company where there are so many like minded people who want to support each other, are highly motivated and have such a passion and drive for the industry and the company itself. Within the 5 years I have worked for phs it has gone through a number of changes, in my opinion each change has been for the better! My Manager joined the business around 2 years ago - his input has meant we now have a great success culture, pushing one another to achieve more and do better period on period... with some great bonus’ and incentives to be had! His support and direction has given me the tools and knowledge to build a strong sales team in the Midlands, whilst maintaining a great work/life balance! phs Group truly believe in promoting within, with clear development plans in order to make this happen - I was even promoted once when I was 5 months pregnant... there are not many companies that could honestly say they would do that!!!

    Show More

    Cons

    I appreciate not everyone will share in my experiences, however I genuinely believe there are very few cons to working for phs Group!

    phs Group2019-04-27
Found 159 reviews