phs Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Reviews

Updated 18 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
78 Ratings
  1. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I’m in my 20th year, I came to PHS in 2007 from an acquisition after starting in the industry as a driver in Dec 2000. At that time of acquisition I was in a Depot supervisor’s role, I have progressed to by current role. If you are keen to progress, PHS show investment in people, if you work hard the rewards in progression are available in the division you work in and across the Group

    Cons

    Employee Benfits, to include Private health care.

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-05-03

    phs Group Response

    May 5, 2019People Team

    WOW! 20 years, that's amazing. we will celebrate that with you. I'm glad that you've taken the opportunity to develop. We will support you every step of the way if you want to progress any further. I will pass on your comments to the senior management team regarding the employee benefits. I know that that this is something they've been looking at. Thanks for your review, its much appreciated.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Now in to my 17th year of employment with PHS Teacrate working my way up from crate cleaner to key account manager for the North of England. Fully supported by management and co-workers as a team. The future is looking bright.

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons,

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-05-03

    phs Group Response

    May 5, 2019People Team

    17 years that's outstanding. I bet you've had fun along the way!!! You've sure had the opportunity to develop and we are so happy we've been part of that journey. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Accountant in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only worked at phs Group for a short time, however so far it has been a great experience. The work is varied and interesting, with a lot of exposure to different parts of the business, and the support I have recieved to get me settled into the business has been great. Everyone I have worked with has been friendly and willing to help whenever I've needed it as well. I find my hours relatively flexible and if I find myself working later for a few days, I know that I am able to work more flexibly on other days to get some of this time back.

    Cons

    I can't really think of particular 'cons' to working here so far, I'm sure there are times where I may think there are, but so far I haven't had any real issues!

    phs Group2019-05-02

    phs Group Response

    May 2, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the review. I agree we are a friendly bunch of people at phs. Remember if you have a friend that would would like to recommend theres £250 up for grabs.

    Continue reading
  4. "PHS Teacrate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Depot Manager in Coleshill, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Career Development. A good bunch of people working within the company.

    Cons

    Can do long hours to cover absences

    phs Group2019-05-02

    phs Group Response

    May 5, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I agree the people at phs Teacrate are a good bunch. I've noticed you've been with us for more than 10 years. That's a great milestone, I hope you celebrated. Thanks again for leaving a review.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company for almost 20 years and have seen many changes, started as driver and now in management, but the one thing that is constant is the drive and enthusiasm of the management and staff to ensure things get done. I work within a small team out of the Durham depot and we have always had great support from our other divisions. Fantastic flexibility in the job is a real advantage also.

    Cons

    Can be quite a bit of reactive works needing doing which can interfere with personal life on occasion, but these are rare and are to be expected within the industry.

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-05-02

    phs Group Response

    May 5, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for the balanced review. What a great development journey you have been on. I bet you have seen some positive change in the last few years. Yes we are going to keep on with the people investment. Its part of our strategy.

    Continue reading
  6. "Superb Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Digital in Skelmersdale, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with Direct365, part of the PHS Group, for over 2 years and I can honestly say that I've thoroughly enjoyed every minute. You get the chance to voice your opinion and get a chance to shape the future of the company, you are really made to feel valued and that goes for everyone in the company from all levels. In some large businesses, you don't get exposed to the numbers and how the company is doing, but at Direct365 and PHS, you are kept informed of progression and how the work you have done has affected the overall figures.

    Cons

    There are some big numbers to hit and tight deadlines but that's to be expected at a large company.

    phs Group2019-05-02

    phs Group Response

    May 5, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the review. Yes everyone has a part to play in the phs strategy and guess what?... We are delivering in what we set out to do. Our 3 year strategy is well underway and everyone's opinion is very important to making us succeed.

    Continue reading
  7. "Review for Direct365 - part of PHS Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Buyer in Skelmersdale, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open office with a relaxed and fun environment. Friendly staff. Approachable and friendly management team including our MD who has a " my door is always open" policy. Plenty of opportunities to better yourself and improve your skills. Always made to feel valued and appreciated.

    Cons

    No cons other than pay could be improved

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-05-02

    phs Group Response

    May 5, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for leaving a review. I'm glad that you like the office environment it seems to be fun where ever you are in phs. I will make sure that you senior managers see your review. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  8. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with a great Team, Fantastic Training and ongoing support

    Cons

    Work hard - Play Hard but not really a Con

    phs Group2019-05-01

    phs Group Response

    May 2, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for leaving a review. I work in a great team too. Yes we do a lot for the development of our teams through training.

    Continue reading
  9. "New Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Business Consultant in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started with PHS just over a month ago and am loving my job so far. PHS have a great training program which gives you all the tools you need to be successful in the role. I would highly recommend working for this company their are plenty of routes you can take in terms of progression, great team and all around lovely company.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment, I have only been here a month.

    phs Group2019-04-30
  10. "15 Happy Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Brokers 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    After 15 years of working for PHS I can honestly say it is an enjoyable experience with daily challenges and fantastic results. My colleagues and Management Team are supportive and we all work together. Everyday brings something New!

    Cons

    On Occasion we do suffer with lack of communication but moral is strong and we get there....

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-04-29

    phs Group Response

    April 30, 2019People Team

    Hi, Thanks for the review. I'm glad that you think our management team are supportive at phs, I think they are too. As with any business we strive to communicate through regular business updates from the Senior leadership team. 15 years service that is something to celebrate.

    Continue reading
Found 161 reviews