phs Group Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
77 Ratings
  1. "Lowest of the low - FEAR MANAGEMENT"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    The only good thing is some of the good staffs potential but what good is that when they haven't got a hope in hell of doing anything useful with it because progression is non-existent.

    Cons

    Awful pay, do anything to cut corners to save money, negative don't try to invest to grow, no incentives at all to do a good job just fear to not to a bad one, favouritism everywhere & more than anything fear management is a pure disease across the company, shameful the way staff are treated.

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-04-25

    phs Group Response

    May 5, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the review. I have passed your review to our Executive team. If you would like to discuss this further or get support please contact your HR team or askDTS.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "One of the worst companies I have ever worked for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Leader in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really none that I can think of

    Cons

    Lie to customers constantly telling them they are being serviced when they are not. False reporting of reports and kpi’s to customers. Hard core of staff that control everything and block progress. Poor senior leadership, people in position through “buddy” system and relationships rather than being good at their job. Ineffective yes people surround CEO. CEO clearly doesn’t know the real truth around how bad it is or is in self denial trying to make it look good for sale only. Advice to anyone thinking of buying phs, really look under the hood and speak to the people on the sharp end.

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-04-15

    phs Group Response

    April 26, 2019People Team

    Hello, thank you for your open feedback. I will be sure to pass this information on to the senior management team. I can assure you that we will look in to this further. Our people and customer are a big part of our 3 year strategy.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Absolutely horrible place to work"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Tamworth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None any more!! its all gone down hill.

    Cons

    The whole management is so horrible here now and good people are being driven out the business..

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-04-08

    phs Group Response

    April 24, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving us a review. We are sorry to read your comments. If you would like to talk about this further please askDTS. In the meantime we will pass this review to the senior management team.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not very good"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Engineer in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Have got their hand in a lot of markets and have got the potential to grow

    Cons

    Not very well paid, not generous with employee benefits etc

    phs Group2019-04-07

    phs Group Response

    April 24, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for the review. I'm glad that you agree that we have potential to grow. With regards to pay and benefits we look at our benefits and overall reward package on a yearly basis. This is something that I will pass to the senior team to discuss.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Inconsistent and unreliable."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people, the workers and that’s it.

    Cons

    The ceo and coo.anyone can get a straight answer. Phs is refreshing in the number of u turns they make for every decision.

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-03-27

    phs Group Response

    April 24, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for leaving a review. I agree that the people are definite advantage of phs. We have gone through significant positive change in the last 12 months. This has made us stronger than ever. I will forward your comments over to the senior management team.

  6. "Excellent!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cleaning Operative in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work for!

    Cons

    Nothing to tell to be honest!

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-02-18

    phs Group Response

    February 20, 2019Mark - phs team

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for your positive comments and glad you feel it's a good place to work. We'll be sure to pass on your advice to our management team. Thanks again.

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Engineer"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Golborne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, shockingly poor company to work with.

    Cons

    you are expected to work long hours, poor salary!! Management has no clue, if your face fits then you will progress if not then you will be made to leave. Engineers with no qualifications being made to attend jobs with no training. worse company I have ever worked with!! avoid at all cost!

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-03-24

    phs Group Response

    April 24, 2019People Team

    Hello, thank you for leaving us a review. We are disappointed to read your comments and that you felt you couldn't think of any pros of working at phs. I have already forwarded your comments to the senior management team.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Leadership needs reforming"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    I had a good team

    Cons

    Old style leadership, no investment for people

    phs Group2019-03-01

    phs Group Response

    April 24, 2019People Team

    Hi, Thanks for the review. I would agree that the best part of phs is being part of the phs family team. Over the past 12 months we have invested heavily in our people in order to provide a great customer service. I will escalate your comments to the senior management team.

  9. "Good Place To Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rewarding Enjoyable Every Day is different Generally a good company to work for

    Cons

    Don't think I have any cons.

    phs Group2019-02-10

    phs Group Response

    February 22, 2019Mark - phs team

    Hi there! Thanks very much for leaving phs a review. It's great to hear you feel your job is rewarding and enjoyable. In our industry every day certainly is different but that's what keeps it interesting! We'll make sure that your comments are passed over to management teams in your area. Thank you again.

  10. "Very professional. Management under skilled"

    5.0
     

    I worked at phs Group

    Pros

    Employees are treated very well

    Cons

    Monthly pay and start time

    Continue reading
    phs Group2019-02-09

    phs Group Response

    February 22, 2019Mark - phs team

    Hi, thank you for your review. We always hear great things about our people and we love getting that feedback so thank you for raising it! We'll pass your comments onto senior management, they'll be pleased to hear you felt the business was run professionally. Please keep any eye pout for any vacancies in your area or contact our resourcing team who's be happy to discuss options with you (hrrecruitment@phs.co.uk). Thanks again for your review and good luck in the future.

Found 160 reviews