phs Group Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Sales

phs Group Sales Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
7 Ratings
  1. "Outstanding Corporate Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Family feel and supportive environment. Management listen to ideas and want to genuinely keep improving the Company culture and vision. One of the top Corporate Companies I have worked for.

    Cons

    Service industry can be frustrating but we are improving

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, we are making great changes that will shape the future for the better.

    phs Group2019-05-06

    phs Group Response

    May 7, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. I would agree we have a family feel at phs. I will pass your review over to the senior management team .

  2. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Working with a great Team, Fantastic Training and ongoing support

    Cons

    Work hard - Play Hard but not really a Con

    phs Group2019-05-01

    phs Group Response

    May 2, 2019People Team

    Hello, thanks for leaving a review. I work in a great team too. Yes we do a lot for the development of our teams through training.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Would not recommend Time wasters Poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Bangor, Gwynedd, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to give a pro about Terrible company

    Cons

    Poor pay Terrible managers Never get back to you Waste your time and trips

    Advice to Management

    Learn to manage

    phs Group2019-04-19

    phs Group Response

    April 24, 2019People Team

    Hello, thank you for leaving us a review. We are disappointed to read your comments and that you felt you couldn't think of any pros of working at phs. We will escalate your comments to the senior management team.

  4. "Great Company But Needs Improvements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Canteen On Site Great People Great Management

    Cons

    Poor Salary No progression opportunities Customer service is poor

    phs Group2018-11-10

    phs Group Response

    November 12, 2018Mark - phs team

    Hi, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear the Cons you have raised. We'll make sure your review is passed over to the management team in your area, we absolutely want to give everyone at phs the opportunity to progress so will ensure this ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at phs Group for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Really cannot think of anything to be honest

    Cons

    too much stress - high targets based on there structure

    Advice to Management

    start treating staff like human beings and not robots and train your managers to have a better insight on what it is like in the real sales world

    phs Group2018-11-29

    phs Group Response

    November 30, 2018Mark - phs team

    Hi, thank you for leaving us a review. We are disappointed to read your comments and that you felt you couldn't think of any pros of working at phs. We will escalate this to the senior management within the area. Good luck in the future and thanks again.

  6. "Challenging, Rewarding and Worth a Second Look!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Now is the best time ever to work at PHS. We have a new senior leadership team and there are now more opportunities than there were before to develop your career and enhance your professional skill set. I am really proud to represent the business and would encourage anyone who wants to contribute to achieving greatness to take a closer look at a career at PHS.

    Cons

    It's taken a while to get to this point so the journey has been a challenging one. The difference now is that we have a clear vision and plan to get to where we want to as a business and that provides hope and fuels determination and commitment to the goal.

    Advice to Management

    Considering the feedback from those at the cliff face of the business as change is being regarded and implemented. Our new senior leadership team have done just this and I truly believe that the new direction that PHS are taking is the best we have to date. I'm excited about the journey we are on and the vision to remain #1 is clear. The ability to be instrumental in this evolution is remarkable and I'm grateful for...

    Show More
    phs Group2018-10-16

    phs Group Response

    October 17, 2018Mark - phs team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really pleased to hear you feel proud to represent phs and that you feel we have a clear vision. We have worked really hard on delivering a strategy and vision we truly believe we can achieve, sorry you feel it's taken ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Warning stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Market leaders, but now realise they have been complacent for the last 5 - 10 years and have lost a lot of their market share.

    Cons

    Deal with 5 to 10 customer complaints every day and every week. Customers are all leaving PHS, due to missed services, automatic-renewal contracts and not being informed about contract end dates. Poor Communication from senior management. Lack of motivation or leadership. Unhelpful support staff. No sick pay.

    phs Group2018-10-03

    phs Group Response

    October 4, 2018Mark - phs team

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to read your comments and have passed this information over to our management team in Sales. It's a concern that you feel communication is poor we'll make sure this is flagged. To ensure we communicate with everyone ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Having only worked for PHS for a few years they are the best in the industry. If you work hard this will be noticed and rewarded and progression is something that is readily available if you work hard and want to progress. Everyone works as a team across all departments and everyone wants everyone to succeed, in all my sales roles previously it has been pretty cutthroat and somewhat lonely, but this is not the case...

    Show More

    Cons

    I've loved every second of working for PHS. Companies in the past have promoted based on a "who you know" mentality but at PHS everyone is given equal opportunities. One small negative and this is me being picky, is that as I work in the field for 9 hours a day It would be nice if we could have small lunch allowance as clearly not having access to a kitchen or a canteen can prove quite on a monthly basis.

    Advice to Management

    Without exception every manager I have had has always been supportive

    phs Group2018-05-15

    phs Group Response

    May 16, 2018Mark - phs team

    Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review. It's great to read all of your feedback and glad you enjoy working at phs. We will make sure we pass on your feedback. Keep up the good work!

  9. "Inbound sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Advisor in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    well established company, great people, great products, free lunch, dress down Fridays!

    Cons

    Pay could be more. The bonus structure is improving, however standard salary could rise.

    Advice to Management

    Look after you're staff to avoid large staff turnovers.

    phs Group2018-04-16

    phs Group Response

    April 18, 2018Mark - phs team

    Thanks for taking the time to review what it’s like at phs. It’s great to read your comments and to hear that the people are great. We’ll make sure we'll pass on the ‘Cons’ you have raised and the ‘Advice to Management’. Thanks again for the review.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "ok with a sprinkling of great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When you are hitting the numbers the commission available to you is great. Likewise the bonus structure is when hitting targets is generous. Great tools to help you do the job, laptop, phone, car etc... Colleagues are generally really friendly!

    Cons

    Answers to questions are slow to materialise internally. If a service is missed at a customer site its difficult to achieve a rapid response from the operations centres. Missed service and a slow response shatters relationship that consultants work hard to develop/maintain. This is also a saturated market, be prepared to wait a while for deals to close.

    Advice to Management

    Allow more time for new

    phs Group2017-10-31
Found 17 reviews