phs Group Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Sales Reviews

Updated 1 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
8 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent earning potential Great environment to work in Excellent RSM for the midlands

    Cons

    Some service problems making it difficult to up sell to certain customers

    phs Group2020-01-01
  2. "Great place to work with oppertunites to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Sales Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    A friendly and supportive company to work for. I have worked for the company over 16 years, i have progressed over the years and really enjoy my role and the environment

    Cons

    More benefits would be great, although i know this is already being looked at

    phs Group2019-07-31
  3. "Outstanding Corporate Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family feel and supportive environment. Management listen to ideas and want to genuinely keep improving the Company culture and vision. One of the top Corporate Companies I have worked for.

    Cons

    Service industry can be frustrating but we are improving

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, we are making great changes that will shape the future for the better.

    phs Group2019-05-06
  4. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with a great Team, Fantastic Training and ongoing support

    Cons

    Work hard - Play Hard but not really a Con

    phs Group2019-05-01
  5. "Great Company But Needs Improvements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Canteen On Site Great People Great Management

    Cons

    Poor Salary No progression opportunities Customer service is poor

    phs Group2018-11-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at phs Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Really cannot think of anything to be honest

    Cons

    too much stress - high targets based on there structure

    Advice to Management

    start treating staff like human beings and not robots and train your managers to have a better insight on what it is like in the real sales world

    phs Group2018-11-29
  7. "Challenging, Rewarding and Worth a Second Look!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Now is the best time ever to work at PHS. We have a new senior leadership team and there are now more opportunities than there were before to develop your career and enhance your professional skill set. I am really proud to represent the business and would encourage anyone who wants to contribute to achieving greatness to take a closer look at a career at PHS.

    Cons

    It's taken a while to get to this point so the journey has been a challenging one. The difference now is that we have a clear vision and plan to get to where we want to as a business and that provides hope and fuels determination and commitment to the goal.

    Advice to Management

    Considering the feedback from those at the cliff face of the business as change is being regarded and implemented. Our new senior leadership team have done just this and I truly believe that the new direction that PHS are taking is the best we have to date. I'm excited about the journey we are on and the vision to remain #1 is clear. The ability to be instrumental in this evolution is remarkable and I'm grateful for the opportunity to make a positive difference at the heart of the business .

    Show More
    phs Group2018-10-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Warning stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Market leaders, but now realise they have been complacent for the last 5 - 10 years and have lost a lot of their market share.

    Cons

    Deal with 5 to 10 customer complaints every day and every week. Customers are all leaving PHS, due to missed services, automatic-renewal contracts and not being informed about contract end dates. Poor Communication from senior management. Lack of motivation or leadership. Unhelpful support staff. No sick pay.

    phs Group2018-10-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having only worked for PHS for a few years they are the best in the industry. If you work hard this will be noticed and rewarded and progression is something that is readily available if you work hard and want to progress. Everyone works as a team across all departments and everyone wants everyone to succeed, in all my sales roles previously it has been pretty cutthroat and somewhat lonely, but this is not the case at PHS

    Show More

    Cons

    I've loved every second of working for PHS. Companies in the past have promoted based on a "who you know" mentality but at PHS everyone is given equal opportunities. One small negative and this is me being picky, is that as I work in the field for 9 hours a day It would be nice if we could have small lunch allowance as clearly not having access to a kitchen or a canteen can prove quite on a monthly basis.

    Advice to Management

    Without exception every manager I have had has always been supportive

    phs Group2018-05-15
  10. "Inbound sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Advisor in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    well established company, great people, great products, free lunch, dress down Fridays!

    Cons

    Pay could be more. The bonus structure is improving, however standard salary could rise.

    Advice to Management

    Look after you're staff to avoid large staff turnovers.

    phs Group2018-04-16
Found 18 reviews