phs Group Service Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Service Driver Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
0 Ratings
  1. "You get out, what you put in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Driver in Newark on Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    No Stress, great opportunities, work hard and care about what you are doing and the job can be very rewarding.

    Cons

    I'd have to be being picky!

    phs Group2018-04-03

    phs Group Response

    April 17, 2018Mark - phs team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to read these comments, and we’re glad that you found the job rewarding. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks again

  2. "Don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Service Driver in Cardiff, Wales

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Nothing posative about working for people with horrible work ethics

      Cons

      Run by bullies

      phs Group2019-04-28

      phs Group Response

      May 5, 2019People Team

      Hello, thanks for leaving a review. We would like to discuss this further to see if we can help. Please get in touch with the HR team or askDTS.

    • "Service driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Driver in Frinton-on-Sea, England
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Start and Finish work from home. Flexible Starting time. No Cost to get to work. . . . . .

      Cons

      Don’t get paid for lunch. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

      phs Group2017-12-19
    • Helpful (5)

      "service driver- place has flipped 180 to become shocking"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Driver in Exeter, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group full-time

      Pros

      take van home- no personal use used to be very long list of pros , no lie every one has no gone!!!

      Cons

      poor management shocking money, some drivers wages been cut by £10,000!!!! in bonuses you will be a customer service worker now as well due to poor servicing routes by a machine, customer complains atleast 3-4 times a day up from maybe one a month

      Advice to Management

      New board.... you have ducked up big time!

      phs Group2016-09-19
    • Helpful (3)

      "Service driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Service Driver in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      No pros waste of time in this job,crap salary,paid 8 hours a day but want you to work close to 12

      Cons

      Unwanted overtime,dirty disgusting jobs to do,smell like a toilet at home,poor management,rubbish equipment,nothing but cons on this job,apply elsewhere if you want a decent job

      Advice to Management

      Go home your rubbish

      phs Group2016-06-08
    • "Company Being Brought Out, Everything In 'Limbo'"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Service Driver in Reading, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at phs Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fully Expensed Company Vehicle Provided, Supportive Training Programme, Friendly Management, Realistic Bonus Scheme, Tools Provided No Weekend Work And Average Hours.

      Cons

      Some Outdated Equipment, Lots Of Empty Promises. Probably Because I Started At A Time Where PHS Waterlogic Where Being Brought By Another Company.

      Advice to Management

      Deliver What You Promise

      phs Group2015-12-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Service Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Driver in Ashford, Kent, South East England, England
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at phs Group

      Pros

      it doesn't require flexibility from employees however road traffic can ruin with your day

      Cons

      Some customers can be a pain in the *****, perhaps its got to do with the line of business we work in

      phs Group2015-07-23
    Found 7 reviews