Find jobs for Service Driver

phs Group Service Driver Reviews

Updated 7 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
11%
Recommend to a Friend
phs Group CEO Matthew Brabin (no image)
Matthew Brabin
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good people at Edinburgh site

    7 Feb 2021 - Van Driver in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enough work hours to get good money

    Cons

    dont think i found any

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. You're right - There are often over time opportunities available, and we offer full time working positions. Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Phs service driver

    7 May 2021 - Washroom Service Driver in Northampton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None I can think off, you get to keep the van at your home ??

    Cons

    Company is terrible, very poor training for drivers, they have a massive turn over of staff. Not possible to complete all jobs in time allotted so it ends up with drivers just skipping jobs. Bosses are aware of this but turn a blind eye as the long as the bigger contracts are completed. Plus they are ripping off their customers, charging them for products they do not have and charging them for multiple services a month when they are not needed or agreed to via their contracts. Strongly recommend you do not work for this company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    20 Apr 2021 - Healthcare Driver in Exeter, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible with work time and home time

    Cons

    No pay rise. Unrealistic routes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review. Our working times are great for those with families and those that need flexibility, due to our early finish times. I'd be interested to know more about your experience regarding your routes. If you want to give more specific feedback, please contact me directly - Confidentially of course. Thank you Henry Field Group Resourcing Manager HenryField@phs.co.uk

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good job

    11 Mar 2021 - Van Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for people who value steady job

    Cons

    Not the best money for the job

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review. You're right - We do offer steady employment for people. Thank you again, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Don't recommend

    21 Feb 2021 - Service Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most colleagues are great. Monday-Friday working week.

    Cons

    They put too much work on you. Lack of communication. You get blamed for everything that goes wrong even if you aren't in the wrong. Salary is rubbish for the high risk work you do. 360 routes are hardly ever 360 and are aren't very efficient.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi there, Thanks for the review. I will be passing this information to the senior leadership team to take a look at. Our senior team take a keen interest to all reviews to ensure we have a better work place. In the meantime if you have any further information please feel free to contact me confidentially henryfield@phs.co.uk Thanks Henry Resourcing Manager

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Soul destroying

    11 Sep 2019 - Driver in Walsall, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at all now with all changes

    Cons

    All gone down hill recently

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you've had a poor experience recently at phs. We have gone through some positive change in the last few years to support our people and our customer. I will definitely investigate this further regarding the advice to management as you should not be spoken down to. If you would like to email hrgeneral@phs.co.uk confidentially then we can assist further.

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    this company is so poor now, once great now awful, everyone has been leaving

    1 May 2019 - Driver in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none anymore, i guess taking van home is a plus

    Cons

    wages cut more work no control management not interested

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We take all our reviews seriously. I have escalated this review to the senior management team to investigate further.

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Don't bother

    27 Apr 2019 - Service Driver in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing posative about working for people with horrible work ethics

    Cons

    Run by bullies

    1 person found this review helpful

    phs Group Response

    People Team

    Hello, thanks for leaving a review. We would like to discuss this further to see if we can help. Please get in touch with the HR team or askDTS.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    MANAGERS

    9 Jan 2016 - Hygine Driver in Exeter, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You work from home,

    Cons

    To many managers, to much favoritism with people being ignored even when saftey concerns are being raised. Lack of uniform, pressure to complete unrealistic work loads!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Company Being Brought Out, Everything In 'Limbo'

    8 Dec 2015 - Service Driver in Reading, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully Expensed Company Vehicle Provided, Supportive Training Programme, Friendly Management, Realistic Bonus Scheme, Tools Provided No Weekend Work And Average Hours.

    Cons

    Some Outdated Equipment, Lots Of Empty Promises. Probably Because I Started At A Time Where PHS Waterlogic Where Being Brought By Another Company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with phs Group Job Seekers

Field Sales Account Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

phs Group logo
or