phs Group Telesales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Telesales Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Very rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very generous commission scheme. - Structured training and continual development. - Great culture and overall fun place to work.

    Cons

    - Pressure to meet targets as with any sales job however the support is always there if you need it.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing I would change about the job, I love coming to work each day.

    phs Group2019-05-31

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hey, I love coming to work everyday and you get to meet some amazing phs people along the way. I to think we have good structured training programmes to support with your development. Thanks again for the review.

  2. "The Colleagues make it worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Comfortable, great hours, regular breaks. Some ability to make additional commission, but definitely not “uncapped” as portrayed. Great team ethic and pleasant office environment.

    Cons

    Business problems sometimes get brushed under the carpet rather than acknowledged and solutions proposed. Commissions are incredibly dictated to by what position you have and there doesn’t seem to be an even earning capacity amongst the staff. Customer diaries are not very evenly distributed meaning that particular diaries encounter specific challenges not so frequently encountered amongst other diaries which tends...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Approach problems with a plan of action. Rather than denial or just a generalised morale boost. There are more factors to sales and hitting targets than just being positive.

    phs Group2019-08-12
  3. "Professional Happy Site (PHS)... Come Join Us - Be The Best You Can Be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having vowed I would never work in a Telesales environment - having worked with PHS for 2.5 years now - I love the job. The Company is structured, has vision - knows what it wants to achieve and how its going to do so. The people here are great - we all look out for each other - we have leaders, but not dictators. Relaxed working environment with music playing all day - we have been known to have the odd dance...

    Show More

    Cons

    If I can be picky - we can tend to fight over air conditioning.

    Advice to Management

    Employee benefits are limited for the size of the Company.

    phs Group2019-05-17
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am a new starter with the company but so far no complaints. The training program is extremely informative but also lots of fun, everyone is friendly & they love what they do.

    Cons

    None so far, all good

    phs Group2019-04-24

    phs Group Response

    April 26, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. Its good to hear that you had a positive induction program. I would agree we are a friendly bunch of people at phs.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Really not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at phs Group

    Pros

    You know you won't be there for long.

    Cons

    I worked in the telesales department here for a few months. Overbearing manager, horrible environment and culture, old office really out of the way. I wouldn't bother. Terrible pay.

    phs Group2016-03-03
Found 5 reviews