phs Group "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Employee Reviews about "great people"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good support, great people, and willing to listen to ideas(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Terrible Service - Terrible Customer Service and Terrible Managers(in 4 reviews)

  • "The benefits package is lacking when compared with other similar companies / job roles(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacrate Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good support, great people, and willing to listen to ideas

    Cons

    Salary could be better and considering our client base we could have a lot more staff benefits

    Advice to Management

    Work with our customers to get more benefits and promotions for staff.

    phs Group2019-05-10

    phs Group Response

    May 11, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review. I agree we do have great people at phs, it’s what makes us stand out from the crowd. We are always looking for positive changes to our benefits and perks so I will pass on your comments to the senior leadership team.

  2. "Great Company But Needs Improvements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Canteen On Site Great People Great Management

    Cons

    Poor Salary No progression opportunities Customer service is poor

    phs Group2018-11-10

    phs Group Response

    November 12, 2018Mark - phs team

    Hi, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear the Cons you have raised. We'll make sure your review is passed over to the management team in your area, we absolutely want to give everyone at phs the opportunity to progress so will ensure this ...

    Show More
  3. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great people, good leadership who care about making a positive change for our Customers. The new plan and direction is clear! Lots of change and challenges, with lots of support to help us deal with this. Our most recent challenges have been acknowledged by the Exec Team as they have listened to the feedback and set plans in place to improve. Great products for our customers.

    Cons

    Not all the staff appreciate that they work for a great company, and see it as a means to an end rather than an opportunity to contribute to the success of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep updating and sharing progress.

    phs Group2018-09-27

    phs Group Response

    October 1, 2018Mark - phs team

    Hello, thank you for leaving phs a review. Firstly thanks for your 10 years plus service! You have raised some really great points in your review, our CEO, David, has just announced our strategy and framework for the future at our recent business update (it's available to view again ...

    Show More
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    Great place with great people. Opportunities to work on different departments within the business.

    Cons

    Benefits package to be made better

    Advice to Management

    Review Benefits package

    phs Group2018-04-27

    phs Group Response

    May 1, 2018Mark - phs team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great that you feel there are opportunities across the business and you feel it's a great place to work. We'll pass on your feedback in regards to the benefits package. Thanks again for reviewing phs.

  5. "Inbound sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Advisor in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    well established company, great people, great products, free lunch, dress down Fridays!

    Cons

    Pay could be more. The bonus structure is improving, however standard salary could rise.

    Advice to Management

    Look after you're staff to avoid large staff turnovers.

    phs Group2018-04-16

    phs Group Response

    April 18, 2018Mark - phs team

    Thanks for taking the time to review what it’s like at phs. It’s great to read your comments and to hear that the people are great. We’ll make sure we'll pass on the ‘Cons’ you have raised and the ‘Advice to Management’. Thanks again for the review.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Person in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    worked with some great people

    Cons

    very target driven run business

    Advice to Management

    they all need to chill out

    phs Group2017-01-04
Found 130 reviews