phs Group "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated May 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

  • "Relaxed working environment with music playing all day - we have been known to have the odd dance when we get the sales in(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Head office location means lower wages than in city location(in 6 reviews)

  • "Terrible Service - Terrible Customer Service and Terrible Managers(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Professional Happy Site (PHS)... Come Join Us - Be The Best You Can Be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having vowed I would never work in a Telesales environment - having worked with PHS for 2.5 years now - I love the job. The Company is structured, has vision - knows what it wants to achieve and how its going to do so. The people here are great - we all look out for each other - we have leaders, but not dictators. Relaxed working environment with music playing all day - we have been known to have the odd... dance when we get the sales in! We have reasonable and achievable monthly targets to work towards - which if you put the work in - you get the results, which means a healthy bonus at the end of the period and quarter. Good commission structure....... I've had my best period ever, on target to achieve 150% of my quarterly bonus ...... that means over £5k over 3 periods... Happy Days! Our area of the Business is growing and we are looking for some more great people to join us - so if you are like I used to be, thinking Telesales is not the job - think again - working for PHS could be the best thing you ever do. PHS provide an in-depth induction course - you will not be thrown in at the deep end.

    Show More

    Cons

    If I can be picky - we can tend to fight over air conditioning.

    Advice to Management

    Employee benefits are limited for the size of the Company.

    phs Group2019-05-17
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacrate Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good support, great people, and willing to listen to ideas

    Cons

    Salary could be better and considering our client base we could have a lot more staff benefits

    Advice to Management

    Work with our customers to get more benefits and promotions for staff.

    phs Group2019-05-10
  3. "Great Company But Needs Improvements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Canteen On Site Great People Great Management

    Cons

    Poor Salary No progression opportunities Customer service is poor

    phs Group2018-11-10
  4. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, good leadership who care about making a positive change for our Customers. The new plan and direction is clear! Lots of change and challenges, with lots of support to help us deal with this. Our most recent challenges have been acknowledged by the Exec Team as they have listened to the feedback and set plans in place to improve. Great products for our customers.

    Cons

    Not all the staff appreciate that they work for a great company, and see it as a means to an end rather than an opportunity to contribute to the success of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep updating and sharing progress.

    phs Group2018-09-27
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    Great place with great people. Opportunities to work on different departments within the business.

    Cons

    Benefits package to be made better

    Advice to Management

    Review Benefits package

    phs Group2018-04-27
  6. "Inbound sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Advisor in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    well established company, great people, great products, free lunch, dress down Fridays!

    Cons

    Pay could be more. The bonus structure is improving, however standard salary could rise.

    Advice to Management

    Look after you're staff to avoid large staff turnovers.

    phs Group2018-04-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Person in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    worked with some great people

    Cons

    very target driven run business

    Advice to Management

    they all need to chill out

    phs Group2017-01-04
Found 7 reviews