phs Group "lots of changes" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

phs Group Employee Reviews about "lots of changes"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good support, great people, and willing to listen to ideas(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Terrible Service - Terrible Customer Service and Terrible Managers(in 4 reviews)

  • "The benefits package is lacking when compared with other similar companies / job roles(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "lots of changes"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Listen to their employees and consult with them before making changes. Lots of positive changes happening. The people make this business and there is a good work/life balance. Lots of opportunities if you want to progress. Interesting business to work for.

    Cons

    Lots of changes to senior management which impacts on consistancy.

    phs Group2018-02-15

    phs Group Response

    April 18, 2018Mark - phs team

    Thanks for your outstanding review. We’re so glad to see you have a great list of ‘Pros’. We agree our people make our business and glad to hear you have a good work/ life balance which is important to us. We are also pleased to hear you feel there are lots of opportunities for progress. ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Worst service in the industry and don't seem to care for the staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good money to be made and you are in control of your diary. Relaxed working environment and not much micro management.

    Cons

    Lots of changes in personnel including CEO and don't really focus on what matters most. Management don't seem to care much about the staff at all.

    Advice to Management

    Remember it's the staff that make or break a business. Invest more time and effort in looking after the staff and in turn they will look after the company. Get the service right, customers constantly let down all the time on service and when they're not happy, they're threatened with a cancellation fee.

    phs Group2016-01-14
Found 130 reviews