phs Group Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated 25 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO Matthew Brabin (no image)
Matthew Brabin
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to work with great people with a strong team ethos led by an experienced leadership team(in 10 reviews)

  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Getting things done by head office takes longer than the customer requires tings doing(in 8 reviews)

  • "Numerous changes in Senior Management has lead to a disastrous growth plan(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Solid company - Great Ethos"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Account Manager in Manchester, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, Management structure, Flexibility. Real family feel to the company. Access to senior management/ executives is simple, which means you can get the answers you need when you need them. you have the autonomy to mange your base as you see fit, you have the options to negotiate price and terms. Immediate team are great, really inclusive and always on hand to help.

    Cons

    some system limitations, service delivery can be an issue.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    February 1, 2021People Team

    Hi there. Thank you so much for your feedback, it's great to hear it's all going well. Our senior Management Teams do all they can to ensure they're as accessible as possible. If you'd like to share more information regarding your thoughts around service delivery, please feel free to email me. All conversations will of course be confidential. Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk

  2. COVID-19

    "Great time to join a business that is playing a huge role in supporting the safety and wellbeing of UK Businesses"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Account Management in Warwick, West Midlands, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Planned and comprehensive induction which has been a mix of face to face and virtual/online. Helpful, supportive and positive personalities within the key accounts team and the wider business support functions who are on hand to close knowledge gaps and advise on best practice. Strong business results during 2020 which gives a sense of security and business stability. Long standing employees who have had varied roles across the business demonstrating that the business recognises talent and loyalty and rewards with opportunities. Regular communication and updates from senior management make you feel part of group who care about their employees, customers and their customer's customers! Exciting to now be part of Bidvest - a global business with expertise in many sectors which in time will no doubt add significant value to the PHS Group.

    Cons

    The only 'Cons' I am currently experiencing are as a result of Covid restrictions which are limiting the amount of face to face meetings and physical team and wider colleague interaction. However the business has widely adopted teams and that gives me the ability to get support from the people I need it from often immediately .

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    November 6, 2020Resourcing Manager

    Hi, Thank you so much for your review. So much great work went into making our induction process work, and making sure we can work remotely. It's great to see that recognized. It's a tough year for face to face communication, I think many people share your pain when it comes to that aspect. We have been working on how we can interact remotely, if there's anything you'd like to recommend - I'd love to hear it! Thank you, Henry Field Resourcing Manager henryfield@phs.co.uk


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not good"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Warrington, South East England, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None that are apparent to me

    Cons

    RE: PHS Compliance. This company is on a downward spiral. Numerous changes in Senior Management has lead to a disastrous growth plan. With each Manager/MD making changes that have resulted in job losses, low moral and a general destruction of the companies potential. This company has now been bought out by a larger company and as is common in these cases, the new regime has installed their preferred management team with limited knowledge of the structure, staff and nature of the business.

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    September 3, 2020People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Compliance business has been through significant change but is performing well with a strong team. We recognise that our people are our most important asset, and that we can always improve, but we respect and value all our employees

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awful company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free tea and coffee and that’s about it

    Cons

    Treat employees really badly, senior management we’re inept and out of their depth.

    phs Group Response

    September 3, 2020People Team

    We’re sorry that you feel we don’t look after our people. We are proud of the fact that many of our employees have worked for us for a long time, but we recognise that we can always improve, and we.re working hard to create a good place to work. We believe we have a strong an effective management team .

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Refreshing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tamworth, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really refreshing place to work People are great Good direction and strategy Looking to the future and growing the business Focus on career development and opportunities Good engagement and communication from senior management and CEO

    Cons

    Company benefits Working environment needs some modernising Changes are coming which are way overdue but excited for what the future holds

    Continue reading

    phs Group Response

    July 15, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review, I'm glad you think we are great people at phs. Having great people certainly makes the day go quicker. Thanks for the advice to the management I will certainly pass this on.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Warning stay away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Market leaders, but now realise they have been complacent for the last 5 - 10 years and have lost a lot of their market share.

    Cons

    Deal with 5 to 10 customer complaints every day and every week. Customers are all leaving PHS, due to missed services, automatic-renewal contracts and not being informed about contract end dates. Poor Communication from senior management. Lack of motivation or leadership. Unhelpful support staff. No sick pay.

    phs Group Response

    October 4, 2018Mark - phs team

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to read your comments and have passed this information over to our management team in Sales. It's a concern that you feel communication is poor we'll make sure this is flagged. To ensure we communicate with everyone we introduced the live business updates and hopefully you get to see these, check out our intranet for the latest one. If you would like to discuss any of the points you have raised further please contact your line manager or a member of the HR team who are here to support you. Thanks again for your review.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Caerphilly, Wales, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Listen to their employees and consult with them before making changes. Lots of positive changes happening. The people make this business and there is a good work/life balance. Lots of opportunities if you want to progress. Interesting business to work for.

    Cons

    Lots of changes to senior management which impacts on consistancy.

    phs Group Response

    April 18, 2018Mark - phs team

    Thanks for your outstanding review. We’re so glad to see you have a great list of ‘Pros’. We agree our people make our business and glad to hear you have a good work/ life balance which is important to us. We are also pleased to hear you feel there are lots of opportunities for progress. If you’d like to discuss the changes in the business further and get a feel for why there has been change, please drop your HR team a line. Thanks again for your review and for your 10 years + service!

Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Popular Careers with phs Group Job Seekers

Field Sales Account Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at phs Group? Share Your Experiences

phs Group logo
or