wagamama Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

wagamama Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 220 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Emma Woods
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible schedule, good vibes, free food during shift(in 47 reviews)

  • "Good tips if you do your job well(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours into the evening/nights(in 32 reviews)

  • "Split shifts with 2-3 hours break (unpaid) in between(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress/Front of House in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team of people, very proffesional. Standards are always very high and food is always cooked up to highest expectations.

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets stressful (not enough shifts, too many shifts etc).

    Advice to Management

    Don’t be bossy, we all started from the bottom tier.

    wagamama2019-05-20

    wagamama Response

    May 21, 2019

    hi there, thanks ever so much for leaving us 5 stars! your kind words are much appreciated + it is great to hear that you enjoy being a part of the wagamama family wagamama recruitment team

  2. "Room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to step up in any role

    Cons

    Evening and weekend work

    Advice to Management

    Ensure time off at weekend is rotated

    wagamama2019-05-21

    wagamama Response

    May 22, 2019

    hey there, thanks so much for leaving us a review. we really appreciate it + we are so happy to hear that you are enjoying being a part of the wagamama family! wagamama recruitment team

  3. "Best company I've worked for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Business Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    A company that lives by its values. I'm fortunate enough to do a job I love, no 2 days are the same and I get to work with a diverse group of people who are passionate about the brand they work for and have a real belief in people across the organisation

    Cons

    Any cons I'd list on here would be clutching at straws

    wagamama2019-05-21
  4. "Nice environment, okay salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of the House Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice restaurant to work for . Well prepare head office , flexible with work schedule. New opportunities display every week if you want to move head office or any other carrier within the company .

    Cons

    Bonus very low or noexisten , depend of the restaurant long hours . 12-21.30 or similar shift , late night .

    Advice to Management

    Review front of house bonus ! Sometimes we get £60 but no body value all the work behind even if we couldn’t achieve targets .

    wagamama2019-05-21

    wagamama Response

    May 22, 2019

    hi! thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we really appreciate your feedback + it is great to hear that you enjoy representing wagamama we would like to wish you all the best with your journey! wagamama recruitment team

  5. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House Manager in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family environment, good discount, amazing food on your breaks, great pay + tips, flexible around you!

    Cons

    Can sometimes be long shifts/weeks where you work lots more hours

    wagamama2019-05-20

    wagamama Response

    May 21, 2019

    hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! we are so pleased to hear that you are enjoying yourself being a part of the wagamama family! wagamama recruitment team

  6. "Professional amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Sous Chef in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good pay free food amazing training

    Cons

    Maybe because is too busy butntooo good late finish but the rest very good

    Advice to Management

    Carry on like we are going never change for worse

    wagamama2019-05-20

    wagamama Response

    May 21, 2019

    hi there, thank you for leaving us 5 stars. it is fantastic to hear that you love representing wagamama + we would like to wish you all the best with your journey! wagamama recruitment team

  7. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Black Belt in Bury St Edmunds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management Staff meals Amazing atmosphere Development Amazing support from every job position

    Cons

    To be honest there aren’t any that I know of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing as you do! Great support and knowledge given to everyone

    wagamama2019-05-20

    wagamama Response

    May 21, 2019

    hey! thanks so much for your review. it's brilliant to hear that you enjoy being a part of the wagamama family + we would like to wish you all the best with your journey! wagamama recruitment team

  8. "great people, great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    supportive management and team that help you to find your feet

    Cons

    fast paced environment, need to be able to adapt to change

    wagamama2019-05-19

    wagamama Response

    May 19, 2019

    hi there, thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we are so pleased to hear that you enjoy being part of the wagamama family + we really appreciate your feedback wagamama recruitment team :)

  9. "Good environment and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -meal after every shift -good positive environment -career prospects -tips

    Cons

    -shift schedule is not the greatest

    wagamama2019-05-09

    wagamama Response

    May 10, 2019

    hi, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of working at wagamama. it is brilliant to hear your pros + that you enjoy the prospect of furthering your career within the wagamama family we appreciate the feedback you have provided us concerning your shift schedule ...

    Show More
  10. "My"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - L’m Chef Kitchen in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at wagamama full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Have motivation at work make friends. Have good communication with everyone!

    Cons

    For me it cuts many hours!

    Advice to Management

    Love what you do at work

    wagamama2019-05-08

    wagamama Response

    May 9, 2019

    hi there, thanks very much for taking the time to leave us this great review! it is so fantastic to read that you enjoy being a part of the wagamama family. wagamama recruitment team :)

Found 220 reviews