wagamama Employee Reviews about "split shifts"

Updated Jul 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 976 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
wagamama CEO Thomas Heier
Thomas Heier
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get free food on each shift(in 131 reviews)

  • "inclusion are upper most in the wagamama culture - be yourself(in 59 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours/ Rotas are usually only realised a week ahead of schedule(in 104 reviews)

  • "no cons for working at wagamama(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "split shifts"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Overall great

      Jul 7, 2021 - Waitressing in Sevenoaks, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff and atmosphere when working

      Cons

      I found that the split shifts were hard to adjust to

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      wagamama Response

      Employer Brand + Talent Acquisition Executive

      hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, we really appreciate it! great to hear that you love the atmosphere + hope that you continue to progress as an important part of the wagamama family. wagamama recruitment team 😊

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good part time job

      Jul 15, 2021 - Front of House Staff in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun and friendly place to work. Good tips

      Cons

      Split shifts on a regular basis is annoying

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      wagamama Response

      Employer Brand + Talent Acquisition Executive

      hey there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 4 star review with us. it's fantastic to see that you have a positive outlook whilst working for wagamama + that you enjoy the benefits of staff discount :) thank you for flagging your cons with us too + we wish you all the best for the future! wagamama recruitment team 😊

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good work place

      Mar 24, 2021 - Front of House in Croydon, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Shared tips, free food allowance, breaks,

      Cons

      Fast pace environment, waiters have to do the cleaning aswell, split shifts

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      wagamama Response

      Employer Brand + Talent Acquisition Executive

      thank you so much for the 5 star review, it's really great to hear! we're very glad that you enjoyed your time with us + wish you all the best for the future! wagamama recruitment team 😊

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It was fine

      Jan 23, 2021 - Front of House Staff in Sheffield, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food, nice people, easy to get time off

      Cons

      Long shifts, split shifts, late Rotas

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      wagamama Response

      Employer Brand + Talent Acquisition Executive

      hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments about working with us! it's great to hear that you enjoyed working with us + our team. we're always looking at ways to improve + would love to hear more from you! if you would like to send hrqueries@wagamama.com, we would really appreciate it! we wish you all the luck on your next journey! wagamama recruitment team 😊

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great workplace

      Oct 20, 2020 - Waitress in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A funner, fast paced, unique kind of waitressing

      Cons

      long split shifts at most branches

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      wagamama Response

      talent acquisition partner

      hey there, thanks for our 5 star review, we're so glad you think it's a great place to work. thank you for mentioning the cons too we appreciate the honest feedback. we hope you continue to enjoy your time with us + wish you all the best for the future! wagamama recruitment team 😊

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place, very inclusive

      Oct 14, 2020 - Front of House in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good training and development. Free food, supportive management. Exceptional environment health

      Cons

      split shifts nothing else really

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      wagamama Response

      talent acquisition partner

      thanks so much for our 4 star review. we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us + would recommend wagamama as a place to work. thanks for also mentioning the split shifts, we appreciate your honest feedback. all the best, the wagamama recruitment team 😊

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Very happy

      Oct 5, 2020 - Team Member in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great ethics, staff treated very well, very popular brand so lots of hours and opportunities

      Cons

      Hours can be long, split shifts with annoying breaks (12-3 5-close as an example)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      wagamama Response

      talent acquisition partner

      wow thank you so much for the 5 star review, it's really great to hear! we hope you continue to enjoy your time with us + wish you all the best for the future! wagamama recruitment team 😊

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      decent

      Feb 3, 2020 - Front of House in Southampton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      tips, people, the food and environment

      Cons

      split shifts, lack of personal time and management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      wagamama Response

      hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments about working with us! it's great to hear that you enjoyed working with us + our team. we're always looking at ways to improve + would love to hear more from you! if you would like to send hrqueries@wagamama.com, we would really appreciate it! we wish you all the luck on your next journey! wagamama recruitment team :)

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lack of Honesty and Communication

      Nov 12, 2019 - Line Chef in York, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training and support is good There are free meals on some shifts

      Cons

      The management is not honest about hours They hire you for a 20h contract and make you work 40h, with split shifts A lot of overtime Lack of honesty and communication about payslips and contracts

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      wagamama Response

      hi there, thank you for taking the time to be open + honest with us in your review. we'd really like to hear more about the negative aspects of your review in reference to the shift patterns and communication - this will help us work towards improving things moving forward if you have the spare time, please could you send some further details to hrqueries@wagamama.com? wagamama recruitment team

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work if you can handle stress

      May 20, 2019 - Food Server in Guildford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice colleaguess and job stability

      Cons

      Really long shifts .. plus split shifts where you could start at 10 and finish at midnight with a 3 hours break in between. The head office trying to cut hours as much as possible and then you have to work really short on some days struggling and trying to give good service for 15 tables in the same time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      wagamama Response

      hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. we are always looking to learn + improve. please feel free to send some further information to hrqueries@wagamama.com thank you wagamama recruitment team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

    Popular Careers with wagamama Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at wagamama? Share Your Experiences

    wagamama logo
    or