yboo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

yboo Reviews

Updated 6 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
yboo CEO and Co-Founder Martyn Gould (no image)
Martyn Gould
2 Ratings
  1. "Honestly Just The Best Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Holmfirth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at yboo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People make a company, and I can honestly say, everyone I work with are just the best people. We have a flexible working hours which allows us to have a good work/life balance. We also have a wellbeing mentor to ensure that our own wellbeing comes first, this value is run through all of our team which helps for a supportive and happy family here at yboo. I am lucky enough to be doing something I love for a living but then to work for such a wonderful company really makes work not even feel like work, It's just something I enjoy.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of anything negative.

    Continue reading
    yboo2019-06-06

    yboo Response

    June 12, 2019PA and Business Manager

    Thanks so much for your positive review! We are thrilled you are enjoying life at yboo, and its great to have you in our "family" 😊

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A balanced review - have a look"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - C E O in Holmfirth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at yboo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We have an open and trusting environment where everyone is supported but NOT micro managed. We move quickly and achieve lots via collaboration.

    Cons

    We move quickly and sometimes suffer from poor internal comms. The workload is sometimes too large,

    Continue reading
    yboo2019-06-04

    yboo Response

    June 12, 2019PA and Business Manager

    Thanks for your balanced review. We always welcome feedback, whether postive or constructive. At yboo, our employees come first and we constantly look to ensure we are helping you be successful and happy. Our first priorties are a bigger and better office and onboarding new hires, both of which aim to alliviate workload and improve working environment/comms. 😊

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Brilliant Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Holmfirth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at yboo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office atmosphere and working environment Flexible working Caring Values - Employee Wellbeing is a massive focus Positive and exciting place to work Great job satisfaction!!

    Cons

    Yet to come across any!

    yboo2019-04-01

    yboo Response

    June 12, 2019PA and Business Manager

    Thanks so much for your positive review! We are thrilled you are enjoying life at yboo, and its great to have you in our "family" 😊

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Channel Manager in Holmfirth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at yboo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company I currently work for is the best to date. Flexible working, open environment, staff high on the list of priorities

    Cons

    I can't currently name any cons!

    yboo2019-03-28

    yboo Response

    June 12, 2019PA and Business Manager

    Thanks so much for your positive review! We are thrilled you are enjoying life at yboo, and its great to have you in our "family" 😊

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "At yboo it's all about you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PA and Business Manager in Holmfirth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at yboo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture: No hierarchy or office politics. Every is treated equally and respected. Eveyone is allowed to work in a way that fits with their individual needs and therefore takes charge of their own destiny. yboo understands the importance of driving employee engagement, motivation and recognition to produce an engaged high performing workforce. Wellbeing: Strategy in place to protect employee's health and wellbeing (physically and mentally) Flexible Working / Working from Home to promote work/life balance Free Fresh Fruit Mental Health Awareness Growth and Development: Apprenticeship Programme. Robust performance management framework to support personal and professional growth and development.

    Cons

    No negatives seen as yet

    Continue reading
    yboo2019-02-17

    yboo Response

    June 12, 2019PA and Business Manager

    Thanks so much for your positive review! We are thrilled you are enjoying life at yboo, and its great to have you in our "family" 😊

    Continue reading
Found 5 reviews
</>Embed