zulily "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

zulily Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 3 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
34%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
zulily President Jeff Yurcisin
Jeff Yurcisin
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with and fun company(in 50 reviews)

  • "fast paced, and easy to make changes(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard to have a work life balance(in 58 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to industry standards for location(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Uk Management ruined the place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administration in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at zulily

    Pros

    Nice environment and great people, nice location.. but towards the end the change of management ruined this

    Cons

    Unfortunately the choice of directors in the UK made this a place that people wanted to work in to a place people wanted to leve!

    Continue reading
    zulily2016-03-29
  2. "Solid company that treats customers with respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Construction Management Trainee 

    I have been working at zulily full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Ups and downs of e-commerence industry

    zulily2020-02-03
  3. Helpful (14)

    "Thankless job with no career advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at zulily full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great location with beautiful views. Great people to work with. Relaxed dress code.

    Cons

    It's like working in a sorority. Promotions are based on friendships and being in the "cool kids" club. No appreciation for relentless hours of work. Minimum requirement is 60 hours a week. Pay is low with no bonus opportunity. Environment is negative and toxic, stress level is high.

    Continue reading
    zulily2019-10-02
  4. Helpful (14)

    "Editorial Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at zulily full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, great people.

    Cons

    THERE IS ZERO COMMUNICATION. Nothing at all that pointed to being laid off. Last minute we get called into a meeting and to be alerted “some of you will be leaving without a job”. THANKS JEFF.

    Continue reading
    zulily2019-08-02
  5. "Well taken care of employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receiver in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at zulily full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people to work with

    Cons

    No communication, no longer hours, leadership is horrible

    Continue reading
    zulily2019-06-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vendor Operations Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at zulily full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and fun company

    Cons

    somewhat unfocused, and benefits/pay could improve

    zulily2019-06-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture... For Most"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Buyer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at zulily full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved the team I was on, great people and a fast-paced work environment. The offices are large and on the water, nice views, full kitchen's coffee machines, etc.

    Cons

    The pay for assistant buyer or account manager is less than other fashion and retail companies for the same type of work in the Seattle area (Nordstrom, Amazon, etc.). Getting promoted can be difficult, there are a lot of assistant buyers but not enough associate and buyer positions to allow for career growth. I hear that experience greatly differs depending on the team you're on, some people really didn't like the buyers they were paired with and it made for a tense work environment.

    zulily2019-06-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fun & Jumbled Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at zulily full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People Great Dress code Great atmosphere

    Cons

    Low Pay Poor Management Poor Growth Opportunities

    zulily2019-04-11
  9. Helpful (17)

    "Thank u, next."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Buyer in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at zulily full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -great people to work with -lots of innovation -wfh 1-3x a week (depending on “business needs”) -sometimes you’re allowed to drink at work (that has decreased since zulily was bought out by qvc/qurate) -definitely a great starter job, learned a lot -collaborative team environment

    Cons

    -pay and compensation isn’t competitive -being over worked and underpaid. Assistant buyers are required to publish events/disable or enable products at 6am or log on at night/weekends if necessary. The low pay doesn’t compensate the on call nature of the job -TOO MUCH CHANGE. When upper management thinks that we need to go in another direction we are expected to drop everything (and the hard work we’ve already put forth) and flip the new idea out in no time. Upper management has no idea how much effort this takes. -favoritism. If you don’t kiss bitt and drink the kool aid, don’t expect upper management to take you seriously.

    Continue reading
    zulily2019-02-13
  10. "Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at zulily

    Pros

    Great people, management experience, problem solving, able to work with senior management.

    Cons

    Nothing really - there were just a few personal preferences that I didn't like. You are in the fulfillment center for the entire shift.

    zulily2018-08-16
Found 50 reviews