Benefex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Benefex Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Benefex CEO Matt Macri-Waller
Matt Macri-Waller
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people who care deeply about what they are doing(in 8 reviews)

  • "Benefex really is a great place to work(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons whilst I have been here(in 3 reviews)

  • "It is fast paced environment and would be a great fit if you're hands on and don't mind getting stuck in(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A joy to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Graphic Designer in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The whole team are incredibly friendly and the recruitment process was very smooth and responsive. Everyone was so helpful and were quick to respond to all my questions I had after the interview. Been here roughly a month and loving it. The offices are amazing, clean and modern. The extra social events and bonuses are a massive positive as well.

    Cons

    Parking nearby is a little pricey

    Benefex2019-09-10
  2. "A lovely & innovative company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid-weight Designer in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The recruitment process was great, I spoke with and got to know the HR, Design and Management team throughout the process. Everyone was super accommodating, quick to respond and answered all my questions. - A lovely & inviting culture and a great environment that allows you to be your best-self. - Great opportunities to help learn & develop to taking your skillset further.

    Cons

    I wish I lived closer to work :)

    Advice to Management

    Carry on with your great work!

    Benefex2019-09-05

    Benefex Response

    September 9, 2019

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, it's great to hear such positive comments and we are thrilled to hear you're enjoying your career with us to date :-) Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

  3. "The best place I've ever worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copywriter in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've had a whole bunch of different jobs - from good ones to very bad ones, but Benefex is by far the best. The whole team are so friendly and the culture and energy is incredible. They're incredibly flexible on working patterns and style, and the offices are amazing! Plus there's so much social stuff and bonuses just because they want to give everyone a positive experience at work - stuff like parties, social... nights, christmas, easter, valentines events, a day off for your birthday etc. all of it for free! Honestly it feels too good to be true, but I've been here a year and it's definitely real!

    Show More

    Cons

    All businesses have their downside but honestly I can't think of anything for Benefex! Perhaps the recruitment process? It took a while and communication was quite slow but I know for a fact they're working on that and it's already improved.

    Benefex2019-07-22

    Benefex Response

    September 5, 2019

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a fantastic review - we're absolutely thrilled that your experience at Benefex has been such a positive one, and hope you have many more enjoyable years ahead of you in your career with us!

  4. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Management Accountant in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are all fantastic The culture is a prefect fit, helped by the casual dress code Offers a very broad experience Great location near plenty of restaurants for lunch Great benefits package Responsive to employees issues Very transparent leadership

    Cons

    Limited parking although the parking benefit does make parking in the nearby car parks much cheaper.

    Benefex2019-05-31

    Benefex Response

    June 3, 2019

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review and share your feedback. We're thrilled you're enjoying your time at Benefex to date and hope you'll have a long and happy career with us for years to come! Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

  5. "Great place to start an office career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESC 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming environment, some of the friendliest people I've worked with. Relaxed atmosphere, great office with plenty of daylight. Feels like there would be chance for growth and development, lots of training provided. Really flexible. Kept in the loop. Always being updated on how the company is progressing. Always tea/coffee!

    Cons

    Located in the city centre resulting in expensive daily parking. Can be slightly overwhelming when really busy.

    Benefex2019-05-29

    Benefex Response

    June 3, 2019

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us, it's great to hear that your experience with us has been so positive. We understand that it's a fast-moving environment with lots going on, so if you ever do find yourself feeling overwhelmed, please do come and chat with your line ...

    Show More
  6. "Lovely company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All the people are friendly, chatty and always willing to help. The office is in a great location local shops and restaurants are just a 5 minute walk away. A very chilled out vibe in the office with dress code being casual and able to manage your own working hours/work from home if that suits you. The recruitment process was very smooth and responsive. As a new starter on your first day you were made to feel at... ease.

    Show More

    Cons

    Parking can be an issue - especially if you are in the office everyday.

    Benefex2019-06-12

    Benefex Response

    June 17, 2019

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback, we're thrilled to hear your experience to date has been such a positive one. Agree that city centre parking can be challenging, we hope that the car parking benefit we offer through our internal benefits scheme can help ...

    Show More
  7. "Great place to work, exposure, personal development and workplace culture have all been excellent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The application process happened very quickly and smoothly, and the flexibility around my holiday during the interview process was excellent. Currently 4 months into my role, the exposure in a client facing role has been great. This exposure has helped with presenting and speaking skills. The chilled office environment along with lovely staff meant that the settling in process happened very smoothly.

    Cons

    A change to the holiday year has meant that at times a lot of the team I work within have been on leave simultaneously, increasing the workload of the individuals working.

    Advice to Management

    Management of holiday taken within teams of seniors.

    Benefex2019-06-12

    Benefex Response

    June 17, 2019

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback, we hugely appreciate it and it's great to hear your experience to date has been such a positive one. Being at the end of our holiday year, we do tend to see a higher number of employees opting to take annual leave, ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good for entry levels only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Benefex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office building with good location

    Cons

    -really bad money with no progress -team leaders and managers have no power to make any significant step (salaries, working hours etc.) -in majority entry levels only, no professionals -most valuable people are let to leave -need to be family or close friend of some people to be promoted

    Advice to Management

    No more cakes, fancy days, playgrounds and fingerprints. Just give people real money!

    Benefex2019-03-26

    Benefex Response

    April 1, 2019

    Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm really interested in your comments regarding salaries. As an accredited Living Wage Foundation employer, we ensure we pay all of our employees the voluntary Living Wage, which, as calculated by the Living Wage Foundation ...

    Show More
  9. "Best place i have ever worked !!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing Culture Supportive Opportunities to learn and progress are endless Training Being part of a company that is the best at what we do !

    Cons

    sometimes it can be stressful but that i suppose relates to nearly every job in the world.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on with investing in our current employees

    Benefex2019-03-05

    Benefex Response

    March 11, 2019

    Thanks so much for taking the time to log on and share your feedback. We will absolutely carry on investing in our employees and hope you enjoy a long and exciting career with us. Kathryn Kendall Chief People Officer

  10. "Recruitment process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - In depth - Professional - Informative - Engaging - Refreshing

    Cons

    - I have a dodgy chair that moves down on its own

    Advice to Management

    Keep on improving an already fantastic recruitment process. The company care about more than just your past job history when they interview a candidate.

    Benefex2019-03-01

    Benefex Response

    March 11, 2019

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a fantastic review - it's great to hear your positive thoughts on our recruitment process in particular. And re your chair - please do pop over and see someone in the People team so we can get this sorted for you :-) Kathryn Kendall ...

    Show More
Found 74 reviews