Benefex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Benefex Reviews

Updated 9 December 2018
62 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Benefex CEO and Founder Matt Macri-Waller
Matt Macri-Waller
55 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great people who care deeply about what they are doing" (in 8 reviews)

  • "Benefex really is a great place to work" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons whilst I have been here" (in 3 reviews)

  • "However, it is always managed fairly so that people who want to take part in events can and those attending updates are alternated" (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Marvellous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues, office environment, interesting projects and fantastic company events.

    Cons

    None that I'm aware of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the great work you're doing.

    Benefex Response

    12 Dec 2018

    This is great feedback to get, thank you so much for taking the time to log on and post your review.

    Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer


  2. "A good company with a clear vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time

    Pros

    There is a great team atmosphere and you are surrounding by highly motivated people. Everyone is very welcoming and the culture encourages learning and growth. Good social aspect. They really make an effort to hire people that fit their values.

    Cons

    The office, whilst lovely is a bit cramped

    Benefex Response

    30 Nov 2018

    Thanks so much for taking the time to log on and share your review with us. Ensuring we live our values every single day is something that is really important to us, so it's great to see that... More

  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southampton, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work environment and a welcoming culture

    Cons

    So far I haven't experienced any

    Benefex Response

    30 Nov 2018

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review - we're very proud of the culture we have here at Benefex and it's great to hear that shining through!

    Kathryn Kendall
    Chief People Officer... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company is Southampton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. Support is always available if you need it. if you want to progress and you put the effort in, then opportunities here are endless.

    so much to learn and as a cutting edge technology company there are always new challenges so you wont get bored !

    Cons

    there can sometimes be lots of pressure but that's because everyone strives to to deliver great results.

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Benefex Response

    15 Oct 2018

    Thank you so much for taking the time to log in and share your feedback, we're so pleased to hear that your Benefex experience is such a positive one and look forward to working with you for many... More


  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Benefex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Although I'm only in my second week, everyone I've met has been really friendly and helpful, and management seem to be considerate and approachable.

    The first week consists of an induction in each team, which was really good to get an understanding of what people do and how the business works. It's also a good opportunity to get to know a few names and faces outside your team.

    There seems to be plenty of opportunity for growth and personal development, and a lot of people have progressed within the company. It's also really encouraging to note that a lot of people have been with the company for a number of years.

    Cons

    I haven't noticed any so far

    Benefex Response

    27 Sep 2018

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback, and welcome to Team Benefex! It's great to hear our induction process has helped you to start to understand the business. You're absolutely right in that we... More


  6. "Great people make a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Engineer in Southampton, England
    Current Employee - IT Support Engineer in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Amazing people across every team.
    -Management that knows what they're doing.
    -Everyone believes in the products and knows why they go through the day to day, to make a difference.

    When I first joined, Benefex made an effort to make sure I fit in perfectly with the values they hold dear to the company and even specially ordered equipment so I felt comfortable with what equipment I was using. Benefex invests in it's people so that people will eventually bring their best to the table.

    I couldn't be more impressed.

    Cons

    -Parking is expensive in central Southampton- not a problem if you're local

    Benefex Response

    27 Sep 2018

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review, we're so pleased that it's been such a positive experience for you. And we totally agree with you that our people are absolutely amazing!... More


  7. "A highly motivated company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Southampton, England
    Current Employee - Manager in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fast paced, challenging, great people and cares about its employees

    Cons

    Teams are often over stretched to meet demands of new business and not enough time to reflect on past projects. However it's improving.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support teams to deliver to reasonable time scales. Stay open to investment in areas that make us more efficient. E.g technology

    Benefex Response

    27 Sep 2018

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We really do care about our people and it's great to hear that that comes through. We continue to heavily invest in all areas of our... More

  8. "Happy environment to be in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Support Specialist in Southampton, England
    Current Employee - Employee Support Specialist in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There is a very genuine team atmosphere in the office and you never feel bad for asking questions. Everyone has a strong work ethic and being new in the office isn't bad because everyone is friendly.

    Cons

    It is fast paced environment and would be a great fit if you're hands on and don't mind getting stuck in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Benefex Response

    14 Aug 2018

    Thank you so much for taking the time to log on and post your review. We want everyone to love coming to work, and it's great to hear your comments reflecting that.


  9. "Fantastic Recruitment / Welcoming Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Scout in Southampton, England
    Current Employee - Talent Scout in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    From the moment i started my recruitment process with Benefex i got a feel it was a brilliant place to work. Interview process was brilliant, communication throughout was brilliant and knowing i could call for any questions is always a great help. I received welcome messages from management prior to starting which is a nice touch. On my first day it was structured well and everyone was welcoming and willing to talk to you. Great working culture and a pleasure to be part of a organisation growing and moving forward.

    Cons

    None to think of and don't think there will be any

    Benefex Response

    15 Jul 2018

    Thank you so much for taking the time to log on and post your review - it's fantastic to get your feedback!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Support Centre in Southampton, England
    Current Employee - Employee Support Centre in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benefex full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful, and training is excellent.

    Cons

    No free parking available.
    But there is a multi-story right next door and more within walking distance.

    Benefex Response

    25 Jun 2018

    Thank you so much for taking the time to log on and share your review - it's great to hear you've had such a positive employee experience with us, and we look forward to you developing your career... More