Benefex Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 of over 137 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Benefex CEO and Founder Matt Macri-Waller
Matt Macri-Waller
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and great products(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great place to share good things which others have done(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Benefex is a good place for a self starter or someone who's very motivated to learn and prove themselves(in 10 reviews)

  • "Expect to work a lot of overtime(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great business on an exciting trajectory

      May 20, 2022 - Sales Representative in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced business, with a great range of customers, awesome product and super prospects. Couldn't recommend it enough.

      Cons

      Due to global nature of prospective customers you can end up working very different hours of the day...early, late etc. This is different for the operations team who co-time with global customers but in sales you have to do what you have to do...(not really a negative, just a reality of a global business with potential customers in across APAC, EMEA and the Americas)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Benefex Response

      Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, it's really appreciated and I'm delighted to hear how positive your experience with us has been. We are certainly on a very exciting trajectory! Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a good experience

      Jun 16, 2022 - Benefits Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The business is gradually growing Benefex has a really competent HR The CEO is a Visionary.

      Cons

      The teams are really small. There is no or very less Individual Growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Benefex Response

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I'm truly sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't a positive one. We are passionate about enabling people to develop with us and progress through the organisation, and it's one of the great things about being part of such a rapidly growing business in that new roles come up on a really regular basis. If there's more specific feedback you'd be happy to share with me about why you felt you were unable to grow within your role then please do get in contact directly, I always welcome the opportunity to listen to employee feedback in order to ensure we take steps to continuously improve our employee experience. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A good company to work for with its downsides!

      May 26, 2022 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic product which is genuinely the leader in the market. I've lost count on the number of new clients the company has secured recently. The company is full of brilliant people who are supportive and want to encourage you to reach your full potential. It certainly feels like the company cares about their staff. There is an openness and transparency from senior leadership.

      Cons

      As with an business, Benefex have their flaws. The work can be very hard, complex and stressful. Sometimes it feels like you can be thrown in at the deepend in order to assist a customer and you have to just go with the flow to get the job done. Training could do with being a little more job specific, however, I know this is being looked at.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Benefex Response

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, it's really appreciated and I definitely take on board the areas you've suggested for improvements. We'll continue to work hard to ensure we maintain our transparent and open culture in order for people to feel that they can feed back and feel confident that we will take action to continue to improve the employee experience that we offer our people. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      As above

      Jun 8, 2022 - A Nobody 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits were on offer

      Cons

      No progression for most staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Benefex Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't feel progression opportunities were available with us. We've got a fantastic track record of developing employees right throughout the organisation, and have an incredibly high proportion of our current team leaders, heads of departments and even our directors who started in junior roles with us. You don't specify whereabouts in the business you worked, but we have career pathways across all of our teams and I'm incredibly passionate about ensuring that we develop the people who work for us and enable them to progress. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Promises a lot, struggles to deliver

      May 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working, friendly team, benefits

      Cons

      Middle management lack training, low pay, overworked, stress, roles differ from description, unrewarding

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Benefex Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I'm genuinely sorry to hear that you feel there are areas where we aren't delivering. I can see that you're a current employee and I'd love to chat through your areas of concern so that we can look at how we address them. Please do get in touch with me or any member of the People team, it's important that we understand where we're not getting things quite right in order for us to address this and make sure all of our people have the support in place that they need. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A refreshingly employee-centric employer

      Mar 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Probably the best company I've worked for in terms of caring for their employees. Nothing seems too much trouble for the HR department and the company is very flexible to your needs. At the same time, a lot of work and effort is expected in return but the work is mostly rewarding. The company is well respected and is going through a stage of rapid growth.

      Cons

      It can occasionally feel like there aren't enough staff to go around, but I believe the seasonal nature of the work involved creates that feeling.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Benefex Response

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, it's hugely appreciated and it's so great to hear how positive your experience with us has been :-) We'll definitely take the comments you've shared on board and use them to create an even better place of work for you and for everyone who works for Benefex. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      That difficult second album phase

      Feb 7, 2022 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great at sharing information - lots of useful business updates Process improvement on-going They grow their own "timber" where possible Good culture although somewhat diluted during the lock-down

      Cons

      Unwilling/unable to compete nationally on salary High staff turnover Starting to move from Service provider to a platform - with some inevitable pain

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Benefex Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it's really appreciated and I'm genuinely pleased to hear that you've found so many positives in your experience with us. I wouldn't dispute for a moment the current pressures on salary that we, along with almost every other employer out there, are absolutely seeing. We're working really hard to look at how we can seek to try and mitigate these as far as possible, acknowledging that the market is an unprecedented place off the back of the pandemic, which has led to "The Great Resignation" you'll have seen discussed in the media. Again, we have seen what most other organisations have seen as a result of that, which is a slight increase in attrition, something that we hope is now starting to stabilise. Growing as rapidly as we are as a business definitely brings its challenges in terms of ensuring that we scale effectively while still keeping our amazing culture, but we'll keep on listening to all of our people in order to respond to your feedback and ensure that we remain an amazing place to work. Any specific feedback that you'd like to share on the things we should be thinking about, please don't hesitate to get in touch and let me know. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Feb 7, 2022 - Senior Implementation Specialist in Southampton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly and good work ethos and atmosphere. Safe environment.

      Cons

      In house processes are a bit messy, needs more investment in interneal structure and software.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Benefex Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it really is appreciated, and I'm pleased that your experience with us has been such a positive one. I absolutely agree that we need to continue to invest internally as we further grow and scale, and this is something we're working really hard to deliver - as always, if you have any specific suggestions or recommendations, please don't hesitate to come and raise these directly in order for us to be able to address. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place I've ever worked

      Feb 2, 2022 - Technical Specialist in Southampton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong Leadership Employee Engagement In house learning system

      Cons

      I cannot think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Benefex Response

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - I'm so pleased to hear that your experience with us has been such a positive one. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Do as we say, not as we do

      Feb 9, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in Southampton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people on the ground and the products are genuinely market leading

      Cons

      Publically promotes a culture of care for employees but in practise does not match this with actions. Chronically underpays staff, not just below market rate, but also often below its own advertised salary banding. Ignores employee feedback on workload and capacity and wellbeing. Agility for a company this size is incredibly low. Has not been able to effectively tackle long term issues across the business despite multiple stated pushes to do so. Disjointed and key man dependent change management

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Benefex Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and I'm genuinely sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't a more positive one. I appreciate that you're no longer working for the organisation, but, if you'd be happy to speak with me, I'd love to follow up to understand more about where you feel our actions didn't match our commitments, where you feel there were issues in regards to salary, and where you feel we've ignored employee feedback. Our people are so, so important to us, and I don't want anyone to feel that we're not listening - we won't always get everything right, all of the time, but I want to ensure that we're learning from that feedback and using it to become an even better business to work for. Please do get in touch, I would really love to chat further and understand the specific issues so that I can look at how we address. Kathryn Kendall, Chief People Officer

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 137 Reviews

    Benefex Reviews FAQs

    Benefex has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 137 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Benefex to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Benefex employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Benefex. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

    74% of Benefex employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Benefex 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Benefex Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Benefex? Share Your Experiences

    Benefex logo
    or