A R I S E Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

A R I S E Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Abhishek Syal
3 Ratings
  1. "On boarding is. Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesman in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at A R I S E (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work at home is virtual

    Cons

    Hard to board with no phone numbers provided

    Advice to Management

    Give contact phone number

    A R I S E2019-06-05
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sr in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at A R I S E

    Pros

    I like arise. Good company

    Cons

    Not enough hours available in the schedule

    Advice to Management

    Add more hours available

    A R I S E2015-05-13
  3. "good training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at A R I S E

    Pros

    Good long training classes given

    Cons

    You have to pay to take the class and you don't get paid during training.

    A R I S E2015-05-05
  4. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at A R I S E

    Pros

    Set your own hours, choose which companies to work for, no drive to work, independent work

    Cons

    Low salary and no benefits

    A R I S E2015-04-22
  5. "aweful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at A R I S E (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You got to go to work when you want

    Cons

    If you don't meet your sow you get fired

    Advice to Management

    There is no management

    A R I S E2015-04-22
  6. "It's what you make of it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A R I S E

    Pros

    Flexible hours, time off, benefits available

    Cons

    Laborious, self care is so important!

    A R I S E2015-03-26
  7. "Frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kosciusko, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A R I S E

    Pros

    The convenience to work from home.

    Cons

    Paying and being prepared to start a training course and being cancelled at the last minute. It takes them 0.3 seconds to take your money for training but 30 days to refund it back.

    Advice to Management

    I think that you guys should be more aware about courses being cancelled on participants. I went and bought a new computer, headsets etc. because I was told I made it in for this particular client only to have all the info removed from my portal without a word until I started asking questions.The whole idea is to make money and I just wasted a lot on this opportunity only to be cancelled. You guys need to do better.

    A R I S E2015-03-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Go else where"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at A R I S E (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Really besides being able to work from home there is non.

    Cons

    Client courses are way to high . You have to pay for them yourself and the pay that arise gives you for servicing them is so low. Arise also charges on top of that per two wks for the client. You spend more time in support thank on calls and they still charge you. The PF that are supposed to help you in chat are rude, yelling, they don't see your questions until you repeat it about 5 times by then the customer has...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get more patient pf's and better help in chatt rooms for clients. . Lower your cost $175 is too much for training for clients. Higher your pay for the CSI servicing your clients if it wasn't for the CSI you wouldn't have any clients.

    A R I S E2015-03-02
  9. "Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A R I S E (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work From Home Good Cause Not much pressure

    Cons

    Messy, disorganized, quality of work is really bad

    Advice to Management

    Clean the Mess.

    A R I S E2014-09-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Arise is an awesome place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSP in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A R I S E (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You are your own employer. 1099. You set your hours. You are able to balance out your work and your personal life. They work with you and they teach you all you need to succeed.

    Cons

    I haven't found any cons yet. This is an awesome company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing.

    A R I S E2014-07-09
Found 12 reviews