AIDA Cruises Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AIDA Cruises Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
58%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
AIDA Cruises President Felix Eichhorn (no image)
Felix Eichhorn
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Viel von der Welt sehen, tolle Kollegen, "Zusammengeh(in 4 reviews)

  • "t sehr viel und sieht was von der Welt, Essen und Verpflegung ist inklusive, nette Kollegen(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Alte Strukturen mit einer Hierarchie die tlw(in 3 reviews)

  • "ndern hat man nicht wirklich eine Bezihung zu vorgesetzten aufbauen(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Room Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Room Attendant in Manila, Manila

    I worked at AIDA Cruises full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have experienced working with german people

    Cons

    Cabin steward at aida cruises

    AIDA Cruises2019-12-01
  2. "Front desk job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Supervisor in North Goa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AIDA Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible at work and do my best to full fill the guests need. Team spirit I build to do my duties with lot of hard working positive energy in it. I'm reliable trusted person.

    Cons

    No Parshality at work.

    Advice to Management

    Try not to full fill customer satisfaction but consumer satisfaction.

    AIDA Cruises2019-08-16
  3. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Rostock
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AIDA Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity to see the world Small team can be advantage when good people are in it

    Cons

    One of the lowest paid entry-level jobs on the ship. No tips, commission or upsells Small team has been disadvantage because bad people were in it.

    Advice to Management

    Pay administration staff better. At some point a receptionist had 0 incentives and motivation to smile into a guests face.

    AIDA Cruises2019-03-29
  4. "Great pleasant, satisfying work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AIDA Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Gets to travel almost anywhere for free

    Cons

    Long time away from loves ones

    AIDA Cruises2018-11-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accommodation Manager in Galway

    I worked at AIDA Cruises full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Full year contract,wage is in euro

    Cons

    High percent of income taxes.

    AIDA Cruises2018-01-13
  6. "German cruise line."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AIDA Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Some overnights more than the other cruise lines.

    Cons

    99 % german guests and stupid side jobs.

    AIDA Cruises2017-10-06
  7. "VP Product Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at AIDA Cruises

    Pros

    Market leader and profitable organization

    Cons

    slightly to structured and centralized management style

    AIDA Cruises2016-09-10
  8. Helpful (4)

    "AIDA Cruises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AIDA Cruises

    Pros

    Flexible contract duration, challenging environment, great employees, a lot to see in spare time

    Cons

    benefits could be better in order to match the offers of the other companies

    AIDA Cruises2015-09-09
  9. "working there for less than a year but I allready have learned so much. every day is different"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Working Student in Rostock
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AIDA Cruises part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice collegues, great working atmosphere, good work-life-balance, some benefits like a company kindergarden, percentages at restaurants or gyms. great location rigth at the Warnow river. free water coffee and fruits (once a week)

    Cons

    small offices going to have larger ones but they are to be shared with more people. the food in the cantine is not as good. they have increased the prices and offer less than before

    AIDA Cruises2014-05-08
Found 36 reviews