Adani Power Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Adani Power Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
91%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Adani Power Executive Director Vineet Jain (no image)
Vineet Jain
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good learning exposure, you will be pushed to your limit which will help you to survive any pressure situation in work environment, benefits are good(in 10 reviews)

  • "Very disciplined and structured work environment(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time

    Pros

    Job security is like government

    Cons

    Working hours are not flexible

    Adani Power2020-03-17
  2. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head-HR in Udipi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High employee orientation, progressive, Employer brand in power sector, facilitates career growth, caring

    Cons

    No cons in my experience

    Continue reading
    Adani Power2020-03-08
  3. "Graduate apprentice engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GAT in Mundra, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No high work load and plenty of learning

    Cons

    Duty time and rules are strict

    Adani Power2020-02-13
  4. "Top Leadership is great, mid level management is very conservative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Mundra, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adani Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to different technologies, multiple decision making scenarios

    Cons

    Teamwork and Group Values not visible at lower levels

    Adani Power2020-02-05
  5. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consignment Inventory Analyst in Mundra, Gujarat

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time

    Pros

    Job security is good in adani

    Cons

    Location is the worst part

    Adani Power2020-02-03
  6. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Mundra, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feels like a government job

    Cons

    Shift schedule work in operation department

    Continue reading
    Adani Power2019-12-22
  7. "Great learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adani Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learnt about change management which will help me a lot

    Cons

    Management needs to be bottom driven and empower the youth rather then asking them to be ruled by old ideologies

    Adani Power2020-01-04
  8. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    DIverse culture and company is loyal to employees

    Cons

    Need to take calculated risks

    Continue reading
    Adani Power2019-12-16
  9. "Working in Adani is a great experience where speed of execution is very high and learning is appreciable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Adani Power

    Pros

    Speed of execution Freedom to work Challenging environment Organizational structure Salary on time

    Cons

    Talent evalutaion Talent retainment Promotion stratergy Else all good

    Continue reading
    Adani Power2019-12-03
  10. "Deputy General Manager- Logistics & Customs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time

    Pros

    Co-operative team and learning aspects are good enough

    Cons

    Five and half days working, Saturday is working.

    Adani Power2019-12-02
Found 161 reviews