Advanced Hair Studio Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Advanced Hair Studio Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Advanced Hair Studio CEO Carl  Howell
Carl Howell
14 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Hair Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Get to meet lots of great people -Solving a genuine issue for men

    Cons

    Its a big change for people, the sales can be challenging but so rewarding too.

    Advice to Management

    The management team were great and I learnt a lot from Tim.

    Advanced Hair Studio2019-06-17
  2. "Good opportunity and nice environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Studio Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Hair Studio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working in AHS was a good opportunity as you are very much hands on with the sales process. I like dealing with people so this for me was an ideal role. You get to build great relationships with customers.

    Cons

    Dealing with people at times can be a challenge as you always want to meet their needs but this was a challenge that I enjoyed.

    Advanced Hair Studio2019-05-27
  3. "Great company environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Hair Studio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positively impacting peoples lives Great company culture Working with a team who offer good training to upskill Nice Environment

    Cons

    Challenging work but its rewarding Hours can be long at time

    Advice to Management

    I worked in studio for 6 months and really enjoyed my time here. Working closely with higher management meant I got to learn a lot about sales and customer care which has been really valuable going forward in my career. thank you team AHS.

    Advanced Hair Studio2019-05-13
  4. "Over worked, underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Manager in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Hair Studio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Able to sell customers face to face and really enhance their lives

    Cons

    • long hours • no support or communication • no job progression • fabricated earning potential

    Advice to Management

    Focus on your hard working staff and reward them more. Look at prospective customers as customers and not pound signs! Need to vastly improve company customer service

    Advanced Hair Studio2019-05-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Con Artists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Hair Studio full-time

    Pros

    absolutely nothing whatsoever. Not sure how any why people fall preys to these cowboys sales men.

    Cons

    Everything about this organisation is a disaster. Not sure how they have managed to con people out of millions of pounds till date. The products / treatment they sell retail for less than £10.00, yet you sell it to your customers in thousands of pounds taking full advantage of vulnerable people that are sensitive to their hair loss. The hours in this place are very long and senior management treats staffs like...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You are too focused on profit and lets hope it wont be your down fall. The way you treat people that work for you is the reason why most them leave your company to start their own similar business because they know you are doing nothing but ripping innocent people off. Continue treating your staff like they are not human beings and it will eventually lead to your downfall. One day soon. You will have to deal with a...

    Show More
    Advanced Hair Studio2018-01-11
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinic Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Hair Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good to get some experience in management

    Cons

    - Company has bad reputation within hair restoration - Products very misleading to future clients - Zero job security, constant threats about being dismissed - Unhelpful and unethical management and head office - CEO lets the company down, unrealistic, over-pragmatic and unfair. - Like 10% of employees, completely unrealistic - 56 hour weeks, non negotiable

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the CEO, stop lying to prospects, stop overcharging existing prospects, start marketing properly, replace head office.

    Advanced Hair Studio2017-11-11
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Advanced Hair Studio

    Pros

    Independent . You are responsible for your own growth

    Cons

    Very bad induction , no training just a manual to read and learn , long hours in the office with most of the time having nothing to do . Management does not appreciate any feedback and looks for every opportunity to cut money off your pay .

    Advanced Hair Studio2017-02-02
  8. "Very exciting opportunity to assist clientele"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Advanced Hair Studio

      Pros

      Very spontaneous and fun environment, yet always positive at what the task is at hand. Always friendly colleuges to work with and assist you when need be.

      Cons

      Very long hours to work with, alot of cold calling customers who applied for the advertisement but some months ago and then you have rude and irate clientele.

      Advanced Hair Studio2016-11-18
    • "Never work at AHS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Melbourne
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Advanced Hair Studio full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Approximately zero. Close to none.

      Cons

      Treated terribly, poor pay, poor work environment, unethical business, terrible culture of scamming poor people. I regret ever agreeing to work there and am looking to leave as soon as possible.

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to be managers and take a course on ethics and Australian consumer law.

      Advanced Hair Studio2019-02-03
    • "Advanced Hair Studio – Great Company Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advanced Hair Studio part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company culture and people

      Cons

      Communication between departments could use some improvement

      Advanced Hair Studio2018-09-14
    Found 23 reviews