Air Charter Service Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 79 reviews

4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Air Charter Service Global Chief Executive Officer Justin Bowman  (no image)
Justin Bowman
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of company benefits including Team dinners and events paid by ACS, free flights on private jets, travel opportunities and much more(in 5 reviews)

  • "fly on private(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "there is a lot of favoritism and one mistake can seriously bite you down the line, overly long hours, not great pay for what is expected of you(in 6 reviews)

  • "Be up for non-standard working hours(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic company to work for

      Jun 23, 2021 - Private Jet Broker in Surbiton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely good training programs Excellent employee benefits Good working environment

      Cons

      Slower progression Hard to switch off

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Charter Service Response

      HR Director

      Thanks for writing this review and giving us a 5 star rating! Please speak to your manager about your progression as we have clear career paths. Thanks again Katie Ivie, HRD

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      if you like money

      Jan 20, 2021 - Broker in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      commission is uncapped and it can be really good

      Cons

      company treats you like a number

      1 person found this review helpful

      Air Charter Service Response

      HR Director

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review, although of course disappointed that you believe you were treated like a number. We are a sales business, so of course our sales numbers matter, however with (when we could), the company funded social events, gifts at Christmas etc we do try hard to create a rewarding environment. Best of luck with whatever you have decided to do next. Thanks Katie, HRD

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Benefits are great

      Jan 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bike to work scheme, day off for moving house

      Cons

      long hours, but the commission is the reward!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Charter Service Response

      HR Director

      Thanks for your review. Really pleased that you appreciate our Members Benefits. Agreed the hours can be long, but hopefully this was always made clear to you, plus you are right, the commission can be very rewarding :) Thanks again, Katie Ivie, HR Director

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun WORKING THERE

      Sep 28, 2020 - Sales Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had Fund working there while I was there

      Cons

      Pay suck need to have better pay

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Air Charter Service Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for your feedback. I am surprised that you are based in LON as our salaries compared to other industries where you join with no experience are very competitive. Although we believe via benchmarking our salaries are competitive, the real earnings come from our uncapped commissions. We wish you all the best with your future. Thanks Katie

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great workplace

      Jul 23, 2020 - Private Jet Broker in Surbiton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff, great money, free parking

      Cons

      Have to pay for lunch

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Charter Service Response

      HR Director

      Lunch is currently free while we phase back into the office :) Thanks Katie Ivie, HR Director

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A brilliant company to have worked for

      Mar 2, 2020 - Head of Search Marketing in Surbiton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being part of a global organisation is a brilliant way to learn about different market behaviours. This allowed me to excel and grow within the company as I learned how to adapt marketing based on geographical buying habits. The company encourages you to grow professionally and personally. One of the best parts of my time at ACS was the fact it was a global company yet felt like a family.

      Cons

      Did not get to travel to different offices as much as I hoped

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Charter Service Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Really nice to read that although our headcount has grown significantly over the last few years, we are still demonstrating that family feel. Wish you the best of luck with whatever you are doing next Thanks Katie

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Happy to have been part of this Company

      Oct 11, 2019 - Grateful for This Company No Matter What! in Surbiton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything about Air Charter is great - people, salary and much more.

      Cons

      Nothing, the best company I’ve been so far.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Air Charter Service Response

      HR Director

      What a lovely review to read! Thank you for taking the time to post. Kind regards Katie Ivie HR Director

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Would recommend

      Apr 23, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Team Support _ Easy and quick recruitment process - training -development

      Cons

      -lots of office cake!

      7 people found this review helpful

      Air Charter Service Response

      HR Director

      Just noticed that I missed to say thank you for your review....... thank you!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Company

      Aug 21, 2018 - Project Manager in Surbiton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, if you put the effort in the rewards are fantastic. Very proactive outlook A good mix of work and social events

      Cons

      Not as flexible on working remotely as other companies

      6 people found this review helpful

      Air Charter Service Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback, we are glad you appreciate that your efforts are rewarded and we hope you are enjoying the social events. Agree that perhaps we offer less flexibility e.g. working from home than other companies, however especially when you are so new into the role the best way to learn is from your experienced colleagues who are in the office and we hope you agree this is a significant positive contribution to our family culture.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      General employee feedback

      Aug 16, 2018 - Project Manager in Surbiton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Recruitment process is simple and quick • Great development opportunities • Relaxed culture, working with easy going people who are happy to help where ever they can • ACS can be quite laid back as long as though you get your work done and don't abuse the rules • Lovely restaurant/canteen area with great food, also a well-equipped gym for FREE! • The office is in a lovely location with lots of places nearby • Overall a great place to grow and develop

      Cons

      They have cakes on a Friday, not ideal for my waistline.

      4 people found this review helpful

      Air Charter Service Response

      HR Director

      We are glad you appreciate all of what we think is great about ACS London... cakes aside :)

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Air Charter Service Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Air Charter Service? Share Your Experiences

    Air Charter Service logo
    or