Air Partner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Air Partner Reviews

Updated 20 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Air Partner CEO Mark Briffa
Mark Briffa
11 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R Administrator in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Partner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Happy employees, very welcoming and accepting office - Easy to get transport too and from the office. - Helpful feedback from managers and other members of staff - Supportive and encourage development opportunities - Nice, modern, open offices

    Cons

    - Not many places close to go to at lunch apart from the airport

    Advice to Management

    Be more open to ideas and opinions from the staff

    Air Partner2019-05-02

    Air Partner Response

    May 7, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for your review. This is most appreciated.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great to place - no two days are the same"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Support in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Partner full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, modern offices with a hard working people all working together. I have worked here for 13 years and no two days are ever the same. The company has a clear strategy and direction of travel so it is easy to understand how you can contribute and feel valued.

    Cons

    Sometimes slow to make changes but this is improving all the time

    Advice to Management

    Always remember that your people are your best asset

    Air Partner2019-05-20

    Air Partner Response

    May 28, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    It is good to hear that you are still enjoying working for Air Partner after so may years. Thank you for your review.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Broker in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Partner full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been at Air Partner for many years and have always felt it is a great place to work. No day is the same which keeps me on my toes and coming back each day.

    Cons

    Long hours and out of hours working is not always fun, especially when the sun is shining outside or you have to cancel plans, but the satisfaction you get when the job is done cannot be beaten.

    Air Partner2019-04-10

    Air Partner Response

    April 17, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much indeed for your review. It is great to hear that you still feel Air Partner is a great place to work and that you are still being challenged. We very much appreciate your feedback.

  4. "Information Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Partner full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at AP for over 3 months, working within IT at the Gatwick office. Working within the technology space, I get to interact with many areas of business and meet many colleagues in my travels - which has given me a great insight into the business and the people that power it. My first positive impression of the business was its work culture. The company has a great sense of togetherness. The company...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is yet to align itself with modern IT software and IT standards. Rather than down rating my review on this, I feel Air Partner has accepted this fact and is now striving forward with great pace and gusto to better utilise modern business tools and systems. There is no use of a project delivery framework. Because of this, many areas of project delivery are missed, such as business readiness or project realisation,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would advise to further invest into recruiting into core business services, to increase resource where it's needed. This is to ensure that we have the right people, with the right expertise to deliver the vision of the future. Senior management need to be more in tune with technical innovation and/or listen to those that have the expertise to advise, and use this information to promote change where it's needed.

    Air Partner2019-03-18

    Air Partner Response

    April 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for your detailed and informative review. It is great that your start working working or Air Partner is such a positive one.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Partner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing workplace to be part of Flexible working Wonderful team to be part of Great management team Open to new ideas

    Cons

    None that I can think

    Advice to Management

    None to provide for now

    Air Partner2019-02-21

    Air Partner Response

    February 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for your review.

  6. "Fantastic people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air Partner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An open environment that encourages collaboration between departments and employees. Working in a small team gave me the opportunity to be involved in an array of projects, it was a great learning ground and offered plenty of variety in the role. The people are friendly, passionate about their industry and truly put the customer at the forefront of what they do. The leadership team are approachable and great...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are limited opportunities for career progression. Policy driven culture that could benefit from being more values focused.

    Advice to Management

    There is an abundance of talent in the business, strive to promote more from within.

    Air Partner2018-12-11

    Air Partner Response

    April 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    This is useful feedback to help us improve our strategy going forward so thank you for your review.

  7. "Excellent opportunities in a fast moving, virbrant company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Partner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clear strategic direction External perception of business excellent Opportunities for talented people from all sorts of backgrounds Not political Free tea, coffee and fruit Nice offices

    Cons

    Improve Talent Management and People Development opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build the capabities to realise the full potential of the people and the business

    Air Partner2018-09-09

    Air Partner Response

    April 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Your comments are most useful in helping us build an even better working environment so thank you.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "If your face fits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gatwick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air Partner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some interesting clients and opportunities to travel if you’re a broker. Life for support teams is more mundane and you are second class citizens in how you are treated and in pay and reward.

    Cons

    So much gossip and back stabbing encouraged from the top. Continual change, no consistency, management by latest big idea. Business succeeds because of hard work and loyalty of a few key people not management.

    Advice to Management

    Any advice is pointless. CEO is king. The rest nod or leave

    Air Partner2017-12-15

    Air Partner Response

    April 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. Your comments have been noted and we will use these to help us improve going forward.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Cut throat and do not care about staff welfare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air Partner full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This is really tough to answer

    Cons

    Management are unfriendly. They do not know how to create a good environment

    Advice to Management

    A hello when you walk in wouldn't go amiss

    Air Partner2017-11-20

    Air Partner Response

    April 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate your review. We are striving to ensure the working environment here continually improves and your feedback is most useful in achieving this so thank you very much.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "To be the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Partner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A fast paced company, experiencing growth through current work and acquisitions, a diverse board that are successfully driving the business, a brilliant CEO that knows the business inside out, great employees that are passionate about they do and helping the company to continue its success.

    Cons

    Can be hard to find the right people when recruiting.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to challenge the status quo.

    Air Partner2017-02-17

    Air Partner Response

    April 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. This is most useful and we are pleased to hear that you are happy in your role.

Found 11 reviews