Allies Group Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

4.7
88%
Recommend to a Friend
Allies Group CEO Chris March  (no image)
Chris March
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

3,037

254 Comments

Advertising

101.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Allies Group~985353
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Brilliant

    May 12, 2021 - Head of Digital 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent company culture Great experience and training Very good senior management team

    Cons

    None, brilliant place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Lack of training

    Apr 13, 2021 - Digital Marketing Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great agency environment and people nice.

    Cons

    Digital Marketing managers promise you training that you will never receive and just leave you to struggle alone.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company, awesome team, great office

    Mar 4, 2021 - Web Developer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great software available to work with; - Apple products used across the whole office; - Great list of clients; - Many upcoming projects; - Great team experience; - Sociable colleagues and open space office;

    Cons

    Not a large selection of herbal tea.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exciting place to work

    Sep 23, 2018 - Commercial Director in Durham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive and energetic office with a can do attitude. Great list of clients from a selection of highly competitive sectors - presenting us with rewarding opportunities to make a difference for our clients.

    Cons

    None really - even the parking is free.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Highly Recommended

    Sep 13, 2018 - Business Development Manager in Sunderland, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment. A highly skilled, well motivated team that feel valued and involved. A supportive employer that plans personal development alongside business objectives.

    Cons

    Can't think of any - really! (The coffee in the cafe is a bit iffy.)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic place to work!

    Feb 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at Digital Allies for around 4 months, although I feel like I have been here years as the team made me feel settled within days of joining! Moving from agency life, I have never felt so comfortable and relaxed about coming to work now. Here, I feel like my role has been taken more seriously, and we are all treat and trusted like adults should be, with flexible working available if needed. Something I experienced in an agency was constant heavy pressure and work overload. Although we are busy here, I am able to have direct contact with clients, which I find super handy as there is never any miscommunication, and certainly no pressure. The team are amazing, there is always a happy vibe in the office, which is a massive pro in my eyes, it makes getting up on a morning 1000 times easier! Everyone in the office receives equal treatment, we are always on hand to help each other and no one is ever favoured over others. We all work to high standards together as a team, which is what I absolutely love. After a knock down in feeling like I wasn't capable in my skills in the past, I have been picked back up again and made to feel like I can make a difference for the business and clients, with my skills and knowledge. Thank you to my boss Steven, and the team for giving me such an amazing opportunity!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for Digital Allies!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company and Standards

    Jan 10, 2018 - Digital Ally 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm very happy with the way I've been able to join the team and what the business stands for and I also enjoy my role here as they have provided me with the opportunity to develop into new areas while still being fairly new to parts of it.

    Cons

    None at all, I'm very happy with the way things are.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic company which values its employees

    Dec 14, 2017 - Digital Ally 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm thoroughly enjoying life as a Digital Ally. It's been a refreshing change of pace to work for a business who place importance on values such as transparency, trust and education. This approach works both ways - it means that we have some amazing clients to work with, but also filters into the office environment where everyone feels an important member of the team. Information sharing and learning is actively encouraged, giving each member of the team loads of opportunity to develop our skills and branch out into other facets of digital marketing. The environment in the office is great too - there is a really friendly team with a diverse skill set, all of whom have been a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    No negatives, I've really enjoyed my time here so far!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great business, with great people!

    Nov 3, 2017 - Digital Ally in Houghton-le-Spring, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendliest environment I've ever worked in Very talented individuals Fantastic leadership team Flexible working Great client relationships

    Cons

    Genuinely haven't come across any!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Genuine, Authentic, Reliable, Honest Digital Marketing.

    Oct 6, 2017 - Digital Marketing Executive in Sunderland, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Digital Allies is a fantastic place to work. I've been with the company for just over six months and I could not be happier. The Managing Director Steven is a great boss and a really admirable person. The whole concept of the business is completely transparent. I love the fact the company is more of a consultancy rather than an agency. I felt lost in an agency, rather robotic in my work whereas at Digital Allies it’s really hands-on, client contact, therefore I feel like I really make a difference to clients online marketing knowledge and overall campaign results. There are no favourites, everyone is equal, no person's role is more important than another's. I feel really appreciated here and most importantly trusted. Everyone works as a team, there’s no ‘blame’ culture either. There are extremely talented individuals working within the company, therefore, I’ve learnt a lot in such a small amount of time. I have had so many opportunities here, learning new aspects of digital and that’s the beauty of the company, it’s all about learning and bettering your professional profile. There’s a great atmosphere in the business, everyone’s happy, chirpy and relaxed. There are flexible working hours options available which is great for me personally.

    Cons

    No cons, it's an overall great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Allies Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Allies Group? Share Your Experiences

or