Allies Group Reviews

Updated 12 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

4.7
88%
Recommend to a Friend
Allies Group CEO Chris March  (no image)
Chris March
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Brilliant

    12 May 2021 - Head of Digital 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent company culture Great experience and training Very good senior management team

    Cons

    None, brilliant place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company, awesome team, great office

    4 Mar 2021 - Web Developer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great software available to work with; - Apple products used across the whole office; - Great list of clients; - Many upcoming projects; - Great team experience; - Sociable colleagues and open space office;

    Cons

    Not a large selection of herbal tea.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Lack of training

    13 Apr 2021 - Digital Marketing Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great agency environment and people nice.

    Cons

    Digital Marketing managers promise you training that you will never receive and just leave you to struggle alone.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic place to work!

    19 Feb 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at Digital Allies for around 4 months, although I feel like I have been here years as the team made me feel settled within days of joining! Moving from agency life, I have never felt so comfortable and relaxed about coming to work now. Here, I feel like my role has been taken more seriously, and we are all treat and trusted like adults should be, with flexible working available if needed. Something I experienced in an agency was constant heavy pressure and work overload. Although we are busy here, I am able to have direct contact with clients, which I find super handy as there is never any miscommunication, and certainly no pressure. The team are amazing, there is always a happy vibe in the office, which is a massive pro in my eyes, it makes getting up on a morning 1000 times easier! Everyone in the office receives equal treatment, we are always on hand to help each other and no one is ever favoured over others. We all work to high standards together as a team, which is what I absolutely love. After a knock down in feeling like I wasn't capable in my skills in the past, I have been picked back up again and made to feel like I can make a difference for the business and clients, with my skills and knowledge. Thank you to my boss Steven, and the team for giving me such an amazing opportunity!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for Digital Allies!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A refreshing approach to the agency model

    28 Oct 2016 - Digital Ally in Sunderland, North East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's heartening to work with a group of people who put the marketing needs of their clients above anything else. They certainly put the 'ally' in digital allies - everything they do is designed to help someone to become better at their own job. Compared to some other digital marketing agencies, who still insist on perpetuating the idea that SEO is a raw numbers game and all about links, Domain Authority and social shares, this is incredibly refreshing. Digital Allies also try to make digital marketing more transparent and accessible to everyone, which means a lot of time is spent educating and training clients. The same is true within the business too; the encouragement and emphasis on sharing what we learn has helped me develop more in 6 months than I did in the entirety of my previous employment. Most importantly, you are seen as a person here (with real interests, hobbies, strengths, weaknesses and quirks) as opposed to just a number on a resource allocation sheet.

    Cons

    It can be a bit quiet in the office at times, but this a rarity as most of the time there is a vibrant atmosphere and working environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Genuine, Authentic, Reliable, Honest Digital Marketing.

    6 Oct 2017 - Digital Marketing Executive in Sunderland, North East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Digital Allies is a fantastic place to work. I've been with the company for just over six months and I could not be happier. The Managing Director Steven is a great boss and a really admirable person. The whole concept of the business is completely transparent. I love the fact the company is more of a consultancy rather than an agency. I felt lost in an agency, rather robotic in my work whereas at Digital Allies it’s really hands-on, client contact, therefore I feel like I really make a difference to clients online marketing knowledge and overall campaign results. There are no favourites, everyone is equal, no person's role is more important than another's. I feel really appreciated here and most importantly trusted. Everyone works as a team, there’s no ‘blame’ culture either. There are extremely talented individuals working within the company, therefore, I’ve learnt a lot in such a small amount of time. I have had so many opportunities here, learning new aspects of digital and that’s the beauty of the company, it’s all about learning and bettering your professional profile. There’s a great atmosphere in the business, everyone’s happy, chirpy and relaxed. There are flexible working hours options available which is great for me personally.

    Cons

    No cons, it's an overall great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic company which values its employees

    14 Dec 2017 - Digital Ally 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm thoroughly enjoying life as a Digital Ally. It's been a refreshing change of pace to work for a business who place importance on values such as transparency, trust and education. This approach works both ways - it means that we have some amazing clients to work with, but also filters into the office environment where everyone feels an important member of the team. Information sharing and learning is actively encouraged, giving each member of the team loads of opportunity to develop our skills and branch out into other facets of digital marketing. The environment in the office is great too - there is a really friendly team with a diverse skill set, all of whom have been a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    No negatives, I've really enjoyed my time here so far!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company that looks after its staff

    25 Sep 2015 - Digital Allies in Sunderland, North East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its good to work for a company where everyone is on board with creating a nice work culture and ensuring there is a good work/life balance in the office. This stretches from making sure people are not pushed to the limits with unachievable deadlines to the simple things such as a bowl of sweets on all the desks. it Allows us to enjoy what we do more and focus on getting results from our projects.

    Cons

    Cant think of one, theres a lot of emphasis put on ensuring any problems are fixed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Probably the most honest and transparent company that I have ever worked for...

    8 Feb 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am absolutely loving my role with Digital Allies. The ethic that no persons role is more important than someone else's, means that team spirit is high and everyone is seen as an equal partner in the business. Everyone helps each other and therefore team spirit is very good. The feeling of being accountable to each other as opposed to be dictated to by someone sitting in an office who isn't doing any of the hard work is something i haven't experienced before and quite honestly I don't understand why more companies do not operate in this way! It's massively refreshing. A number of the team all have young kids around the same age and there is an openness around flexible working which is great. If someone needs to leave early to pick kids up, or work from home or whatever, that is never seen as a problem. I believe that being trusted and treat like an adult goes a long way for staff happiness. The personalities that make up the team are all very different, but it makes for a really good dynamic. I think it would be impossible for someone new coming in not to 'fit in'. Can't really speak highly enough of Digital Allies and the way I have been made to feel since joining the company. Office location is very handy, with plenty of parking too!

    Cons

    Things seem to be getting busier and busier, which is great, however as you would expect with lots of work going on, the office can be a bit quiet at times. I'm genuinely struggling for any other cons to be honest!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company and Standards

    10 Jan 2018 - Digital Ally 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm very happy with the way I've been able to join the team and what the business stands for and I also enjoy my role here as they have provided me with the opportunity to develop into new areas while still being fairly new to parts of it.

    Cons

    None at all, I'm very happy with the way things are.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at Allies Group? Share Your Experiences

Allies Group logo
or