Altran Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Altran Group Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Altran Group Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Dominique Cerutti
Dominique Cerutti
552 Ratings
Pros
  • "couvrir les nouvelles technologie, faire des missions chez des grand clients, travailler sur des projets client(in 73 reviews)

  • "Personal & work life balance(in 69 reviews)

Cons
  • "pas augmentation de salaire, pas(in 67 reviews)

  • "(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great start to career - shame to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Engineer/Consultant in Bath, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altran Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people and projects at Altran Intelligent Systems are very impressive and engaging. I personally had many opportunities to develop (lots of training in first few years at the company, plenty of project diversity) and I could not have asked for a better start to my career. The standard of work is extremely high and the people are friendly and are excellent mentors and role-models. Good work life balance. I left for a personal reason not to do with the job - I'd go back in the future and recommend to others.

    Cons

    As stated in other reviews, the salaries are below industry standard. Pay rises rarely reflect above average rate of development. There is a tendency to (perhaps not knowingly) over work and take advantage of some people because the work is very engaging, its a shame these people do not get compensated properly as they are some of the best engineers around.

    Continue reading
    Altran Group2018-11-28
  2. "Good, but lacks strong direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Altran Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good senior management. Interesting work

    Cons

    Promotes favorites. Lack of knowledge in middle management

    Continue reading
    Altran Group2019-11-28
  3. "Just a regular Agency but paying a bit less than others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altran Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They provide Tier2 visa sponsorship

    Cons

    They pay lower than the industry standard. They removed a significant benefit without any additional compensation.

    Altran Group2019-11-13
  4. "Good Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Consultant in Basildon, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altran Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for,Transport expenses are helpful, I used to work on client's site at Dunton. Culture was Client's culture, overall good company to work for.

    Cons

    Starting wages were not great. however, they gave me an opportunity with a good client.

    Altran Group2019-06-23
  5. "Advanced Consultant at Ford Dunton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Consultant in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Altran Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Client Ford Dunton was really great, virtually no difference in treatment between Ford Salaried employees and Agency or EP staff. I was given opportunity to be a Team Leader of 3 Altran consultants which I enjoyed. It kept me engaged with the team as well as wider network in Altran Head Office. They paid Transport allowance which can be very attractive for some. Good company to work for.

    Cons

    I started with a very low salary and yearly increments were slow.

    Altran Group2019-06-18
  6. "nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altran Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    varied projects, nice colleagues, relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    staff retention, has a focus on being a employee service company to other larger companies

    Altran Group2019-05-22
  7. "No development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altran Group full-time

    Pros

    health insurance annual bonus scheme travel expenses

    Cons

    No training at all No career development Low wages

    Altran Group2019-05-22
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    technical learning is good. Good opportunities given

    Cons

    Salary packages are not very good

    Continue reading
    Altran Group2019-04-16
  9. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altran Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and company benefits

    Cons

    Treated badly, some unprofessional management.

    Altran Group2019-02-24
  10. "Ok company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England

    I worked at Altran Group full-time

    Pros

    friendly environment, flexibility, possibility to work for several customer.

    Cons

    low wage, limited career progression, lack of training.

    Altran Group2018-10-22
Found 1948 reviews