Angel View Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Angel View Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
33%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Angel View Executive Director Patti Park (no image)
Patti Park
1 Ratings
  1. "Senior care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DCS in Palm Springs, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Angel View full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great ot hours and benefits

    Cons

    Horrible environment I really feel sorry for the residents and management and supervisors have outside relationships which is bad for everyone due to politics and buddy systems OFTEN FALSELY REPORT INFORMATION AND MISTREATMENTS OF RESIDENTS

    Advice to Management

    You all should be fired or go back to training so you can remember why you took the job out seniors are just a means financial gain they really YOU

    Angel View2019-11-25
  2. "Subpar Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Care Staff in Desert Hot Springs, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Angel View full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have ability to promote within company You can get plenty of overtime They train you well A good long term job they have great benefits

    Cons

    The pay is horrible The managers and workers slack off a lot You will be held responsible for things that are not your fault

    Advice to Management

    Do better and stop playing favorites. Also the company administration needs to be stripped and start fresh.

    Angel View2019-10-21
  3. "A good company to have on your resume just to say that you worked at a non-profit, but thats pretty much it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Angel View for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * they have decent benefits like medical, dental, vision, and free life insurance. *paid holiday after 3 months *you get to use your vacation time after 6 months

    Cons

    *They don't give formal customer service training, a lot of monkey see monkey do *Management guidelines and the amount they adhere to them vary greatly from location to location * a lot of micromanagement on all levels of the company * policy changes and procedural changes happen fast and without prior notice, one day we're doing things one way the next an assistant manager is saying we have to do it another... way(adhering strictly to what the executive manager said in her email) but the store manager on top of the assistant managers wants it done another way. *alway a lot of work place drama

    Show More
    Angel View2018-08-04
  4. "DCS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Angel View full-time

    Pros

    Most of the time pretty flexible with hours. Decent training. Paid time off, decent benefits

    Cons

    Management is always pushed to the max trying to stay in budget but has a hard time when it's understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Do as much hands on work as you expect all the other staff to do

    Angel View2018-04-27
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Angel View

    Pros

    The clients and other nurses were amazing

    Cons

    Was difficult to get OT

    Angel View2017-10-31
  6. "Only a job for you if you really need it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Angel View

    Pros

    Pays 12/hour great clients very fun to be around Good benefits

    Cons

    Stressful job, management thinks getting hit is part of the job, high school like drama. Watched my boss purposely get some girls fired because she didn’t like them.

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the little high school drama that’s why you can’t keep staff.

    Angel View2017-11-14
  7. "Challenging and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Desert Hot Springs, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Angel View full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Insurance benefits while employed are great.

    Cons

    Very much tension in the office with a lack of office communication

    Advice to Management

    More communication and not so much whispering.

    Angel View2014-10-23
  8. "for the truly desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Direct Care Staff in Desert Hot Springs, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Angel View

    Pros

    If you want to become a nurse and work in direct care elsewhere. If there is no where else you can get a job.

    Cons

    They encourage/expect dangerous work practices. Mangers in Joshua Tree are married and no one is impartial. 2-3 weekly mandatory meetings on your days off. Awful pay

    Advice to Management

    watch out for Joshua Tree, they hate supervision and rules.

    Angel View2011-12-15
Found 8 reviews