Antea Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Antea Group Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Antea Group CEO  Brian Ricketts
Brian Ricketts
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard when weeks are filled with field work, but as you grow within the company the balance improves(in 7 reviews)

  • "Work life balance tough when conducting field work(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Employee/Client Service Focused Environmental Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Antea Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Basically, I’m extremely happy at Antea Group. My career goals and Antea Groups business goals are aligned. As such, I’m thriving. The people at Antea Group have a wealth of experience. Newcomers are extremely talented and have hit the ground running. It’s a pleasure to work with talented hard working colleagues with similar passions for customer service and integrity for high-quality work products.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the employee and client focused business model. Keep up with the frequent communications.

    Antea Group2019-06-25
  2. "Positive Atmosphere, Really care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Antea Group

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere. They truly care about every employee and helping every person develop in their position and through the consulting continuum.

    Cons

    Pay is not adjusted by location

    Advice to Management

    Adjust pay based on location - cost of living is very different in different areas of the country.

    Antea Group2019-05-30
  3. "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Professional in Shoreview, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Antea Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture is amazing! I also love the flexible work-life balance.

    Cons

    Far drive into the office for me.

    Antea Group2019-05-15
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Once I found out Im pregnant I knew I couldnt go on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Antea Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Okay pay for a young person. Its not all office work. They are definitely encouraging of growth in the company. Growth and movement in the company is built into their culture. Every office is different. If the people are cheery then it would probably be nice.

    Cons

    The title basically explains it. This is not a job that you can do unless you are very resilient and willing to sacrifice sleep. In my experience the people were a little inflammatory. They were on the fast track to terminating me for a couple of errors made in a period of fatigue. Unforgiving of rookie mistakes. Depending on the office, this job can involve very early mornings, late evenings and a lot of driving....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Theres not really much to change. Its just a job for resilient people that can wake up at 5am every day.. But seriouly why so much fluorescent lighting? Like can we do a lamp? A chandelier? Anything else. Also maybe try to describe in detail at the interview that this job will not utilize your environmental education. Any sensible 18+ human could do this job if theyre good at going to bed at 8pm and waking up at 5am....

    Show More
    Antea Group2019-05-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Review of Antea Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Antea Group part-time

      Pros

      Very horizontal management structure. It has plenty of opportunities to work on international projects. You can work in different continents: Latin America, Europe, Africa, Asia.

      Cons

      Some departments are not very well structured. Responsibilities are diluted and therefore many inefficiencies emerge. The right employee training is not always offered but the right performance is always required.

      Advice to Management

      Management should focus more on offering the right employee training. This will help to reduce the turnover rate of employees. Better distribution of responsibilities is also important in order to reduce inefficiencies.

      Antea Group2019-04-09
    • "Space to be Innovative and Creative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Antea Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Antea Group awards innovation and helps employees find their place to work that makes them the most productive and connected.

      Cons

      Sometimes the work is such that you have a hard time leaving it - but that is also a sign of great projects work to do!

      Antea Group2019-03-08
    • "Great Employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Antea Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Flexibility, and Encouragement of Work/Life Balance

      Cons

      Improvements are needed for a quality technology platform.

      Antea Group2019-02-07
    • "Great Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Professional in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Antea Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Antea Group has given me the freedom to pursue my interests and grow in my career. The company's culture, from a focus on quality work and excellent customer experience to employee safety, wellness and work-life integration is amazing. Our Leadership Team provides monthly updates on financial performance and marketing/business development efforts so that everyone knows how the company is doing. If you are willing to...

      Show More

      Cons

      Occasional issues with computer/phone systems create challenges.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to diversify our client base and service offerings. Stay ahead of the curve!

      Antea Group2018-12-28
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Antea Group full-time

      Pros

      Lots of projects and unique assignments to work on. Never bored and if it ever gets a little slower, I just put my hand up and something new seems to come my way. Love the wellness plan and active culture, even though I don’t work in the field much at all

      Cons

      Can get extremely busy sometimes, so much that it feels a little overwhelming.

      Advice to Management

      Love the direction the work is going. A lot of new and interesting clients to work with!

      Antea Group2018-12-03
    • "Project Professional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Antea Group full-time

      Pros

      Interesting work, lots of work to go around to everyone, good work facilities, employees treated well day-to-day

      Cons

      Pay is about average or slightly below standard in this profession. People are very connected to computers, and not a social workplace.

      Antea Group2018-10-16
    Found 137 reviews