AppFolio Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AppFolio Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
AppFolio CEO Jason Randall
Jason Randall
204 Ratings
Pros
  • "Appfolio makes sure that its employees have a great work-life balance(in 48 reviews)

  • "Great company culture that emphasizes a healthy work life balance(in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is expensive to live in Santa Barbara(in 26 reviews)

  • "No cons, really the best place to be(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Customer Success Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely loved the company culture and how friendly and great everyone was to work with there. There were also dogs at every corner, which is awesome.

    Cons

    Consider a pay increase - there are a lot of employees who had to work two jobs to be able to afford living in SB

    AppFolio2019-11-15
  2. "Fantastic Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not only does AppFolio treat employees well, but they've made it a point to hire and work with good people. The culture here can absolutely not be beat.

    Cons

    They're still a tech company and have our growing pains and issues. But the upside is that they don't avoid it. They actively work to call out what's not going well and try to fix it.

    AppFolio2019-11-09
  3. "Couldn’t be better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Goleta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The management team is strong and I truly trust AppFolio leaders. They value employees and have a strategic vision for growth. AppFolio invests in employees by promoting internally. We have strong benefits, free food, flexible work hours, work our classes and a collaborative work environment.

    Cons

    As the company grows, we are a little squished! Luckily the management team is already on top of this as we are remodeling another building.

    AppFolio2019-11-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, exciting environment - many opportunities to love up in company

    Cons

    Tight floor plan but happy that we’re hiring new people!

    AppFolio2019-11-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "payments and career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On-Boarding Specialist in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is the only good thing

    Cons

    no opportunity of growth. low pay

    Advice to Management

    Make your employees stay

    AppFolio2019-11-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company culture and positive working environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture that emphasizes a healthy work life balance. There are frequent company events to foster community and team building. The leadership is open-minded and transparent about strategy and direction. Company encourages professional growth and give more responsibility to individuals who've earned it.

    Cons

    Salaries are on the lower end for the Customer Success team members. Majority of leadership is male and white.

    AppFolio2019-10-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic work place culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatch Representative, Contact Center in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly, warm, welcoming, and supportive! The managers take great care in coaching you to be the best you can be.

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets really cold in the office space but that is to make sure the computers don't over heat.

    AppFolio2019-10-11
  8. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Database Specialist in Goleta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been at this company for a little over one year now and I still love it. Despite being early in my career, I feel valued and that my opinion matters. I look forward to coming into work (for once in my life) and I think that most people here feel the same.

    Cons

    Although its not AppFolio's fault, Santa Barbara (HQ) is crazy expensive. It's hard to find housing and even harder to find something affordable.

    Advice to Management

    You guys seem to know better than I do on how to run a great business. No complaints.

    AppFolio2019-10-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The Role No One Can Survive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful company culture with hardworking, motivate employees that all work towards a shared goal and enthusiasm for the product and customers.

    Cons

    Customer Success is not there to help clients succeed, it is online software support to reactive instances. Expectations are conflicting between providing a supportive experience, but resolving the issue as fast as possible while juggling numerous responsibilities. Work life balance is encouraged, but is not feasible in frequent flows of employee turnover. Pay is not equal to the role and lower than most for... the role in SaaS.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Work load volume and compiled responsibilities for no additional pay nor title change wears on the employees. To prevent constant turnover, compensation needs to be brought up to be more in line with the work delivered by Its dedicated workers. More open conversations around growth within the entire company and not the select support roles restricted to all those who begin a career with the product as a Customer... Success Manager.

    Show More
    AppFolio2019-10-31
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Public Records Analyst in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Appfolio allows you to work without micromanagement. They provide you the tools to succeed and allow you to move within the company. They are responsive to employee needs and everyone makes working here a lot of fun. This place rocks.

    Cons

    There are a lot of meetings but that is part of the business world.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing. Everyone loves working at Appfolio because management is responsive to employee needs and listens to what needs to change.

    AppFolio2019-10-15
Found 418 reviews