Assystem Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Assystem Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Assystem CEO Dominique Louis
Dominique Louis
86 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "sous-traitante, salaire bas car essentiellement du service et pas de produit physique(in 16 reviews)

  • "les augmentations sont tributaire des autres secteurs d'activit(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Assystem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supplier to Rolls Royce Submarines so the work is very interesting. Lots of room to grow. Great line management. Competitive salary.

    Cons

    None to highlight so far.

    Assystem2019-05-08
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Assystem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - experienced engineers and PM

    Cons

    - unclear projects - not feedback from management

    Assystem2019-09-22
  3. "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Assystem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global Clients and challenging projects

    Cons

    Leadership without any vision and not supportive

    Assystem2019-06-20
  4. "Interesting experience with some excellent staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Blackburn, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Assystem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented engineers SOME excellent managers Opportunity for international involvement The business has significant growth aspirations

    Cons

    Some “managers” are only interested in their own self promotion and create their own cottage industries to protect themselves If you are not an engineer opportunities for progression are limited Some managers are very out of touch with the reality of their staff and the roles they complete A lot of down time for engineers waiting for contracts to come through High dependency on contractors Antiquated approach in... relation to management practices

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible in your approach to change. Change the demographic as quickly as possible Collaboration is key to success Aim for excellence not mediocrity

    Assystem2019-05-13
  5. "Poor standard of support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Assystem full-time

    Pros

    Vary from role to role depending on area of business worked

    Cons

    Many, old fashioned culture with very little interaction between 'deployed' workers

    Advice to Management

    Less macho more mucho

    Assystem2019-05-14
  6. "Sexist and management don’t listen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Proposals in Chorley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Assystem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, good rate of pay.

    Cons

    Management are sexist. Opinions of women are not considered and many great women have left the company as a result. I would never recommend this company to any of my female friends/colleagues.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your female workforce right - instead of running a gender diversity programme which merely covers up what goes on within the organization

    Assystem2019-04-21
  7. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Assystem part-time

    Pros

    Good place to start as a graduate.

    Cons

    Financial issues and non competitive environment.

    Assystem2018-12-18
  8. "Some good some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Assystem full-time

    Pros

    Good team spirit, lots of good people to work with

    Cons

    Lack of structure Management are self serving Lack of support and training opportunities

    Assystem2018-12-12
  9. "Shoddy recruitment agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HEAT TREATMENT 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Assystem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really actually can’t think of any.

    Cons

    This agency is poor. Don’t reply to emails, take an age to provide a contract for services leaving you without pay. My contract leaves me no choice but to chase the employment business for wages despite the agencies fault. Would like to escalate this to county court level.

    Advice to Management

    Resign

    Assystem2019-01-11
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Assystem full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work . Nice collegues

    Cons

    Nothing for now. I will update this later

    Assystem2018-10-25
Found 335 reviews