Assystem Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Assystem Reviews

Updated 2 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 320 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Assystem CEO Dominique Louis
Dominique Louis
78 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 23 reviews)

  • "les augmentations sont tributaire des autres secteurs d'activit(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Assystem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supplier to Rolls Royce Submarines so the work is very interesting. Lots of room to grow. Great line management. Competitive salary.

    Cons

    None to highlight so far.

    Assystem2019-05-08
  2. "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Assystem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global Clients and challenging projects

    Cons

    Leadership without any vision and not supportive

    Assystem2019-06-20
  3. "Interesting experience with some excellent staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Blackburn, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Assystem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented engineers SOME excellent managers Opportunity for international involvement The business has significant growth aspirations

    Cons

    Some “managers” are only interested in their own self promotion and create their own cottage industries to protect themselves If you are not an engineer opportunities for progression are limited Some managers are very out of touch with the reality of their staff and the roles they complete A lot of down time for engineers waiting for contracts to come through High dependency on contractors Antiquated approach in relation...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible in your approach to change. Change the demographic as quickly as possible Collaboration is key to success Aim for excellence not mediocrity

    Assystem2019-05-13
  4. "Poor standard of support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Assystem full-time

    Pros

    Vary from role to role depending on area of business worked

    Cons

    Many, old fashioned culture with very little interaction between 'deployed' workers

    Advice to Management

    Less macho more mucho

    Assystem2019-05-14
  5. "Sexist and management don’t listen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Proposals in Chorley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Assystem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, good rate of pay.

    Cons

    Management are sexist. Opinions of women are not considered and many great women have left the company as a result. I would never recommend this company to any of my female friends/colleagues.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your female workforce right - instead of running a gender diversity programme which merely covers up what goes on within the organization

    Assystem2019-04-21
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Assystem part-time

      Pros

      Good place to start as a graduate.

      Cons

      Financial issues and non competitive environment.

      Assystem2018-12-18
    • "Some good some bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Assystem full-time

        Pros

        Good team spirit, lots of good people to work with

        Cons

        Lack of structure Management are self serving Lack of support and training opportunities

        Assystem2018-12-12
      • "Shoddy recruitment agency"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - HEAT TREATMENT 
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Assystem full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Really actually can’t think of any.

        Cons

        This agency is poor. Don’t reply to emails, take an age to provide a contract for services leaving you without pay. My contract leaves me no choice but to chase the employment business for wages despite the agencies fault. Would like to escalate this to county court level.

        Advice to Management

        Resign

        Assystem2019-01-11
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Assystem full-time

        Pros

        Good environment to work . Nice collegues

        Cons

        Nothing for now. I will update this later

        Assystem2018-10-25
      • "Automotive Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Assystem full-time

        Pros

        Good starting salary Good work environment Professional colleagues

        Cons

        Questionable personal policies Not enough growth potential

        Advice to Management

        Listen to your employers advices

        Assystem2018-10-03
      Found 320 reviews