Atom Bank Reviews

Updated 11 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Atom Bank CEO Mark Mullen (no image)
Mark Mullen
20 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atom Bank full-time

    Pros

    Atom is a great place to work with plenty of room for progression

    Cons

    There are no cons I can say currently

    Atom Bank Response

    April 14, 2020Internal Recruitment Lead

    Hey, Thanks so much for leaving your review! We're glad to hear you think Atom's a great place to work, we certainly like to think so! As for progression, be sure to keep an eye on our Internal Recruitment page for any upcoming opportunities! Thanks again and continue the amazing work!

  2. "Great Company Trying to do the Right Thing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Manager in Durham, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atom Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Start-up vibe. Close-knit teams that are caring. Big aspirations and vision.

    Cons

    Try to do deliver too much in too short time with too few resources. Start-up mentality that’s not as mature as they think. Lack of planning which contributes to the root of many delivery issues. Tail wagging the dog; shareholders dictate unrealistic expectations.

    Continue reading

    Atom Bank Response

    April 14, 2020Internal Recruitment Lead

    Thanks for leaving your review on your experience working as part of the Atom family! We're glad to hear you're part of a caring team, we certainly like to think we care for our staff! As to the cons and advice, we'll certainly pass those on - we're always looking for ways to improve. Thanks and keep up the amazing work you're contributing to Atom's success :)

  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atom Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, best in the NE

    Cons

    Nothing really, challenging and fast paced

    Atom Bank Response

    January 15, 2020Internal Recruitment Lead

    Hey, Thanks for leaving Atom a review - we appreciate it and we're glad to hear you think we're the best place to work in the North East. We'd certainly agree! As always, our success is testament to our employees, so you're certainly contributing to making Atom a great place to work!

  4. "My Time at Atom"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior SRE 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atom Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Pay Fast Moving Agile Verity of Tech

    Cons

    Difficult to Progress Can feel overlooked

    Atom Bank Response

    January 15, 2020Internal Recruitment Lead

    Thanks for leaving your review - we really appreciate all feedback. We're sorry to hear you can feel overlooked, we try and give everyone equal opportunities here at Atom...which is why we offer so many internal secondments and opportunities. We're always up for a chat here in the People experience team so pop up and we can have a chat around potential opportunities :)

  5. "Just Great!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atom Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, great benefits, great flexibility. The challenge is great but so is the reward. The people here are first class. Very fast paced

    Cons

    None thank I can think of

    Atom Bank Response

    January 14, 2020Internal Recruitment Lead

    Hey, Thanks so much for leaving your review. We also think our staff are great and they're the reason we're growing as a company! You're right, it sometimes is a challenging place to work, but we like to think the rewards outweigh the challenge (and sometimes the challenge is a positive)!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Place to work! :)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Reliability Engineer in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atom Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits Friendly Management Looks after staff

    Cons

    A little out of the way if not from Durham

    Atom Bank Response

    January 14, 2020Internal Recruitment Lead

    Hey! We're so glad to see you think Atom is a great place to work and that you're pleased with the benefits and management team! We certainly do try to look after our staff as much as we can and we're always open for new options to improve the employee experience! :)

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atom Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Social, supportive, progression, culture, rewards

    Cons

    Nothing to mention here at all

    Atom Bank Response

    January 14, 2020Internal Recruitment Lead

    Hey, Thanks for leaving a review on Atom. It's great to see you think Atom is a great place to work...and you're helping to contribute to that! :)

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Chatham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atom Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Look after staff Pay well Great Benefits,

    Cons

    None great company to work for

    Atom Bank Response

    July 11, 2019Internal Recruitment Lead

    Hi! Thanks for leaving a review on what it's like to work here at Atom. We're glad to hear you feel valued - which you most certainly are! Keep up the amazing work and we'll continue on our fantastic journey together!

  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atom Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Good Pension Scheme, Bonus

    Cons

    There is no cons to note

    Continue reading

    Atom Bank Response

    July 4, 2019Internal Recruitment Lead

    Hey! Thanks for leaving a review on Atom! It's great to hear we're doing things well and you obviously are too by working with us on our fantastic journey. Keep up the great work! :)

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Special company unlike any other"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atom Bank full-time

    Pros

    The people are friendly, helpful and hard working, everyone helps each other even when it’s not their area. There is a lot of dedication and it’s obvious everyone cares a lot about their work. The atmosphere is the best I’ve ever worked in, there’s a certain energy about Atom. Everyone is treat equally, if you’re a young intern and have an idea you will be taken just as serious as anyone. Everyone makes time for each other, even the heads and managers will take time out of their busy schedule to help and teach others. Everyone works together to make it the best place to be. The list of company benefits is amazing, they really do care about their employees. Overall, it is the most exciting job I have ever had.

    Cons

    I have honestly not came across any negative things about Atom during my time there.

    Continue reading

    Atom Bank Response

    April 17, 2019Internal Recruitment Lead

    Hey! Thanks for leaving such a positive review about working here at Atom Bank! We certainly agree with everything you've mentioned above and it's great to hear our company culture is as positive as ever! Keep doing what you're doing in your job - every single employee plays an integral part in continuing to improve Atom and allowing us to reach that goal of being 'The most customer centric bank on the planet!'

Found 22 reviews