Atos Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Atos Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Atos CEO L. Crespi & G.F. Crespi (no image)
L. Crespi & G.F. Crespi
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great colleague and forward thinking/supportive management

    Cons

    Talent can get lost in large organisation

    Atos2016-11-08
  2. "the woes of working at Atos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Wideopen, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atos

    Pros

    good people to work with all trying to deliver quality service for the customer base

    Cons

    company has no regard for the employees with high stress sickness levels caused by company policy and actions. no innovation for the clients thus techies get stale. insufficient staff levels as trying to gain tier 1 status thus sweat the assets is the phrase of the day. doesn't appear to be a road map. and priorities in wrong place it's easier to employ a £100k non productive director than it is to employ a £50k... revenue generation technician

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    take better care of the staff and they will take more care in generation of the much chased revenue and margin

    Atos2016-03-04
  3. "Disorganised chaos - Dispondent staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros that come to mind.

    Cons

    Most employees are transfered across from an existing client, for while its business as usual until the scourge of the ethos and management style takes hold. The job you thought you had when TUPE took place soon looks unrecognisable. Leadership and advice dissapears into the abyss. All admin tasks appear to take place via a telephone keypad, and it's not long before you feel that your are taking the brunt of... complaints due to the inept business model that they adhere to.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Without TUPED staff you have no company, I would strongly suggest taking more care of the ones that actually make a difference instead of making it impossible for them to stay, leaving you with tthe dross and disheartened that have no other place to go

    Atos2014-11-05
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Disorganised, fragmented service delivery company with down trodden technicians undermined by inept management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Operationally things are so disorganised that if you get asked to do something you can't deliver without assistance, if you do nothing, everyone will have changed their minds by tomorrow and will have forgotten the original request. Knee jerk, bull in a china shop is the norm in this company.

    Cons

    Hapless management, scared of being held accountable for anything spend their whole time blaming each other. Global edicts from France are irrational and ill thought out in local markets and hinder the company's ability to deliver the basics. Staff that have been absorbed through acquisitions are 'just clinging on to their TUPE and preying for the day the company loses the contract and they can go back to working... for a company that cares about them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop thinking globally because you haven't a clue what it is you really want and got back to basics. You're letting you staff and your customers down in the UK by constantly looking across the channel.

    Atos2014-05-16
  5. "Technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Atos full-time

    Pros

    Good product learning. Use of latest technology.

    Cons

    no structure and regulations like mnc

    Atos2019-09-11
  6. "Marketing analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its great pleasure to work in atos

    Cons

    nothing like that to say bad about atos

    Advice to Management

    respect the people

    Atos2019-08-23
  7. "Field Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting lots of knowledge and my skills are excellent

    Cons

    Great work experience, skills are now excellent

    Advice to Management

    Great working experience with senior management

    Atos2019-07-13
  8. "Good Company to choose and make a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance. Good opportunity to learn. Work from home option available. Good learning & internal movements

    Cons

    Cafeteria food can really be good as compared to the present

    Advice to Management

    Appraisals should be improved

    Atos2019-06-24
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Pune

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Place to work. Flexible timing.

    Cons

    There are as such no cons

    Atos2019-06-10
  10. "IT Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Operations/Support Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company we will get all benefit we will get good support from manager we will get good support for HR also

    Cons

    we will not get cab benefit will not get year hike will not get bonus we will not get time to have break fast no time to get break fast

    Advice to Management

    Take time to understand the business in which you are operating.

    Atos2019-05-25
Found 43 reviews
</>Embed