Axel Springer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Axel Springer Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Axel Springer Chairman and CEO Mathias Döpfner
Mathias Döpfner
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "glichkeiten, nette Kollegen, kaum konzernig, gute Kantine(in 7 reviews)

  • "gutes internes Netzwerk und viel Austausch(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Arbeitszeiten wenig flexibel, obwohl im Bewerbungsgespr(in 4 reviews)

  • "immer noch konservativer Arbeitgeber mit starren Hierarchien(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Axel Springer

    Pros

    - payment on time - easy to contact - fair rates

    Cons

    - careers opportunities are difficult and unclear

    Axel Springer2017-06-10
  2. "digital management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axel Springer full-time

    Pros

    forward thinking, great projects, nice colleagues, smart people

    Cons

    no equality between male and female careers

    Axel Springer2018-06-27
  3. "fast moving corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Axel Springer full-time

    Pros

    the team, the pace, the ongoing change

    Cons

    large org can be difficult but also has its advantages with e.g. training & development

    Axel Springer2019-09-27
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator 

    I worked at Axel Springer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to wrk for.

    Cons

    N\a at this extended period time.

    Axel Springer2019-09-23
  5. "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axel Springer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, good opportunities for development

    Cons

    Corporate culture varies across departments

    Axel Springer2019-03-09
  6. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Axel Springer full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work, good hours, good colleagues, good support.

    Cons

    Berlin, none, none, none, none.

    Axel Springer2018-01-20
  7. "Mixed Bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Executive in Berlin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axel Springer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Insgesamt gut durchgesteuerter Laden - Massiver Talentaufbau in den letzten Jahre - Sehr angenehme Work Life Balance & Lunchkultur

    Cons

    - Stark politisch; zu wenig leistungsgetrieben - Für Frauen gibt es eine eindeutige "Glass Ceiling" - Zu EBITDA fokussiert => fahrig wirkende Entscheidungen, keine Geduld für neue Projekte

    Axel Springer2017-01-20
  8. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hamburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axel Springer for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best reason to work here are the excellent people. The top management is also a class act and I loved working there!

    Cons

    They reduced their presence in Hamburg. But this did not change the very beneficial atmosphere of working there. There is nothing more to add.

    Axel Springer2016-12-02
  9. "Quite good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Axel Springer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quite good atmosphere, it is possible to have influence on strategic decisions from a position of programmer. Development and design deprtment work tightly together :)

    Cons

    Not super flexible time. Seems like a steorotypic corpo.

    Advice to Management

    Employes should be allowed to work in flexible time. It is quite vital to let programesr work sometimes 10h and sometimes just 5..

    Axel Springer2016-10-25
  10. "Marketing and Branding Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axel Springer

    Pros

    Great experience with a lot of potential to learn and improve my Branding knowledge within a Media Corporation

    Cons

    Not so many options to grow within two years

    Axel Springer2016-10-03
Found 66 reviews