Best Version Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Best Version Media Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 253 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Best Version Media CEO Dave Durand
Dave Durand
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "The employees at BVM are great people to work with(in 95 reviews)

  • "The company culture at Best Version Media is unmatched(in 70 reviews)

Cons
  • "Nothing negative to share about BVM(in 43 reviews)

  • "People will think you are crazy for 'working for free' to launch a magazine(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dream Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publisher in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You become an influence either in your neighborhood or in a particular area of the city. You get to help people that own small businesses in and around that area as well. Best Version Media gives you all of the tools to be successful, but you it is up to you.

    Cons

    You don't get paid right away, but they are up front about that.

    Best Version Media2019-06-10

    Best Version Media Response

    June 11, 2019Media Relations

    Thanks for the review! We strive to offer Publishers all the resources they need to be successful in the field.

  2. "Real Deal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publisher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I would love to say the 80% commision is number one but its not. Very close though. The support and the culture is what makes this company the real deal. I always thought company culture was a cheesy thing to care about and it only meant you werent going to make a lot of money so they compensated you with culture. Not the case here. All the help you need you get it. The money comes shortly after. You just have to...

    Show More

    Cons

    Its kind of hard. Like everything else in life. Duh :) (like i said though you have help, all that you need)

    Advice to Management

    Nada

    Best Version Media2019-05-30

    Best Version Media Response

    May 31, 2019Media Relations

    Thanks for the great review! We agree that anyone can find success as a Publisher if they set their mind to it!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Associate Publisher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Publisher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very Detailed training by executives

    Cons

    Cant wait to get started

    Best Version Media2019-04-29

    Best Version Media Response

    May 2, 2019Media Relations

    Thank you for the review! We're excited to have you join our team!

  4. Helpful (6)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company culture is unbeatable. I love how flexible my schedule is. Having a healthy work-life balance is super important to me.

    Cons

    So far no cons for BVM!

    Best Version Media2019-04-08
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Publisher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publishing in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management team. Very helpful co-workers.

    Cons

    It’s discouraging sometimes in the beginning til you learn not to take your calls to prospects personally.

    Best Version Media2019-04-10

    Best Version Media Response

    April 15, 2019Media Relations

    Thanks for your feedback and kind words about our management. Way to stick with the program and find success!

  6. Helpful (3)

    "BVM is a great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I love being able to enjoy a work-life balance and a flexible schedule. The employees at BVM are great people to work with!

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue emphasizing the great culture you've created!

    Best Version Media2019-04-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Wonderful work-life balance, friendly co-workers and bosses, and a very positive environment.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any. I love going to work every day!

    Best Version Media2019-04-08
  8. "Great Work/Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time

    Pros

    Great balance between work and home life. Fun work environment. Variety of projects to work on

    Cons

    lack of growth opportunities/training, lack of organization, lack of volunteer opportunities

    Best Version Media2019-04-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Make your own hours, meet great people, be someone who connects people & businesses.

    Cons

    You have to be self-motivated!!

    Advice to Management

    None

    Best Version Media2019-03-19
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publisher 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -BVM provides daily training and motivation. -Managers are always accessible and friendly -A positive culture

    Cons

    -Must be self-driven and able to push through the ups and downs of sales.

    Best Version Media2019-02-21
Found 253 reviews