Bright!Tax Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bright!Tax CEO Greg Dewald (no image)
Greg Dewald
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Accounting

Join the conversation on

Accounting

1y

a 

Senior Associate

What are some unethical things you’ve done at work?

3,611

249 Comments

Accounting

95.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/accounting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Bright!Tax~2128441
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Positive, supportive environment

    Oct 24, 2018 - Communications in Oxford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at a 100% remote working firm was a new experience for me, but it has exceeded my expectations, in terms of still feeling part of a team and positive corporate culture while actually being more productive without the commute. If you have the temperament and self-motivation to work remotely, Bright!Tax allows and supports you to thrive.

    Cons

    Nothing in particular springs to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 4, 2021 - Preparation Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/ life balance Always looking for improvement Client-oriented company Opportunity to work from anywhere You determine your compensation

    Cons

    During my time working at Bright! Tax there are no cons that I can list. Everytime there was an issue or concern, I've been heard and all matters were solved.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The best place I have ever worked

    Jun 21, 2021 - Information Intake Support in Buenos Aires
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for Bright!Tax, I feel valued as a member of the team. There is opportunity for both growth and work-life balance. I work with the best team leaders and co-workers. We practice great communication and teamwork, and most importantly, we all act with integrity.

    Cons

    Nothing in particular. No Cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Flexible Work and Wonderful Team

    Jun 22, 2021 - Director of People Operations in Sevilla
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work schedule is very flexible, with a focus on asynchronous communication. The team is very competent, friendly and helpful. It is a positive work environment with no toxicity. All the team members and leadership care about each others' success and happiness.

    Cons

    As with any fully remote company, we have to consciously make an effort to connect. I think we are successful in this endeavor.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Executive Assistant

    Jun 24, 2020 - Executive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, great culture, treat you like family.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the off season

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Rewarding work!

    Apr 14, 2020 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve never felt more welcomed, valued & excited than I do here at Bright!Tax. The collective attitude is definitely one that chases perfection, which elevates the work we do. It feels good to be a part of something that is growing so quickly, and though the work is remote, the team does a good job of making sure everyone feels connected and on the same page. I also really appreciate that the CEO is readily accessible when I’d like to talk through something. Highly recommend — for both the culture and the work itself.

    Cons

    Truly — can’t think of anything!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Undoubtedly the BEST career opportunity I've had to date

    Apr 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What I appreciate most about Bright!Tax is (1) the transparency in communication from the CEO, (2) the opportunity for growth, (3) the work-life balance, and most importantly (4) the vision we are all aligned to in offering our clients a seamless, secure experience in filing their taxes. Even though we all work remotely, the level of connection/camaraderie I feel with my counterparts is astounding. The people I have had the privilege of working with are some of the BEST in the industry, and beyond that, they're incredible human beings who know how to make you feel valued.

    Cons

    Honestly, there is not one thing I dislike about working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent company, team, and environment!

    Dec 21, 2018 - Virtual Assistant in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The first pro for me working for Bright!Tax is the 100% virtual nature of the job. Bright!Tax is unique as even though we all work virtually together, the team feels very cohesive, supportive, and personable. I enjoy each colleague I work with, the communication is clear, and I have very positive feelings about my roll and working with Bright!Tax.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent team

    Dec 6, 2018 - Client Services Director in Salta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A really great team of people working together, with good communication. It has been wonderful working with people from around the world and getting to work with them as though they were in the same office. Everyone works hard to provide high quality service to the clients. The flexibility of working from home is also greatly appreciated.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind, it's been a very positive experience.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful team, great clients!

    Dec 3, 2018 - Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My heading says it all. My colleagues are supportive and genuine. It is truly lovely getting to know people that live all around the world. The learning process has been refreshing and fun.

    Cons

    I can honestly say there are no cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at Bright!Tax? Share Your Experiences

or